Autopsy Roast & Toast vs Fremantle & Changes for R9 vs Bulldogs

Best 5 vs Freo?

Perfect storm at the moment. Injuries to key players, getting umpired out of games, young blokes getting experience but they just don’t have the size or fitness to go with the bigger bodied mids.
Positives:
Miller and Young
Banks, Dow, Sonsie, Campbell, Hugo and a few others going hard, but they are just making some errors young blokes do. We gotta be patient.
We get Balta, Prestia and maybe someone else back next weekend.
Negatives - umps. Deadset ******* corrupt cheats.

We’re just not up to it at the moment due to the personal issues. We all know this.
Our draft hand is gonna be mint. This is not a bad thing for us.
Negatives mate should include we got are bunch of senior players living on there past in our side and are not performing that's the biggest issue for me and keep getting picked. Time to draw the line let's say it how it is. Get more games into McAuliffe, Smith ,Ryan and Green with the senior blokes actually performing.

Yeah, that midfield missing Hopper, Tarranto, Graham, Ross and Prestia was a disgrace. And our forward line is performing amazingly without Balta and Lynch……
That midfield of Dow, Pickett and Sonsie should be killing a top 4 midfield in the league. ……… wake up will ya.
Mate I'll give you Tarranto and Hopper, but your clutching straws with Graham and Prestia both should come through the vfl with there injury history anyway. Ryan should be in that forward line 4 games in row preformed gives us some structure until they come back , but we go with a Naismith who's a pure ruckman that's a mistake.

Thank you CB for putting some perspective on our current situation. I'm normally alright at games but today it got to me. Not our boys, their having a dip but the f...... umpires. Even by our own standards that was next level diabolical.
We killed ourselves with some diabolical turn overs and skill errors, but, when the oppo gets repeat entries from frees, or we can’t get momentum as when we should get a free and send the ball back the other way and we don’t, it kills us. I went from rage to to laughing at the end. It was a pisstake.
And here’s the thing. The AFL wants all the social messaging etc. respect umps yada, yada, yada. They are creating another generation of umpire haters right now. What, they think just telling us not to boo and we shouldn’t do it etc we’re gonna comply to their fantasy land shit? They think we should just accept it? Because of feelings and crap? Get ****ed. They deserve everything they cop at the moment.

Mate I'll give you Tarranto and Hopper, but your clutching straws with Graham and Prestia both should come through the vfl with there injury history anyway. Ryan should be in that forward line 4 games in row preformed gives us some structure until they come back , but we go with a Naismith who's a pure ruckman that's a mistake.
Lol, ok, so right now, you believe if all 5 mentioned are fit and able to be selected, they aren’t best 22? You’re kidding yourself.
Ryan has the hardness of a ****ing sponge cake. Makes Liam McBean look like Wayne Carey. Like Cumberland, for him to not be considered in our current state, says heaps.

We killed ourselves with some diabolical turn overs and skill errors, but, when the oppo gets repeat entries from frees, or we can’t get momentum as when we should get a free and send the ball back the other way and we don’t, it kills us. I went from rage to to laughing at the end. It was a pisstake.
And here’s the thing. The AFL wants all the social messaging etc. respect umps yada, yada, yada. They are creating another generation of umpire haters right now. What, they think just telling us not to boo and we shouldn’t do it etc we’re gonna comply to their fantasy land s**t? They think we should just accept it? Because of feelings and crap? Get ****ed. They deserve everything they cop at the moment.
Yep the rage amongst the RFC supporters was off the charts today, the hatred for the AFL and umpires is real and gaining momentum every week.

We’re the smallest team because we got 8 big bodied senior players out. You reckon Taranto, Hopper, Prestia, Ross and Graham are tiny? Lynch and Balta small?
True.
But look at our list. Of our kids we have one big bodied mid and one genuine KPP.
Prestia and Graham won’t be on the list next year and hurts me to say it but Lynch’s long term future looks dim

If we lose to Bulldogs and Brisbane, our round 10 win rate and percentage for 2024 will be worse than at round 10 for every season since 1917 (including every season of the dark days and all wooden spoon years in the last 107 years).

Let that sink in.
Trent Cotchin pick 2, Dustin Martin pick 3, Brett Delidio pick 3, Jack pick 13, Vlaustin pick 13, Rance pick 17.
Look at our draft hand. Let that sink in.

True.
But look at our list. Of our kids we have one big bodied mid and one genuine KPP.
Prestia and Graham won’t be on the list next year and hurts me to say it but Lynch’s long term future looks dim
Disagree, Taranto, Hopper, Ross and Coulthard are all decent sized. Let’s see what we get with that top 3 pick in the off season.
If we can get a second first round pick in a deal for Baker, there’s nothing to suggest we can’t get the next Van Rooy to compliment Balta and Lefau next season. Lynch is in his last year of his contract next year.

