Preview Round 3, 2018: Richmond v Hawthorn, 8 April 2018, 1.10pm @ MCG

He was a ghost against Geelong very disappointing considering the Cats decimated backline.

You can run through a ghost. Did some nice things and for all his sacrificial game, ended one goal less than Porkins.

Maybe time for porkins to become a screen man

Great win for the Hawks yesterday, cats usually pinch the close ones so tremendous effort especially against the “holy trinity” lol
Really looking fwd to this week, should be a belter with 75k - 80k there. You probably lose Burgoyne and maybe Sicily while we lose caddy although get back prestia and vlaustin. We’re still finding our grove while you blokes are in top form, hoping we bring the pressure and get the 4 pts.

Prestia in is a positive for us

Sicily has a rep for being a hothead.

He will not be given the benefit of the doubt.
Yep will by like Cyril getting rubbed out for punching fresh air against Port a few years back. They will just send a message.

Imo it's not a good look but there was holding and wrestling going on. Accidents happen under those circumstances.

Reckon Burger just misses 1. Glass in for Burgoyne.

If Sicily even gets a fine I will be aggrieved.
Get ready for it.

The AFL will have given Steve Hocking the green light to highlight the contact to Michael Christian as something they don't want to see. He'll know what to do.

It’s trial by media these days. He’s done.
Sadly, I think you may be right. It is quite clear that Sic tried to get up and the little sook pulled him down. But they will judge on what appeared to happen after that.

So guessing Parsons was the hit that put Howe down when Selwood got his 50 that the ump shrugged off

Would like to know what the misconduct ones were for

So guessing Parsons was the hit that put Howe down when Selwood got his 50 that the ump shrugged off

Probably for tagging the AFL's golden boy.

Sic got one week for stupidity which is fair enough. As others have stated, TOB doesn't have a place in the backline against Richmond, so would expect 3 changes.

TOB stays in to go forward, and replace the shoe, who seems off his game (vs. the 2015 GF version of the shoe).

JOR, come on down... Morrison too, and Glass. Frawley in for Brand... don't like KB going out, but does he have a match up in this game?

Then whoever else is lurking at Box Hill, that can bring some pace and grunt to the contest, to counter the Tiger's fleet of strong bodied, B-grade runners.

SB, KB, Sic and Shoe out for mine, but KB out only if Frawley is fit.

OUT: Sicily (susp), Burgs (Inj)
IN: Glass, Morrison

If Frawley is good to go he can come back in for Brand - would play them both against a taller forward line

I’d challenge that week. A lot of grappling, and Selwood pulls him back. Sicily can argue he copped one in the balls hence his knee dropped. That decision stinks and Selwood shouldn’t have commented on the altercation on Talking Footy after the game. **** sake AFL are unprofessional, we all know it but discussing a possible sanction with either player involved on national TV is so poor.

Umpires said nothing in it yet he got a 2000 fine. Should have reversed the free kick. Also selwood should never have gotten it to begin with. How after so many years and public outcry resulting in rule changes to stop it do the umpires still give him frees.