News Northern Bullants v North Ballarat, 2 pm Sunday, Visy Park

Great news - Walks is back just as good as ever! Still can't kick and still scaring the crap outta ya every time he has a collision! Was quiet but early on I reckon he took a couple of deliberate blows to the shoulder. One contest in the first quarter took heaps of courage but he bounced back up and after giving his opponent a shove, ran off.

Tried to lose the game with an awful stuff-up from FB. He seems aerobically fit if rusty on the skills - some things never change. As for the poster who suggested he stay in the twos to sharpen up his disposal - please.

B-R-O-W-N-E was sensational. He was a brick wall in the backline today. Has to be part of our best team for mine. Please don't bundle him with Army when it comes to disposals - he's 10 times the kick Dangles is. 27 finished the game with his boot and sock off and was limping badly on the way to the rooms.

Austin - solid.

Hadley - awful disposal today. sure it was windy but fair dinkum...

Ellard - ****ing outstanding. This bloke has to be worth a shot somewhere but whose spot does he take? A ball magnet in the style of Carrots, he just keeps getting it and creating.

Bannister - the complete VFL package.

Robbo - he's like a meteor shower busting out all over the place before dying down for a bit. A class above this lot but can be made to look ordinary by taking on the entire opposition when a give-off would suffice.

I noticed a lot of get and give stuff today which worked really well. Banno, Army and B-R-O-W-N-E were particularly good at the follow up work.

Big Sauce Bottle struggled with his mobility today but one thing he has in spades is the ability to palm and tap the ball. If only he had Hammers jump!

Cloke - took pack-busting marks and slotted goals in very blustery conditions. Still signs of life for the big fella. Seems to be well thought of by his team-mates.

Stick-Boy. Chaos in a bottle. Just spurts around the place sometimes taking the ball with him sometimes being bowled over into the fence. Took a mark and kicked the sealer. No idea how he will turn out but whenever he gets near it stuff happens. He's not a squib it's just that him laying a tackle would be akin to throwing a brown rabbit at a speeding tram. Keep.

Stevo - how sad does this bloke look? Started to show an interest in the game around the 15 minute mark of the last quarter. Easily the best kick on the ground. I should know, I saw both of them. Shoulders drooping, umpire whingeing, soft, flabby arms (why can't this bloke get any muscle definition, ffs?) Wouldn't be surprised to hear him pack it in comes seasons end. Just doesn't want it enough. Terrible display today.

Have some shots - they'll be crap but I'll put them up anyway. In the end a bloody good game due to the lift in performance by the Ants in the second half. Any questions, go ask ya mum.

Great Run down Thystar!!! :thumbsu:

Be sure to tell CP about the Stevens Issues! :D

KIF_1349.jpg
KIF_1353.jpg
KIF_1362_edited.jpg

Could David Ellard end up being elevated at the end of the season? I think a lot of us had glossed over that idea because we haven't seen him since early to mid 08.

Would pose an interesting dilemma for the list management team considdering Joseph is a certainty to be elevated and Garlett and Jacobs have each got a taste of senior footy this year.

Could David Ellard end up being elevated at the end of the season? I think a lot of us had glossed over that idea because we haven't seen him since early to mid 08.

Would pose an interesting dilemma for the list management team considdering Joseph is a certainty to be elevated and Garlett and Jacobs have each got a taste of senior footy this year.
last year on the rookie list so will need to be elevated or delisted and resigned. Not sure what more the bloke needs to do!

i don't know why everyone is so confident about walker playing this friday, he had an ordinary game on sunday.. his mind and kicking isn't there just yet. but it was good to see him have a good go and not shirk away from contests. however, two words.. Mitch. Robinson. what a star! i really hope he gets a game for the blues soon we need his intensity he's nuts. Garlett was the other star and i'd love to see him and yarran play together in the seniors that would be something else.. stevens is fat and a liability. if he gets picked for friday i'll eat my shoe because he did nothing to deserve it. nearly outplayed by cameron cloke :rolleyes: (who by the way has a new "tattoo" sleeve outline. no one can work out what it is? oh well.. has to do something with all that spare time) anyway, great win. sad to see army hurt his ankle it looked pretty bad :thumbsdown: garlett the match winner. great seeing jacobs too. :)

AB wasnt great. Still looks slow and only handballs. The first time he kicked it he grabbed his knee so it cant be 100% atm. This season is a write off and not sure what is beyond this year for AB. Teague told him he neeeded to find a man and stop being lazy.

Thanks for that. Hopefully he will survive but it is not looking good at this stage given his injury.

Crikey, thanks for that, Bib. I thought he'd said "Find a man and have a baby". My mate thought it was "Find a man or join the Navy". :confused:

Great news - Walks is back just as good as ever! Still can't kick and still scaring the crap outta ya every time he has a collision! Was quiet but early on I reckon he took a couple of deliberate blows to the shoulder. One contest in the first quarter took heaps of courage but he bounced back up and after giving his opponent a shove, ran off.