Was part of the 32,000 that went today and thought we'd be competitive and attempt to gain some redemption after last week. I especially wanted to see how the younger players performed on the vast expanses of the MCG. Got home and watched the replay as perhaps I was a tad emotional at the game. So, a few facts. We went 55 mins without scoring a goal, including the damning statistic that we scored 1 goal in the first half on our home game, not even Norf do that. Our conditioning is deplorable and we concede more goals in the last quarter than just about any other team. Our younger players, some of which have been in the system for 4 or 5 years lack any strength and can barely hold a tackle, not that they have much appetite for tackling. Sat on the Ralphsmith wing and numerous times HRS could have applied defensive pressure but he chose not to, he wasn't alone though and the lack of accountability was a major reason why Freo found space continually to set up scoring thrusts. Really disappointed in 3 players who I like to watch but are incredibly inconsistent namely M Rioli, Pickett and Bolton. Pickett has introduced fumbling and turnovers into his game, he's still versatile but I fear the cons exceed the pros. MRJ has moments of excitement but he makes far too many mistakes for mine, a miskick or fumble, I've real doubts we can turn him into anything like his father.

Simply tired of watching opposition teams walk the ball out of the centre square with ease, it happens time and time again. We are poorly coached and it isn't just the main coach, the line coaches don't inspire me. So many times a player would mark inside 50 turn their backs when there were good options and invariably missed. The lack of synergy and indiscipline also reflects some ordinary coaching, not that I'm under any illusions that this is a great list, there's still some talent and premiership personnel there but I have concerns about the coaching personnel.

The umpiring has been an issue for a number of years. It has to be addressed, if for no other reason to explain to fans why it happens and what the Club is going to do about it. We wouldn't have won even if the game was fairly umpired but too many times when the game is in the balance we are subject to a run of doubtful free kicks that impact on the game. It's a source of frustration so acknowledge it and do something, you're one of the biggest clubs in the AFL. Having been there today I don't think it can get any worse so try something for our sakes. Either educate the players or put the umpires on notice that they'll be under greater scrutiny. 6 years of biased umpiring is enough. Until this is addressed I'm unlikely to go and watch live games.

Looks like a total rebuild is necessary, it took 8 years and we had 2 blokes who were the best players in a generation namely Martin and Rance, also a handy captain and a few others who were guns. We have nothing like that now so it will be a long road, don't know if I've got the patience, just like our players I'm running out of stamina in the end.

Lol, ok, so right now, you believe if all 5 mentioned are fit and able to be selected, they aren’t best 22? You’re kidding yourself.
Ryan has the hardness of a ******* sponge cake. Makes Liam McBean look like Wayne Carey. Like Cumberland, for him to not be considered in our current state, says heaps.
Mate you said yourself couple weeks ago on the podcast Prestia should come through the vfl we can't afford to loose a player after a quarter correct ?. Prestia and Graham a role players for us now nothing more always injured to. Even if you think there best 22 we getting any benefit from playing them maybe Prestia when fit to guide the kids that's all.

Lol on Ryan yeah a 23 year old ruck forward developing your expectations of a Dean Cox or something. The fact is his performing in the vfl you reward form.

I can't believe what we aren't getting paid atm, I can deal with what we give away but it must be demoralising for the players
They must be headless out there with the inconsistency.

Will win the free kick count 22-6 and Naughton alone will probably get more fifties than we’ve gotten all season
40k tiger fans should invade the field

what are they gonna do

We need to hit that generational type player and build around him from there but they don't come around often
Yep and we need to finish as low as possible.
What I don’t want is getting all our players back and going on a run where we win six of our last 10. There’s literally no upside to that and finishing 12th or

Mate you said yourself couple weeks ago on the podcast Prestia should come through the vfl we can't afford to loose a player after a quarter correct ?. Prestia and Graham a role players for us now nothing more always injured to. Even if you think there best 22 we getting any benefit from playing them maybe Prestia when fit to guide the kids that's all.

Lol on Ryan yeah a 23 year old ruck forward developing your expectations of a Dean Cox or something. The fact is his performing in the vfl you reward form.
Yep, but when i said it, Taranto hadn’t busted his arm, Hopper was due back and Ross hadn’t busted his foot. The kids need support. We got murdered in the guts today.

Disagree, Taranto, Hopper, Ross and Coulthard are all decent sized. Let’s see what we get with that top 3 pick in the off season.
If we can get a second first round pick in a deal for Baker, there’s nothing to suggest we can’t get the next Van Rooy to compliment Balta and Lefau next season. Lynch is in his last year of his contract next year.
Coulthard!!
We’ll agree to disagree

Autopsy Roast & Toast vs Fremantle & Changes for R9 vs Bulldogs