Game Day Round 23 vs West Coast: The Eagle Has Soared

I thought this game was an absolute disgrace. My reasons are as follows. I believe that Adelaide was paid by corrupt betting agencies to lose the game. It just does not make sense that WC a struggling second rate side, could beat Adelaide, in adelaide. The Adelaide players are an absolute corrupt disgrace and an investigation should be made. Their efforts were pathetic, they threw the game. no effort. walker is an absoulte disgrace. shame on you and the rest of those who conspired with you.

They were paid to lose this game. Shame on the corrupt betting agencies that paid Adelaide to lose this game. absolute disgrace. the afl has to investigate this rubbish and blight on the game. terrible, disgusting. no i did not bet on adelaide to win, as i am not a betting man. shame on the Adelaide football club for throwing this game. an absolute disgrace... garbage city and garbage club. same as snowtown. rubbish...
Lol.

YOU USELESS JOKES YOU KNOW HOW MUCH MONEY YOU COST ME? CASH OUT AND PUT THAT ON WEST COAST AT THE LINE AND THATS WHEN YOU DECIDE TO START KICKING GOALS?
It's not our problem you are a stupid gambler!

Run off to your own board.

YOU USELESS JOKES YOU KNOW HOW MUCH MONEY YOU COST ME? CASH OUT AND PUT THAT ON WEST COAST AT THE LINE AND THATS WHEN YOU DECIDE TO START KICKING GOALS?

You should've consulted me before you bet. I liked Eagles +24.5 and I won 1k on the under. Why would you bet a lot of money on short odds? Against a team who just beat GWS in Sydney and smashed the Hawks? Dumb gambling mate.

Just need one of North (most likely), Melbourne or Collingwood to win and we will finish 4th.

Reckon that'll happen. Like North, Pies or Melbourne. All big chances to win. Last round often serves up some doozies too.

What the hell happened, Adelaide? Had you lined up for an epic GF with the Swannies. Hoping you still make it to the big dance because you've played some fantastic footy this year. It would make for a ripping contest.

I know some teams don't tag, but is there a point where a player like Gaff gets so much of the ball and sets it up so much that you at least have someone stand near him? It's got to be better than the scenario we saw tonight.

We don't play taggers. But we do play unaccountable plodders.

Know what you're saying, it was our mindset full stop.
Didn't matter who it was or the situation, our desire to go the extra mile, put heat on, get over to pressure etc was appalling.
The numbers you could see putting themselves into positions to be used by WCE was laughable on our behalf.
Some of the worst I've ever seen.

A few contests in front of us were unbelievable to watch with players standing on the other side of Eagles throwing the ball around to each other and just refusing to go after them, pressure, close in, close in. Embarrassing stuff.

And to think people were crying over a few late goals against Essendon.

The Footy God's have spoken.

Guys need to regroup work in some things and come back out firing in our home Elimination Final against North.

Sent from my HTC_0P6B6 using Tapatalk
What? Because we were unhappy with our side not finishing off the game the footy gods have punished us? Must be bloody powerful these footy gods to make 19 of our players play shit tonight.

Does there tend to be a bit of a derby hangover the following week? I mean it's been virtually unheard of this year to see a game from Adelaide as poor as this one.

Not often you get to see Jacobs pantsed by Jonathan Giles...

Does there tend to be a bit of a derby hangover the following week? I mean it's been virtually unheard of this year to see a game from Adelaide as poor as this one.

Not often you get to see Jacobs pantsed by Jonathan Giles...
I had seen Jacobs get pantsed by Giles... in my dreams all week leading up to the game

Well that was THE most insipid, lazy, uninterested shithouse effort I've seen from Adelaide for quite some time. Couldn't give a f*** of a bunch of pi$$weak joggers.
Save a miracle our year is done.
September is one of the short months.:$

Game Day Round 23 vs West Coast: The Eagle Has Soared