Pies "dominate Cats midfielders" according to Pendlebury

I was warned that Geelong supporters were arrogant but this, far out ...

Laugh it up and enjoy your loss, it was the first of many. With golden boy Abblett heading up to the gold coast and your other players getting older and slower, destruction at the hands of zero teams like Carlton and Richmond will become a weekly occurence for the Geelong Pussies. In the meantime, we'll take the flag. Maybe not this year .. but mark my words, we will.

The disrespect & ungracious tone of the article was pretty definite. Arrogance at it's worst.

I don't know old you are but I doubt you sat through the 1992, 1994, 1995 & 2008 Grand Finals to make such a comment. Lose the arrogance guys, you aren't an Essendon or Carlton.

Geelong Cats 13.14 (92) Collingwood Magpies 13.9 (87) Friday, 21 September 2007.

St Kilda 17.4 (106) Collingwood 9.18 (72) Saturday, 13 September 2009

Saturday, September 19 2009 Geelong 17.18 (120) def. Collingwood 6.11 (47)

Don't worry guys, this is all we need to think about. Pies have a rich history in recent times of choking when it matters most.

I was warned that Geelong supporters were arrogant but this, far out ...

Laugh it up and enjoy your loss, it was the first of many. With golden boy Abblett heading up to the gold coast and your other players getting older and slower, destruction at the hands of zero teams like Carlton and Richmond will become a weekly occurence for the Geelong Pussies. In the meantime, we'll take the flag. Maybe not this year .. but mark my words, we will.

Good lord there's some rubbish on this site. Thanks to FiloBeddoe for bringing some sanity to this thread. But really it's threads like this that give Big Footy such a trashy rep.
Having spoken to Scott Pendlebury before and seen him in numerous interviews, although admittingly not the one in question, i doubt he'd mean to be arrogant. Particularly at this time of the year. He'd be a smart bloke surely and with all of the media training they do these days, being told what to say and what not to, they're practically trained media robots.
Another interview taken out of context maybe!?!?!Lets all take a chill pill and let the finals sort everyone out as they do every year!!

Hahahaha! Everyone hates the Pies already and busts a gut to beat em. We're arrogant, it's a fact! Not like a couple of throw-away but true lines spoken by a player is going to make a difference, ooooooooh look at what Pendles said, oooooooh!

Geez fellas nit picking, hair splitting and wishful thinking.

1) Scarlett had every right to be harsh on his own team without acknowledging the opposition. Enough of the Cats boys said that Collingwood was better on the night. I stress, ON THE NIGHT. Let the media talk shite about how good the Pies were and question the Cats. Both clubs would have put it into perspective and have moved on.
2) History means sweet f... all. Momentum and talent knows no history. Bringing up histories of both club's GF or finals failures is meaningless. The players themselves talk down history and rivalries because in most cases, they weren't around when they were formed etc.
3) Pendles assessment was correct and backed up by most reasonable fans and Bomber. So what, they get some belief out of it that they can go with the Cats midfield. Don't know what's wrong with that. Believing that you can match it with other teams means that you willl have a red hot crack every week. Melbourne have pushed us twice in one year and are justified in thinking they can knock us off. Nothing wrong with it. Anyone seeing Pendles and Scarlett's comments as arrogant is clutching at straws to find a reason why either team will go nowhere. B.S.
4) Pay no attention to fans spruiking a Premiership. They obviously know nothing about the game. Think fans of both clubs have been stung by that in the past.

Take a deep breath people, it's gonna be a ripper finals series.:thumbsu:

Excellent Post mate! Roll on September :thumbsu: