Review R23: The Good, Bad and Ugly vs. Port Adelaide

Is there footage of this kid allegedly punching the mascot?
Yes there would be.

Adelaide Oval would have it.

Security cameras everywhere there.

Plus, the incident should have been reported to the security management as an incident and be in their match day report.

Atleast Nicks spoke up at the time. I'm surprised someone didn't just flatten Houston given we have nothing to play for. We went undisciplined anyway, might as well have gotten something out of it.

Agreed, personally if I would have just pile driven Houston into the ground straight after it happened. Think a few of our lads tried to but he was being protected by essentially the entire power puffs team.

houston-png.2084059

Port Adelaide star Dan Houston remorseful ahead of crucial AFL Tribunal hearing for bump on Izak Rankine

Port Adelaide star Dan Houston will front the AFL Tribunal full of remorse for his bump which knocked out Adelaide's Izak Rankine, his Power teammate Ollie Wines says.

When do they bring up all the charity work he does....

I've not actually realised how punchable Houstons face was until the last 48 hours. Looks like a cross between ****ing Shane Warne and Chad Cornes.

The already bitter clash had reached a boiling point when the Power’s Dan Houston laid out Crows superstar Izak Rankine in the third term with a crunching hip and shoulder, prompting an all-in brawl between both sides.

Players continued to go at it well into the fourth quarter, and clearly, that tension extended off the field.

Nicks shook his head after that brief post-match chat with Hinkley as the two coaches went their separate ways.

Matthew Nicks and Ken Hinkley's frosty exchange after the Showdown.

According to veteran journalist Caroline Wilson, the Crows coach vented his thoughts on Houston’s act.

“The retort from Nicks was along the lines of: ‘That was a f***ing dog act’,” Wilson revealed on Channel 9’s Footy Classified.

The already bitter clash had reached a boiling point when the Power’s Dan Houston laid out Crows superstar Izak Rankine in the third term with a crunching hip and shoulder, prompting an all-in brawl between both sides.

Players continued to go at it well into the fourth quarter, and clearly, that tension extended off the field.

Nicks shook his head after that brief post-match chat with Hinkley as the two coaches went their separate ways.

Matthew Nicks and Ken Hinkley's frosty exchange after the Showdown.'s frosty exchange after the Showdown.

According to veteran journalist Caroline Wilson, the Crows coach vented his thoughts on Houston’s act.

“The retort from Nicks was along the lines of: ‘That was a f***ing dog act’,” Wilson revealed on Channel 9’s Footy Classified.

Highlight of Nicks’ season.

I was saying winning wasn't the main objective on SAT ....season over, giving Taylor, Curtin, and others the experience of a showdown was far more valuable
Where was this attitude when we subbed or started curtin as sub or the Geelong game where he got 7 minutes?

Who already knew what the haircut looked like before the hat came off? I did.

If I had that haircut I'd be upset too if anyone saw it...but seriously what a tough guy mouthing off and then sooking when being bitten back.

Far out. Is there a bigger bunch of sooks and marshmallows than Port supporters? You want someone charged for assault because he flipped a hat off your head? Poor darling.
What an absolutely pathetic club
Must have said something nasty to Matty because he's usually pretty meek and mild in public.

Where was this attitude when we subbed or started curtin as sub or the Geelong game where he got 7 minutes?
Slow introduction .....get him accustomed to the game-pace

They no doubt wanted him to play a few games .....no good destroying his confidence

It may not be your approach ....but then you're not a coach

Far out. Is there a bigger bunch of sooks and marshmallows than Port supporters? You want someone charged for assault because he flipped a hat off your head? Poor darling.
What an absolutely pathetic club
Maybe hero boy shouldn't be yelling in their faces like a typical flog. Then crying about a hat flicked off.

Some of these people are unreal. I wouldn't dare act like such a dick to the opposition going off the field.

This is their history though and the biggest reason they were so hated for years, rub it in your face, poor winners.

Review R23: The Good, Bad and Ugly vs. Port Adelaide