Pick 9 plus Campbell Brown for Burgoyne?

Re: Target - 10,000 Emails to Jeff by COB today

Should I hold off renewing my reserved seat by the 30th so we can have a look at all these new reserved seats coming up.

Cancelling your membership and emailing Kennett what a pack of knobs!

Easy to say mate, but money talks and a mass membership exodus is the last thing any club wants.

Anyone who threatened against renewing membership was simply trying to exert the only only influence they hold within the club. I don't hold it against them for one second.

all that is doing is telling the rest of the world that hawk supporters fly off the handle at mere innuendo. can't you see that the article came about in an adelaide newspaper. they're just stirring the pot and getting hawks worried a deal won't come off.

so i present to you the official list of hawk flog supporters who need to get serious

twobeaus
buddy23
hawkinspired
NEVILLE BARTOS
hodgeslamminsambox
buddyhawks23
roberiquex
amos
mark1234
arcl
johnnyb
crawfgal
pottsie2

if we do trade him, the powers that be deem it in the best interests of the club. who am i to disagree from my complete non-knowledge of inside information.

the above names aren't true supporters of the club - just attention seekers with nothing better to do than believe everything they read and think they know better.

Piss off Disco Duck. You're like Britney Spears when she said 'i think we should just trust our president and not question him'

I'm letting the club know how one of its members feel about losing the browndog. He is a required player.

Re: Pick 9 + Campbell Brown for Burgoyne??

R22 has absolutely nothing to do with anything. Have a think about it - would you trade a player out because of a few words?
You'd have to be a flog to even take that on.

I was only relaying what i heard on ports radio station. Hawthorn were not happy with his comments on mmm after round 22 i was only the messenger and seeing as it was on their radio station i thought it would be fairly close to the truth.

POrt Adelaide's Mark Williams driving Campbell Brown deal
Mark Stevens From: Herald Sun October 07, 2009 12:44PM Increase Text SizeDecrease Text SizePrintEmail Share
Add to DiggAdd to del.icio.usAdd to FacebookAdd to KwoffAdd to MyspaceAdd to NewsvineWhat are these?BREAKING NEWS: HAWTHORN president Jeff Kennett has dismissed a report that premiership defender Campbell Brown will be traded to Port Adelaide.

The Hawks have been haggling with Port Adelaide throughout trade week over which player they will bundle with the No.9 pick in next month’s AFL draft in exchange for Shaun Burgoyne.

Reports came out this morning that Port coach Mark Williams is desperate for Brown to be a part of that trade, and that Hawthorn was prepared to include the defender in it.

But Kennett said the Hawks were not prepared to part with their hardbut defender.

"The story is wrong, wrong, wrong," Kennett said today on radio station SEN.

"Young Campbell is going nowhere.His future is with Hawthorn.

"As far as I know we didn't offer him up. His named wasn't offered up.

"That doesn't mean that clubs aren't approaching players .... that's part of the game. I'm not saying for a moment that Port Adelaide hasn't approached Campbell.

"But Hawthorn has not offered up any premiership player and nor will we. It is my desire that no premiership player leaves Hawthorn."

JEFF KENNETT - YOU ARE MY HERO!!

Choco

Isnt it convenient for Choc an co to request nothing but defenders (bar Lewis) from the hawks already depeleted defensive unit! Its now getting very obvious!
Why would we give up a premiership defender (Ladson, Birch, Brown) to get a mid that we're proven without?
Why did we go to the length of picking up Gibbo? We need defenders!
So his dreamin if he thinks we'll bend over, give one up an take it sideways with sandpaper as lube!

Stop playin games an get real, your wasting your own time choc!!!

I would rather lose with C. Brown than win with Burgoyne.

That's interesting because I've been told Brown plus 9 for Burgoyne is definitely on the table after a particularly heated discussion between Brown and Clarkson last night.

It is Mad Dog and the Angry Ant- that's just the way they talk. If you aren't used to it, it sounds like they are fighting.

all that is doing is telling the rest of the world that hawk supporters fly off the handle at mere innuendo. can't you see that the article came about in an adelaide newspaper. they're just stirring the pot and getting hawks worried a deal won't come off.

so i present to you the official list of hawk flog supporters who need to get serious

twobeaus
buddy23
hawkinspired
NEVILLE BARTOS
hodgeslamminsambox
buddyhawks23
roberiquex
amos
mark1234
arcl
johnnyb
crawfgal
pottsie2

if we do trade him, the powers that be deem it in the best interests of the club. who am i to disagree from my complete non-knowledge of inside information.

the above names aren't true supporters of the club - just attention seekers with nothing better to do than believe everything they read and think they know better.

