jathanas
Premium Platinum
And you a very good poster.
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Buddy was great till he got Papley'edCmon mate. Bud’s production and now longevity make him one of the best you will ever see. And Jesinta is a scorcher.
Imagine a NSW rep team gathered from Syd/GWS..................forwards: Buddy,Papley and Toby Greene . "Punchable" doesn't do it justice.Papley and Buddy are the two sookiest, most punchable whingers in any shared forward line.
That would be lovely.I wasn't questioning your love for the club - obviously I should have made that clearer. I was seeking to understand how you can walk the streets and generally avoid watching the game even when scores are tight. I have to admit I still don't quite get it. I don't understand how watching a game live at the venue, which you say you do every week if the game is in Melbourne, is any different on your nerves than watching a live telecast.
I appreciate your detailed explanation and fully understand your devotion to the club. Unfortunately you have taken offence when there was none intended. Perhaps my question and comments were a bit blunt. Next time I approach a delicate topic with anyone, I'll preface my question with a sea of carefully chosen words to indicate that I have only the best of intentions.
It’s been one hell of a ride, one full of genuine surpriseOne night, back when I was a single man, I was in a great mood, getting ready for a night out.
It was mid spring, with everything that brings. I grabbed a pair of socks and as I unrolled them $500 cash fell out.
$500 buck cash I had stashed from my holiday pay in January, so I did not spend it all at the pub over the hols.
That is exactly what this year of footy and this prelim feels like.
He might not be, but his disgraceful handling of himself in relation to Ginnivan has forever entrenched him as a top class campaigner. Cemented himself as one of the most unlikeable of all time.Ooooo...that was scary! At grans house! He's not as bad as you all make out you know.
Gets pretty competitive when there's a fish about or a wave to catch, but the stuff you see on the field is all an act.
Anyways I'll get back to my mates now, go well tomorrow Pies!
Jindi bowlo is going off!
I'm glad someone understands!I can relate to not being able to watch. You get so emotionally invested it is 2 hours of agony because you want to win so bad.
I'm glad someone understands! I don't think it is an unfathomable way of dealing with high anxiety.I can relate to not being able to watch. You get so emotionally invested it is 2 hours of agony because you want to win so bad.
Even Fly had a dig at him not being able to let go of the incident.He might not be, but his disgraceful handling of himself in relation to Ginnivan has forever entrenched him as a top class campaigner. Cemented himself as one of the most unlikeable of all time.
He and his coach Scott make for an excellent pair of petulant whingers.Even Fly had a dig at him not being able to let go of the incident.
I'm glad. We can't control how we feel. I wish I could. I'm excited too but the overwhelming emotion is nervousness and tension.I feel amazing.
Yes. I don't want to see those two carrying on if they win the flag.He and his coach Scott make for an excellent pair of petulant whingers.
Drinking his own bathwater?
Underrated post is underrated.
And yet he’s the face of the AFLPA"flog" is a to nice of a word for this................
Equivalent of being a floor Fire Warden.And yet he’s the face of the AFLPA
I'm with domus on this one. It's like an addiction, and the anxiety absolutely destroys you. I for one, never used to think twice about watching a whole game, I was in the thick of it for years as a supervisor at the MCG. But COVID and 2021 did strange things. It's almost like it became too much, and now I feel almost sick to have to watch it live, thinking they will lose, and it'll be the worst thing in the world.I don't understand why you bother supporting the team. If not able to watch the game live each week, I would not have much interest in following the team. Don't understand how you can maintain such a keen interest in the club.
I’m sure he’d love wearing the Red hat tooEquivalent of being a floor Fire Warden.
The worst aspect of this desperate ploy is the fact the umpires took the bait and rewarded him for his pathetic trolling.We have to be smart with buddy. He was soundly beaten a few weeks ago then started fights to draw free kicks. He's a rat cunning dirty bastard.
You shouldn’t make this an anonymous screenshot, IMO. Name and shame the scum