Pick 9 plus Campbell Brown for Burgoyne?

Re: Pick 9 + Campbell Brown for Burgoyne??

interesting listening. Jeff started by saying "as i understand it, brown has not been offered". by the end of the interview, he was more unequivocal. whether or not brown actually was offered is now a moot point. he won't be going anywhere. unless they've seriously pissed him off by putting his name on the table.......

oh, and Rucci is a complete tool. wouldn't believe anything from him.

Rucci you are a flog - Port's lap dog maybe you should try just reporting on footy rather than just worry about Port's intrests all the time all you have done this morning is make yourself look stupid so really just a another day for you - Great work Prez Kennett

Read the OP it wasn't Rucci who broke the story but he did run with it

interesting listening. Jeff started by saying "as i understand it, brown has not been offered". by the end of the interview, he was more unequivocal. whether or not brown actually was offered is now a moot point. he won't be going anywhere. unless they've seriously pissed him off by putting his name on the table.......

oh, and Rucci is a complete tool. wouldn't believe anything from him.

Except when talking about his power he knows it all then

Hey guys... Just wondering, would u swap C Brown for Burgoyne???? I couldn belive it if you lot do... I rate Brown as great player... id take him over Burgoyne any day...

Re: ARTICLE: Port Adelaide's Mark Williams driving Campbell Brown deal

If rumors like this are going to be generated in that backwater state known as South Australia everytime we must deal with Port Adelaide, I'd rather we make it a club policy not to in future. It's not worth the grief!

Because it's much easier to unsettle players who're coming out of contract in season like you guys did to Gibson. Pelchen and Clarkson have reputations as some of the more difficult club officials to deal with; weren't a few more deals were going to be done last year that relied on the Hawks but Pelchen pulled the plug late leaving a few other clubs not enough time to renegotiate.

Port Adelaide meeting with Campbell Brown in the next 24 hours according to Rucci, despite meeting with Kennett. His reasoning is that other clubs aren't allowed to contact contracted players, but Hawks have okayed it.

Mal Brown: "As far as I'm aware, Campbell is contracted to the hawks and as far as I know he is staying with Hawthorn".

Hawks backpeddling?

port apparently meeting with Brown today or tomorrow. something is going on, whether brown was put on the table or port asked for him, hawthorn have given permission to meet him.

Re: Renewing Membership (Brown Fall-Out)

I wont renew my membership ... just as i didnt when croad was sent packing. These guys are the heart and the soul of the club. I love brown's passion for the game and the club. Its these type of players the club needs.

I will still go and watch the hawks, but I wont be a member.

Just heard on port power radio [5aa] that port are currently trying to talk Brown into it and the reason he has been offered is because of his out burst on radio after the Essendon game thats why the Hawks have offered him

LMAO!!!

that station is THE MOST CROW BIASED part of the media EVER

I don't see a deal being done between both clubs for Burgoyne now, no one can agree on sh**....

Brown will stay .

Burgoyne if he came to us would be the 3rd OLDEST player on our list:thumbsdown:

We need a RUCKMAN

Re: Target - 10,000 Emails to Jeff by COB today

all that is doing is telling the rest of the world that hawk supporters fly off the handle at mere innuendo. can't you see that the article came about in an adelaide newspaper. they're just stirring the pot and getting hawks worried a deal won't come off.

It took pressure from fans today to force jeff to come out and make a statement. The could have prevented speculation by making a statement yesterday. The fact they didnt act sooner says something.

showing support for a player you love is not flying of the handle.

Re: Renewing Membership (Brown Fall-Out)

Renew your Membership Jeff Kennett has just told Mark Doran that Campbell Brown will not be going anywhere. Kennett also saying the Hawks never offered him up:thumbsu:

all that is doing is telling the rest of the world that hawk supporters fly off the handle at mere innuendo. can't you see that the article came about in an adelaide newspaper. they're just stirring the pot and getting hawks worried a deal won't come off.

so i present to you the official list of hawk flog supporters who need to get serious

twobeaus
buddy23
hawkinspired
NEVILLE BARTOS
hodgeslamminsambox
buddyhawks23
roberiquex
amos
mark1234
arcl
johnnyb
crawfgal
pottsie2

if we do trade him, the powers that be deem it in the best interests of the club. who am i to disagree from my complete non-knowledge of inside information.

the above names aren't true supporters of the club - just attention seekers with nothing better to do than believe everything they read and think they know better.

Get your hand off it mate. You are probably one who sat around during the merger debate, because, the powers that be deemed it in the best interests of the club ... right ?

FYI, I didn't email or the club and would never cancel my membership, but I would always respect a fellow supporters right to ark up about something such as this. Flog.

LMAO!!!

that station is THE MOST CROW BIASED part of the media EVER

Its a little bit better since we finally have a voice on there in Rowey but thats why i turned it on to hear the facts about their Fav club port power and then report to the Hawks board.

Want every story on port power 1395 on your am dial.

Like i said port power will try and convince Brown to move to SA and the reason why the Hawks have offered is because round 22 2009.

I thought school holidays were over!

This is gold :D

Eat your own boys, eat your own. :thumbsu:

Just heard on port power radio [5aa] that port are currently trying to talk Brown into it and the reason he has been offered is because of his out burst on radio after the Essendon game thats why the Hawks have offered him

I can assure you this completely wrong.

Not the fact that Brown might have been offered up, but the specious reason given. i can tell you for a fact that it is wrong.

All it does is paint Hawthorn in a bad light, and I would question the motivations of whomever tacked that piece onto the story.

Its a little bit better since we finally have a voice on there in Rowey but thats why i turned it on to hear the facts about their Fav club port power and then report to the Hawks board.

Want every story on port power 1395 on your am dial.

Like i said port power will try and convince Brown to move to SA and the reason why the Hawks have offered is because round 22 2009.
R22 has absolutely nothing to do with anything. Have a think about it - would you trade a player out because of a few words?
You'd have to be a flog to even take that on.

I thought school holidays were over!

This is gold :D

Eat your own boys, eat your own. :thumbsu:

I just can't believe how willing people are to believe anything they read in the paper and anything they hear on the radio (especially SEN).

When will people understand these idiots in the media are only paid to make up stories, not to produce facts?

And worse still, there are those who will believe anything that is posted in this forum. It is truly astounding.

I've never been more embarrassed by the gullibility of fellow Hawks supporters as I have been these past few days. At least wait for bad news to be official before jumping up and down like lunatics .. that would be nice.