Autopsy Pain v Godeez

He was good at getting his hands on the pill but he actual ran away from the opposition player with the ball, like twice…

I’ve never seen that in all my life, a guy who literally runs away from someone who’s doing their best to run away from him..

Confused Joe Biden GIF by CBS News
Fair enough. As I said, have only watched last Q.

Update on your thoughts on Archer?
he certainly played very well and I’m happy for him but not us. Will be rapt to be wrong should he continue to offer run off the backline.
He’ll have competition for a spot over the next couple of years. Goats, Hardeman, Dawson x2.

We should have won this game wtf was that first quarter.

Come on mate you are not allowed to say anything good about him on here only negative comments allowed 🤣
He had a good last quarter. He provided an outlet and disposed of it mostly decently when he got it. Don’t think anyone is convinced of his ability to get it at the coalface but not everyone has to do that. We need outlets and last night he did what he was asked to do.

I reckon Pink and Teakle deserve to be on the list. They are playable. But not best 22 locks.
I agree.

If we can get them to develop a proper set shot routine and kicking action, they become even more valuable. Both missed regulation shots yesterday which would have made all the difference.

We were so loud!! They outnumbered us but we bloody brought the noise! Even when we dropped behind by a big margin our supporters we’re still bringing it!
The Melbourne crowd sounded insipid overall.

Edit: It has to be admitted, we do have a few of the strangest characters dotted around our supporters. Serious head cases… 🤣

It was pretty close. I think it said on the screen at the start that our average age was 26 and theirs was 27. We found that hard to believe though

Age….smage

Wat was the Games Played difference?

I’m a big knocker of Curtis Taylor but he’s starting to look like he belongs. Using his body a lot better and presenting very well.

Think a few are being a bit harsh on Larkey. Played a fairly selfless game I thought. Tried to drag May out a lot in that last quarter.

PS May…. Absolute piece of 💩
If Larkey got the frees that Curnow gets, he would have had a dozen shots in front of goal.

May was holding his arm, his jumper, and flat out putting him in a full nelson on every thrust forward by us.

Bottom line is that we are still losing, losing and losing. Every other bottom 4 team pulls off upsets, win from behind etc, look at Hawthorn over the last couple of years as a prime example, we never ever do any of that, we choke 54 point leads, and we can't translate comebacks. We just always find ways to lose.
Are you available for kids parties?
You seem like a really fun guy…

There has to be a correlation between an MCG game and the loud support from our supporters. Our very best games have been at the G, think back to the 90s and finals since then particularly the 2014 Essendon game. Geez we were loud that night. The G was our ground, we were bloody good there. Marvel is a great stadium, easy to get to, great facilities but nothing beats the G.

Have actually only watched the last Q, so not really qualified, but stephens was flying up and down his wing and wasn’t used often. Thought he was really good in the last.
Well, he can't go Neville Bartos on us and say "No Cash here", as we gave him a 4 yer deal.

Getting to 5 wins would be like reaching the summit of Everest for us. But as you say, somehow achievable.
It's funny the difference that 3 weeks can make.

I was called delusional on here during the bye for saying we had 4 winnable games left, and could play some others close and steal an upset win.

If Larkey got the frees that Curnow gets, he would have had a dozen shots in front of goal.

May was holding his arm, his jumper, and flat out putting him in a full nelson on every thrust forward by us.
Old Maxy Gwarn isn't afraid to tug a jumper either, especially as he knows there's no penalty likely to be paid against him.

Copped some seagull excrement on my member's cap, at the start of the last. Going along with that old wives tale, I knew the comeback was on. Just fell a points short in the end unfortunately.
Loved sitting in the Ponsford among the faithful today. The last 2 weeks have been the loudest and most engaged North crowds for a long time. Hope is a wonderful thing
yes my north jacket also good pooed on. Just as they got that free kick goal to get it out to 33 or so. Went to clean it off came back dee's didn't get another

Went to the game last night. Haven't been to a live game for a while and forgot how much different you see things there. A few thoughts.

We looked totally spent at 3/4 time and the comeback did shock me. But we should have won and didn't despite any excuses.

Archer - impressed. Tough goer all night. Break out game for sure. Hope he keeps it up.
Wardlaw - wow. Just wow. Will be a superstar.
Sheezel - is Sheezel. Thank God we have him.
LMac - every time I swore it usually involved a passage of play with him stuffing up. Just a waste of space.
Xerri - tried hard - thought he was ok. Played against best ruck I suppose. I'm still not sold but creditable game.
Comben - please stay back. Competed so well and can judge the run of play so well.
Taylor and Taylor - both good games. CT finding some form is a bonus.
Corr - competed well, seems to be finding form.
Larkey - tie a piece of rope around his ankle that doesn't allow him to move more than 35 metres from goal. Poor game.
CamZ - good contributor but went missing too often. Cannot question ability. Just sign up now or pi55 off please.
Teakle - has a go - give him more time with Larkey and show him how to make room for Larks.
Powell - excellent.
Jy - nice game and at least does show some leadership.
LDU - mistake at the end cost us the game. Drop him. Yes I am gagging. He played a super game. Extend his contract now.
Ford - could be anything - high hopes - as good a contested mark player size for size in the team.
Few extra thoughts.

We have to break this frustrating habit of just forming a pack at 25 metres when the ball comes in. Surely someone leads one way - someone the other and breaks the pack down. Simple, basic footy.
Back to LMac - just a terrible footballer. Offers us nothing.
Fitness is a worry - we looked far more gassed than the GoDees. Why? Maybe losing makes it look worse. I was surprised at the comeback but some players could hardly lift their legs. Maybe that's because they gave their all - I just think fitness is an issue. never forget what BBB said when he got to the dees. He was asked the main difference - he said he couldn't believe how much harder the GoDees train.
Cannot believe how many times the umpires were on the wrong side of play and missed frees - umpire #1 a shocker. I was very frustrated with the umps all night but maybe that's just me. Doesn't seem to be too much frustration on BF.
Melbourne supporters are so polite and weirdly different.

We played some good footy again but to balance that Melbourne are a very ordinary side. We should have won.

Really impressed with the last 3 weeks but next week worries me. The Bulldogs are just about our worst match-up. :(

Complete downhill skiers who beat up on weak teams who aren't switched on and fold when the heat goes up. Pretenders of the highest order.

But it's an excellent test for us. The North from before the bye loses this by 70+. Let's see how much we've improved.

There has to be a correlation between an MCG game and the loud support from our supporters. Our very best games have been at the G, think back to the 90s and finals since then particularly the 2014 Essendon game. Geez we were loud that night. The G was our ground, we were bloody good there. Marvel is a great stadium, easy to get to, great facilities but nothing beats the G.
except for the seagulls which shat all over me, sitting behind the cheersquad.

I was very frustrated with the umps all night but maybe that's just me.
Some of them are doing their best. It would be an improvement if they knew a bit more about the game though as it appears that they might have made the odd mistake every now and then. It happens I suppose. So long as it evens out and one team isn't advantaged.

Autopsy Pain v Godeez