I would Gladly be known as a flog if this is the case, I do not want to see someone who loves hawthorn as much as Brown wear any other colours.

Re: Renewing Membership (Brown Fall-Out)

FFS calm down some of you idiots.

Do you seriously believe a Journo from Adelaide who is renowned as being the worst in the business.

What? because a clown is Adelaide says its true its true?

I would love to play poker against a lot of you :rolleyes:

Let me first say i have no information as to who is being offered or not, but i have to comment on the hysteria displayed by some Hawthorn supporters both here and on Radio SEN

Threatening to tear up memberships? Give me a break.

I have supported the HFC since the 1970's, they owe me nothing as a footy club, in that time ive lived through more premierships than is fair, ive also seen some of my favorite footballers Barry Rowlings, Alan Martello, Terry Wallace, Trent Croad to name a few leave the club. Ive lived through a merger crisis, where the club was torn down the middle

NEVER, EVER, EVER , HAVE I EVEN CONTEMPLATED DESERTING THE CLUB BASED ON A DECISION MADE BY THE ADMINISTRATORS OF THE CLUB

What was on SEN this morning was truly embarrassing, i understand the hurt felt by many at the thought Campbell Brown might be moved on, but i will never agree or understand the need of some supporters to ring radio stations to run down the club

Thats my rant over

I would rather lose with C. Brown than win with Burgoyne.

Thats just an absurd comment.

Those suggesting they will tear up their membership / won't renew etc etc. Just pure emotional nonsense. You and those 200 Carlton supporters should form a club.

Seriously... i laugh when i heard a caller say "i'll tear up my membership".

Do the deal. Given Browny wants to go and is convinced by Port that he should go across. Burgoyne is twice the player Brown is.

Browny is one of my favorites but take emotion out of it. Line the 2 up and Burgoyne wins hands down as a footballer by the length of the Hume Hwy.

If Browny doesn't want to go or cant be convinced to go by Port different story.

Hawthorn have allowed Port to talk to him because at the end of the day if Browny tells them to stick it, its a no deal.

Hawthorn then tell Port we have done everything we can to meet your demands none of our players want to play for you, Pick 9 is yours.

Pressure will come from AFLPA the AFL and all and sundry and a deal for Pick 9 + any Hawthorn player that wishes to play for Port will be done or it will be pick 9 alone.

That you can take to the bank.

Let me first say i have no information as to who is being offered or not, but i have to comment on the hysteria displayed by some Hawthorn supporters both here and on Radio SEN

Threatening to tear up memberships? Give me a break.

I have supported the HFC since the 1970's, they owe me nothing as a footy club, in that time ive lived through more premierships than is fair, ive also seen some of my favorite footballers Barry Rowlings, Alan Martello, Terry Wallace, Trent Croad to name a few leave the club. Ive lived through a merger crisis, where the club was torn down the middle

NEVER, EVER, EVER , HAVE I EVEN CONTEMPLATED DESERTING THE CLUB BASED ON A DECISION MADE BY THE ADMINISTRATORS OF THE CLUB

What was on SEN this morning was truly embarrassing, i understand the hurt felt by many at the thought Campbell Brown might be moved on, but i will never agree or understand the need of some supporters to ring radio stations to run down the club

Thats my rant over

:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

It always amazes me that some supporters don't see that the club is bigger than the individual

wont continue my 5 year membership..if we trade brown for a non clubman !!!

and pick 9 to rub it in !!!!!!!!!!!
Now thats the definition of a true supporter :thumbsu:

Thats my rant over

Well Said mate.

Re: Renewing Membership (Brown Fall-Out)

firstly I don't believe this trade will occur as its Port Adelaide making the noise, our Club has said boo, Brown's name has been in the loop for sometime as a possible trade even during the season so its news today but old news for many.

secondly I am a member of the Hawthorn Football Club, not the Campbell Brown Football Club and, if this deal does go through it would only occur to improve the position of our Club and we trust those who make the decisions to make the right decisions, I will remain a member of the Hawthorn Football Club....the Club is far far bigger than one player.

Where do I sign up!!?!?!