Prediction Round 13, 2024: Changes vs North Melbourne

I know a couple of blokes who play Collingwood VFL and are mates with Hutchinson.

Heard from one tonight that Jack’s told him he won’t debut until after the bye.
Thanks mate. Makes sense given he arrived on Friday, barely learned names, and played a very stripped back ‘lead out of the goalsquare’ role he’d never get at AFL level. Talk of a debut off five WAFL goals is very premature.

Would be closer to a month imo as the role he played in the WAFL is surely not how they’ll fit him into a side with Allen, Waterman, BWill, JWill, Darling, Maric all available post bye.

Jake Waterman more of a chance to play this week then T Kelly ...from the coach , he has been wrong before maybe .

**** we better not give norf their first win. We need Tim if Harley is out.

I want them to be winless. LDU to leave. Then the earth norf occupies to be salted so nothing good can grow out of the norf football club ever again.

Well we probably want a KPF for Waterman, like JWilliams. Hutch is not a KPF
We don't need to go so tall you know, we look better with a smaller forward group, we move the ball better, we don't just rely on our talls to take a contested mark, the mid fielders actually work harder to get free to have time to kick more clearly to advantage of our smaller targets.

We are going to have a taller forward line all year with the personnel we have on the list. No point changing it up for one game, may as well keep it as consistent as possible. Allen back after the bye, and probably Waterman back by then too

Back to the land of the giants forward line.

We never learn if thats the case.

Norf are gonna roll us aren't they?

Two winnable home games in a row and we're gonna blow it because we have no depth whatsoever.
I'd actually be surprised if we win tbh.

People saying we'll smash them don't follow football properly.

On SM-S908E using BigFooty.com mobile app

30 disposals 12 i50 and a goal easily our best this week, arguably the best on ground for the last month
JFC! Just Feckingplay Culley.

Culley for Trew, Waterman for Williams if fit (I know it's the first week, but I'd rather it be Bailey out than Jack if we are talking about forwards). Kelly if fit for Reid. Guys like Maric and Jones need to pull their fingers out with sub-10 possessions if they don't want to get dropped.

Or they follow North Melbourne properly. They are proper shite.

JWill struggled with the role change-up that Flynn brought.

I think we have to go again with Jack and see if he can find his feet as the big dog up forward. That's where it will work out for him long term. Hopefully some simple messaging that he can run with. He's a big lad and just needs to throw himself around a bit and good things will happen IMO. Especially if Ryan et al can continue with their crumbing form from the Saints game.

How has Culley been playing? Saw him do a post interview, but haven't heard too much about him, is he pushing for selection?
Feels like he's next in line, was mentioned in emergencies last week, if TK's out again -maybe? See what emerges from the Bermuda Triangle of MC...

Same could be said of you, not realising how bad North are.

That said, I expect us to win, but wouldn't be shocked if we don't (would be very disappointed though)

With the possibility of no Kelly, Reid, Waterman, Allen (and an underrated one for the broader footy world, no Hunt), we’re as beatable as any team Norf will face. Off a bye, this is it for them (until our game in Tassie later).

Not going to sit here and say this will be a big win and one to be proud of if we tick it off, rather it’s one that will be ****ing devastating to lose, but the fact that we might lose it is definitely something people should consider in anticipation of the team selection.

If Norf don’t win this, they should seriously just do us all a favour. Maybe they can relocate to PNG and earn a bit of cash that way?

Would be funny to lose and end up with the spoon int eh last round again and take Smillie, just for the Norf melts...
Even if they beat our crippled side and also win in Tassie, that’s two wins. Not sure they’re getting a third from anywhere.

With the possibility of no Kelly, Reid, Waterman, Allen (and an underrated one for the broader footy world, no Hunt), we’re as beatable as any team Norf will face. Off a bye, this is it for them (until our game in Tassie later).

Not going to sit here and say this will be a big win and one to be proud of if we tick it off, rather it’s one that will be ****ing devastating to lose, but the fact that we might lose it is definitely something people should consider in anticipation of the team selection.

If Norf don’t win this, they should seriously just do us all a favour. Maybe they can relocate to PNG and earn a bit of cash that way?

Yep, it's all set up for them. And it is going to bucket down. A DOUR affair.

I'll be there 👋