MFC Fans Only Non-Dees Footy Chat 2022

Crazy what following a good team does for your love of the game. Watched 7/9 games last week and probably similar this week, can’t wait for dogs blues.

Blues will win I reckon. Dogs might miss the 8 this year.

I don't see Carlton getting 8 50 metre penalties to carry them to victory against the Dogs.

Do you see the Dogs getting the softest frees in the world inside 50 all third quarter like Richmond did?

I think the dogs are ripe for the picking.

Do you see the Dogs getting the softest frees in the world inside 50 all third quarter like Richmond did?

I mean it's the Dogs, soft frees are part of their gameplan. Reckon it will be close but the dogs midfield will be too strong.

Carlton is learning a new system and Dogs will eat up their mistakes.

But yeah if Dogs can't get it done they'll probs go 0-3 and be in for a rough year.

If Franklin doesn't get to 1000 this week I'm definitely going to the Dogs v Syd game round 3

Dogs are scarred from the GF. No doubt about it. Libba didn't even play in the centre square against us last week because he let so many stoppages through in the GF. They are running scared. Blues will smash them I reckon. If you match Dogs in the middle, then you're home. Blues are up and going in the middle atm.

Montagna on 360 tonight :clapping:

King on the other hand is a hypocrite who reckons you should get a month off if you brush someone's ear but loves it when Kozzy lays out an opponent like his uncle.

Dear MFCB
I deeply apologise that my envy cost everyone their badges. I deeply regret my actions. I am considering my place in this board and I do not know if am welcomed here.

Once again I am very sorry for last nights jealousy, I am going to take some time to consider my future here.

Your sincerely
MarcMaverick.
Yeah ok mate, no worries, see you later, take care!

The Umps are going to be so conflicted, blues/dogs/blues/dogs, who gets them, ahhh stuff it just let the game flow. What a novel approach that will be.

I am really wondering if dogs will spiral. Bevo looks like he’s lost the plot. There’s no way the shellacking in the grand final hasn’t had an ongoing impact. They sooked it up over a song right up until the eve of round one.
I think they have a few players probably not up to it as well. You can carry one or two as role players but they have a few I reckon being thrown around different roles etc that don’t cope well. Cordy Schache Hannan JJ.
I’m saying that. They have a lot of talent and should be up there at the pointy end. But there could be a bit going on behind the scenes.

The Dysfunctional Dogs have a serious round 2 test on their hands. We’ll know plenty about how their season ends up playing out in 24 hours.

This is going to sound a bit silly with the 50 count but the way they played the Blues are a real threat to us this year. Still got Walsh to come in to that midfield, the forward line hasn’t fired yet. Backline somewhat suspect but if the mids can control the ball it’ll go a long way. Still think we have the edge but that was a big whoa for me.

They played one game.

People in here weren't convinced when we were 9-0 lmao

MFC Fans Only Non-Dees Footy Chat 2022