Round 18 - GWS Giants vs Collingwood

I haven't seen this many atrocious kick-in errors by one team ever! The most disappointing thing is that it's the experienced players doing it.

GWS could really use Cornes today...

Poor Lukey, can't take a trick. They don't really have any great kicks in the team though, lots of floaty kicks and hospital passes. Probably not really any other choice with Cornes out.

Jeremy Cameron :D

If GWS won this would it be the biggest upset of all time? Genuine question.

In 1990, James "Buster" Douglas knocked out Mike Tyson in a championship bout in Tokyo.

His Las Vegas odds going into the fight were 42-1.

Footy upsets? It would be up there. I can recall Fitzroy defeating Adelaide (at football park) in 1994. Nothing else springs to mind.

Good crowd today. I reckon 1/3 of them were Collingwood supporters. If you're a Tasmanian football supporter you'd be filthy.

EDIT: ('Good crowd' was sarcasm)

hi every1, found bigfooty by chance, just started watching afl and go for the giants cause im from that part of sydney. dont now too much about afl but it looks ok.

this seems like a pretty big loss to giants, r these scores normal for afl?

hi every1, found bigfooty by chance, just started watching afl and go for the giants cause im from that part of sydney. dont now too much about afl but it looks ok.

this seems like a pretty big loss to giants, r these scores normal for afl?
Not normal for football, but normal for the Giants. There should have never been a 2nd club AFL club in Sydney. This club should have been put in Tassie. The Giants are an embarrassment to Australian football.

What on earth makes you think that more Tasmanians would come out to see their team beaten by 120 points every week.

The team would basically be the same young, inexperienced team GWS is now.

Perhaps they would have more members, but how many do tyou think would be turning up now.

GWS is a much smarter area to place a team than Tassie, the squeals of move GWS to Tassie are exactly the same as the squeals that are heard about Norths very existence when they get flogged.

You ****ing ****, why do you think it is better than tasmania? Because 1000 people don't give a **** about the team? They can clearly be turned around, its better to have 100 people who couldnt give.a.flying **** about the game than one who likes it, because we can convert these mofos..

Round 18 - GWS Giants vs Collingwood