Pick 9 plus Campbell Brown for Burgoyne?

Re: Pick 9 + Campbell Brown for Burgoyne??

As a 5 year+ Gold Member, I can not believe the HFC is even considering this trade.
Campbell Brown is part of the soul of our football club and to tell him to consider being traded to a rival club is ridiculous.

CP and AK really need to have a good look at themselves.

Campbell Brown and his style of play is how we won the flag in 08, players caring more about the team then they do about themselves.

To Campbell Brown, if you ever read sites like this, when you meet with AK and CP and they to you to consider the trade, tell AK and CP to go f*&k themselves and stay a hawk!!!

Pity JGK has denied the trade is going to happen.

Brown is completely gone. Body is stuffed. Similar to Dermott he has smashed his body for a decade and its held together by sticky tape. Wont be in the best 22 by half way through next year, you emotional morons need to use your brains.

Re: ARTICLE: Port Adelaide's Mark Williams driving Campbell Brown deal

"Tell him (Mark Williams) he's dreamin'!"

Seriously, Birchall, Brown and Pick 9 will need to be swapped with

Burgoyne, Carlisle, Brogan, and Danyle Pierce plus their first draft pick if this was to happen. In any case, I'd rather Birch and Browny in our team than any of their players...including Chad or Kane Cornes

Let me first say i have no information as to who is being offered or not, but i have to comment on the hysteria displayed by some Hawthorn supporters both here and on Radio SEN

Threatening to tear up memberships? Give me a break.

I have supported the HFC since the 1970's, they owe me nothing as a footy club, in that time ive lived through more premierships than is fair, ive also seen some of my favorite footballers Barry Rowlings, Alan Martello, Terry Wallace, Trent Croad to name a few leave the club. Ive lived through a merger crisis, where the club was torn down the middle

NEVER, EVER, EVER , HAVE I EVEN CONTEMPLATED DESERTING THE CLUB BASED ON A DECISION MADE BY THE ADMINISTRATORS OF THE CLUB

What was on SEN this morning was truly embarrassing, i understand the hurt felt by many at the thought Campbell Brown might be moved on, but i will never agree or understand the need of some supporters to ring radio stations to run down the club

Thats my rant over
Even Dermie... arguably one of our greatest premiership hero's was forced out of the club (has been quoted as saying the club made an offer they knew he couldn't accept). He was big enough to see past it all. His love for the club is beyond reproach. Some people need to take a leaf out of his book.

Re: Target - 10,000 Emails to Jeff by COB today

I stand by my email to Jeff. Sure i was sucked in by a silly rumour - I'm guilty of that, but i felt it was important that Hawthorn received 'a wild response' from the fans when his name was thrown up. We still don't really have a story. For all we know his name might have been thrown up and the club freaked at the response from the fans. I have no regrets - I wasn't one of the people saying they would revoke their membership.

Re: Renewing Membership (Brown Fall-Out)

I think its good that members are coming out and saying they wont renew etc, it shows they actually care about the club. The members and supporters are what make the club what it is so all this "the club is bigger than the individual" is just crap. Members views are extremley important and paying members have every right to make statments like that.

Regardless the story sounds crap, Kennett has denied it and no other word has come from hawthorn indicating we would consider trading browny. It wont happen :)

secondly I am a member of the Hawthorn Football Club, not the Campbell Brown Football Club and, if this deal does go through it would only occur to improve the position of our Club and we trust those who make the decisions to make the right decisions, I will remain a member of the Hawthorn Football Club....the Club is far far bigger than one player.

If 50,000 members all want the player to stay then the club is not bigger than the player. Its not even an argument about the player its about the paying members and their opinon is vital.

Let's move on.

On Foxsports

SETTLED on a Hawthorn player to accept - along with draft pick No.9 - to close the long-awaited trade for Burgoyne.

http://www.foxsports.com.au/story/0,8659,26176916-5018851,00.html

Who are we going to Trade???????

i think youll find that the player we settled on was browny......and laer in that very article it progresses further on that very line there ^^^^ that, whilst a player was settled on, it was totally in the players court to accept the deal.

i am so lost / torn with what happening, i want CB to stay cause i love the bloke, but at the same time some very decent points have been made in terms of letting him go.....

feel sorry campbell

all that is doing is telling the rest of the world that hawk supporters fly off the handle at mere innuendo. can't you see that the article came about in an adelaide newspaper. they're just stirring the pot and getting hawks worried a deal won't come off.

so i present to you the official list of hawk flog supporters who need to get serious

twobeaus
buddy23
hawkinspired
NEVILLE BARTOS
hodgeslamminsambox
buddyhawks23
roberiquex
amos
mark1234
arcl
johnnyb
crawfgal
pottsie2

if we do trade him, the powers that be deem it in the best interests of the club. who am i to disagree from my complete non-knowledge of inside information.

the above names aren't true supporters of the club - just attention seekers with nothing better to do than believe everything they read and think they know better.

