Rd 18 - AFC Est 1990. vs Kitty Cats

Are Adelaide fans always this bitter when they don't win? They weren't this lippy last year when they finished in 14th...

Wouldn't normally have said anything, but that was easily the most atrocious display I have seen. Shocking, shocking home team bias. Geelong fans should be embarrassed to get such favour.

Geelong were first to the ball all day. Thats why they had more frees. And the thought from many in this thread and on the Crows board that Adelaide would have possibly won had the frees been "even" is crap.

How the **** is it apples and oranges? Talia is still our best defender, it was a big blow to our defensive structures with Truck already gone. And SJ played 4 seconds, who knows how he would have played. We also lost Jacobs before the bounce, but of course that means nothing to your pathetic rant.

Calm down man, whats the point in going off at someone on the internet? You realise its accomplishing nothing right? You are a generally better poster then that. Step back, take a deep breathe, and realise its simply not worth it.

How the **** is it apples and oranges? Talia is still our best defender, it was a big blow to our defensive structures with Truck already gone. And SJ played 4 seconds, who knows how he would have played. We also lost Jacobs before the bounce, but of course that means nothing to your pathetic rant.

LOL
Talia your best defender yet getting towelled up? So then no.. hes crap.
YOUR CLUB subbed out Rutten.
Wanna talk about losing players before the game? Sure lets play.
Scarlett, Menzel, Pods, Varcoe, Wojo.
Want me to continue?
Your sooking about losing crap players, we reply about how we lost great premiership players.
F*ck off back to your backwater town and leave the discussion to the ppl with a clue.

Crows were on the wrong end of the umpiring but they can't really complain with the favouritism they get from the umpires at AAMI.

I just wish we got that sort of home ground umpiring advantage at Etihad that the provincial teams get.
In other news, Adelaide has won the free kick count 1 out of 8 games at home this year :rolleyes:

Corked thigh I reckon.

Crows have been slaughtered by the umps today. The margin has blown out in the last 10 mins, but if the umps were any good this would still be a contest, rather than Geelong running amok in junk time.

Turn it up you imbecile. Do you seriously think that the extra 4-5 free kicks you did not get or extra ones that Geelong got would have made a difference to the result. I think I preferred the Crows supporters when they were a little more humble but putting up with this rubbish from Adelaide supporters is becoming intolerable.

And you Crows have absolutely no hope of winning the premiership this year. Face the facts.

Adelaide and Geelong fans alike can argue all they like. The fact is, the crows play shit wet weather footy whereas the Cats don't and kudos to them. We didn't use the ball well enough in the first quarter with the breeze and that's what cost us. Injuries and shit don't really matter, it was pretty even in any case. Good lessons to be learnt for us, especially about how to play defence against really high quality attacking pressure, and today we failed. Hopefully come September we can address that. Well done to the cats today, but just remember, the GF is 2 months away, always a twist at the end..

We were 3 down you ******* biased.... ahhh... Lost Jacobs before the bounce, lost Talia to injury in the 3rd, and then Truck was playing shit and was subbed. We also flogged Geelong by 50 points earlier in the season, get the **** over yourselves, seriously.

Being subbed due to poor form hardly counts as being 'a player down'

Geelong were too good today. I thought Hawkins really gave our headaches today. Collision at the opening bounce was unfortunate, hope SJ doesn't have any serious injury. Hopefully Jacobs is back next week.

It finished 24 frees to 15 in favour of Geelong with 2 to us in the last 3 minutes.

But it's only fair, because Leigh Colbert didn't get paid a mark in that final in 97, so you know, swings and roundabouts.

I only cared about the bet I had on it.
But, Adelaide looked a rabble compared to last week, poor disposals and weren't as hungry.
The umps made some bad calls both ways but hardly impacted the end result. Crows were in it up to their ears but dropped their bundle when it started pissing down.

Turn it up you imbecile. Do you seriously think that the extra 4-5 free kicks you did not get or extra ones that Geelong got would have made a difference to the result. I think I preferred the Crows supporters when they were a little more humble but putting up with this rubbish from Adelaide supporters is becoming intolerable.

And you Crows have absolutely no hope of winning the premiership this year. Face the facts.
Pfft these cocky Geelong supporters are giving me the creeps...We've got just as much hope of winning the GF as what you have this year....so time for you to face facts......

i agree if this was the case port would be 18 players down each week

Such cutting wit. Did you think that one up all by yourself? Im sure mummy will be proud

Pfft these cocky Geelong supporters are giving me the creeps...We've got just as much hope of winning the GF as what you have this year....so time for you to face facts......

I would say at the moment you got alot more hope of winning the Grand Final then the cats. Adelaide still a decent possibility of finishing top 2 depending if Hawthorn gets beaten in the next few weeks, and a home ground advantage against most likely Collingwood or West Coast wouldnt hurt.

We were shit today, only showed up in the third. Dismal from the captain down, with only Thommo really standing up as usual.

But geez that was some disgraceful babying of the home team by the umpires today. Worst I can remember since the 90s

I would say at the moment you got alot more hope of winning the Grand Final then the cats. Adelaide still a decent possibility of finishing top 2 depending if Hawthorn gets beaten in the next few weeks, and a home ground advantage against most likely Collingwood or West Coast wouldnt hurt.
We REALLY need to finish 1 or 2....Not that I am confident of going far in the finals this year but the experience for our young players will be invaluable...but well played by your guys today....

Rd 18 - AFC Est 1990. vs Kitty Cats