Tried to lose the game with an awful stuff-up from FB. He seems aerobically fit if rusty on the skills - some things never change. As for the poster who suggested he stay in the twos to sharpen up his disposal - please.

B-R-O-W-N-E was sensational. He was a brick wall in the backline today. Has to be part of our best team for mine. Please don't bundle him with Army when it comes to disposals - he's 10 times the kick Dangles is. 27 finished the game with his boot and sock off and was limping badly on the way to the rooms.

Austin - solid.

Hadley - awful disposal today. sure it was windy but fair dinkum...

Ellard - ****ing outstanding. This bloke has to be worth a shot somewhere but whose spot does he take? A ball magnet in the style of Carrots, he just keeps getting it and creating.

Bannister - the complete VFL package.

Robbo - he's like a meteor shower busting out all over the place before dying down for a bit. A class above this lot but can be made to look ordinary by taking on the entire opposition when a give-off would suffice.

I noticed a lot of get and give stuff today which worked really well. Banno, Army and B-R-O-W-N-E were particularly good at the follow up work.

Big Sauce Bottle struggled with his mobility today but one thing he has in spades is the ability to palm and tap the ball. If only he had Hammers jump!

Cloke - took pack-busting marks and slotted goals in very blustery conditions. Still signs of life for the big fella. Seems to be well thought of by his team-mates.

Stick-Boy. Chaos in a bottle. Just spurts around the place sometimes taking the ball with him sometimes being bowled over into the fence. Took a mark and kicked the sealer. No idea how he will turn out but whenever he gets near it stuff happens. He's not a squib it's just that him laying a tackle would be akin to throwing a brown rabbit at a speeding tram. Keep.

Stevo - how sad does this bloke look? Started to show an interest in the game around the 15 minute mark of the last quarter. Easily the best kick on the ground. I should know, I saw both of them. Shoulders drooping, umpire whingeing, soft, flabby arms (why can't this bloke get any muscle definition, ffs?) Wouldn't be surprised to hear him pack it in comes seasons end. Just doesn't want it enough. Terrible display today.

Have some shots - they'll be crap but I'll put them up anyway. In the end a bloody good game due to the lift in performance by the Ants in the second half. Any questions, go ask ya mum.

Excellent report T, I expect no less from you :p

Great pics as well.

You should have told 1AW to have a shave at least for the pics :D

Thy I agree with pretty much everything you said...You did fail to mention how terrible the standard of the game was particularly in the first half. Our listed guys were a lot more impressive than the roos, Edwards and Campbell in particular made me shake my head a number of times...

I think the most exciting thing was the amount of depth we have at the moment at the club, 5 or 6 of those guys atleast could have played on saturday.

Walks was hanging out a little at the start then had one big crash got back up and chased the bloke who he clashed with and dropped the shoulder into him for his trouble....after that he was alright.

He does need another week or two however especially after taking part in a game which was fairly slow and congested, due to the wind mainly. The kicking was of couse a bit rusty, however he was prepared to put himself under pressure by trying to hit blokes, rather than just bombing away, as many were..He worked very hard and people need to understand that no matter how fit you are on the track the first game or two cannot be compared to training. Good to see everyone excited, but we want him right for finals, his body also needs a couple of weeks to get used to football again.

Of those listed who played:

Garlett - Dont know if he and Yaz can play in the same team at this stage but as Thy said is defintley a keeper, he just has something about him.

Bannister - Sadly I think his time is up, was probably in the best 2 or 3 yesterday and I like him, but where does he play?? He is a gun VFL midfielder.

Browne - Struggled with his disposal also, but everyone did with the wind, it was howling at times and unpredictable. I think he is a back pocket for sure, but so is Joseph and Armfield...He's a keeper

Armfield - Love the leg speed but have a feeling he is very stupid. Keeper but unsure of how good he can be? Would probably prefer Browne in my side

Hadley - Not sure he looks to be a twos footballer these days, did some good things, but what does he offer us?

Ellard - Was great, real intense all day and looked a class above think he will get rewarded, but then again where do you play him?

Cloke - Did some really good things, but he is a cloke and has got the outline of a massive tat (sleave) on his arm, he is a flogger, disliked by most at the CFC and while good at VFL level would rather Hammer and Kruez

Robbo - Did some good things, definite winger of the future. thats his spot.

Sauce - Is HUGEEEEEEEE has gotten bigger for sure. He is bright and needs to work on his mobility, but I would have him over cloke any day. Remember how good he was at the start of the year...

Austin - Come in son, bye hartlett

Stevens - Played maybe 60% game time, probably closer to 50% I'd say but I could be wrong and laid 8 tackles. Work rate was there and did 2 or 3 things out there with his eyes closed that no other guy could even think about doing. Was brough back on with 15 to go and turned the game and nearly kicked an unbelievable goal.

I'd have him in my side, his done his time and worked hard today, either he brings his a game in the next few at AFL level or he goes back to the twos and watches the finals. I think he gets 3 games to prove his worth to the CFC starting friday...

News Northern Bullants v North Ballarat, 2 pm Sunday, Visy Park