Better add me to that list as well, mate.

Some of us flog supporters like to make our voices heard, such as when the merger debate took place in 1996.

Or did you also support the club in wanting us to merge at that time?

Better add me to that list as well, mate.

Some of us flog supporters like to make our voices heard, such as when the merger debate took place in 1996.

Or did you also support the club in wanting us to merge at that time?
Nice comparison. One was reported in a Adelaide newspaper on rumour and innuendo whilst the other was factual and concrete.

If 50,000 members all want the player to stay then the club is not bigger than the player. Its not even an argument about the player its about the paying members and their opinon is vital.

:thumbsu:

Hawthorn’s Campbell Brown has declined an approach by Port Adelaide to join the South Australian club as part of a trade for Power’s Shaun Burgoyne.

Port Adelaide raised their interest in the versatile defender with Brown’s management at Elite Sports Properties, however, Brown expressed his desire to stay at Hawthorn and he re-affirmed his commitment to the Club in talks with Club officials today.

there it is, on hawks website 5 mins ago, pretty sure hes staying....wonder what port will do

Port Adelaide raised their interest in the versatile defender with Brown’s management at Elite Sports Properties, however, Brown expressed his desire to stay at Hawthorn and he re-affirmed his commitment to the Club in talks with Club officials today.

there it is, on hawks website 5 mins ago, pretty sure hes staying....wonder what port will do

CB still on the table for Burgoyne as well as pick 9. The issue is Brown not wanting to leave.

"however, Brown expressed his desire to stay at Hawthorn and he re-affirmed his commitment to the Club in talks with Club officials today."

This part....eeech. As if Campbell needed to express a desire to stay and reaffirm his commitment anyways. It's Hawthorn that have to affirm their commitment to Brown.

Lastly, port won't need to do anything, its the Hawks that want this trade done.

Hawthorn’s Campbell Brown has declined an approach by Port Adelaide to join the South Australian club as part of a trade for Power’s Shaun Burgoyne.

if Brown is 100% ruled out, hopefully we will look to other clubs.

CB still on the table for Burgoyne as well as pick 9. The issue is Brown not wanting to leave.

"however, Brown expressed his desire to stay at Hawthorn and he re-affirmed his commitment to the Club in talks with Club officials today."

This part....eeech. As if Campbell needed to express a desire to stay and reaffirm his commitment anyways. It's Hawthorn that have to affirm their commitment to Brown.

Lastly, port won't need to do anything, its the Hawks that want this trade done.
browns contracted for another year
he doesnt have to go anywhere if he doesnt want to

Well at least we can confirm that Hawthorn offered us Brown. If we can't get him and a deal done I'm hopeful we can move on and Shaun opens himself up to the highest bidder to accommodate us for a change.

Hi all,
Ok I should be 10soontobe11 but I haven't been on all year due to reasons like what I have been reading, on the speculation of Campbell Brown and the response from many of you. I made a comment at the start of the year and all I got was vitrolic criticism from a few.

I'm no different to all of you, a proud passionate supporter for all of my 53 years and a member of the Hawthorn Football Club for the past 20, last 10 as an interstate one.

First comment; The club is bigger than the individual, yes I would be sadden that if Campbell does go (if at all this is true) but in return we get a quality player to our club. And I will always support the club, and in return if Shaun does play for the hawks I'll be supporting him (in the state I live)

Second comment; nothing has changed for a few of you, the s*** that you throw up to your fellow supporters is disgusting and it's not just on this topic.

Yes I will email Jeff and the club, to give them my full support as I have done for 53 years.

We now move on

Nice comparison. One was reported in a Adelaide newspaper on rumour and innuendo whilst the other was factual and concrete.

exactly. it was the reaction to an adelaide newspaper article - taking it as fait accompli that it was the truth - that i was indignant about.

and i don't think for a second 10,000 emails would have changed clarkos, pelc, jeff's decision - if that was their decision.