Trades Round 6 Trades

C'mon give the bloke a break.....he's on his own in there. He just needs some inside help, like Brodie or Greenwood. Oh forgot...we gave them away. But all is not lost we have Atkins on another 2 years....;)
Come on. There's no need to get down on your club or be facetious Choppers. Everyone makes mistakes. At least they made the incredibly astute move to get Lachie Weller for pick #2. And we all know that bloke is gonna win a couple of Brownlows.

BFSC Midweek Training

Best Paul Hogan GIFs | Gfycat

Where do I find the Supercoach podcasts run by our esteemed colleagues?
We recorded one the other night with special guest and unabated Ken Hinkley fan Nelso. Not sure on ETA as Wayneo has to do is stuff, but you should see it before the Round starts.

I’m not sold on Rosas. He’a either gotta be kicking 3 goals or having a shitload of tackles to hit 70 & failing that you’re looking at a 30-40 & potential omission if the suns cop a couple of beatings.

He does have a good bye round for me though in Rd 12. What’s his JS like? Can he last until then?
Doesn't really have to tbh. If he scores another 50+ this week his Breakeven will still be in the negatives. If he scores sub 50s for the following 3 weeks he still has a lowish Breakeven, still making decent cash.

I’m not sold on Rosas. He’a either gotta be kicking 3 goals or having a shitload of tackles to hit 70 & failing that you’re looking at a 30-40 & potential omission if the suns cop a couple of beatings.

He does have a good bye round for me though in Rd 12. What’s his JS like? Can he last until then?
Do you have Rachele srobbo ?

We recorded one the other night. Not sure on ETA as Wayneo has to do is stuff, but you should see it before the Round starts.
What????? Who does the podcast? Where can I find it?

I mean, I really just wanna hear what some of you creepy kents sound like but if I can get some information on SC that'll be a bonus.

What????? Who does the podcast? Where can I find it?

I mean, I really just wanna hear what some of you creepy kents sound like but if I can get some information on SC that'll be a bonus.
Normally WaynesWorld19 stevebbb and myself but Steve was away the other night and Nelso joined us.

We've had Barry Roundhouse and kananooks join us previously.

Brayshaw for me. Would have got Steele but am 5k short. Have the other three plus Oliver.
Can Brayshaw keep it up though? Not so much with the 128 avg but the stats? 30 touches, 6 tackles and a goal a game he is averaging. Is that sustainable? I haven't seen much of him to be fair

yes

We recorded one the other night with special guest and unabated Ken Hinkley fan Nelso. Not sure on ETA as Wayneo has to do is stuff, but you should see it before the Round starts.
Cheers mate. Most appreciated. I look forward to it.

Normally WaynesWorld19 stevebbb and myself but Steve was away the other night and Nelso joined us.

We've had Barry Roundhouse and kananooks join us previously.

Got a long drive this arvo might chuck a couple on. I'd be disappointed if you use your real names.

If you can see a bunch of other basement priced forward rookies on the bubble, I'm listening

Okay kents, I have a conundrum..

I want Gawn, Titch and Rosas
I want to get rid of Hall and Rowell

There is one missing piece of the puzzle - which rookie to trade out with them, but I am severely limited:
  • They have to be priced at $263,000 or above to make the funds work
  • This leaves Hinge, Rachele or JHF as being the only viable options, with my preference to trade out in this order
  • I don't think I can trade out Hinge due to DPP limitations, but if someone could advise, that would be great.
  • Is dropping Rachele for Titch worthwhile given the circumstances?

1650412288016.png

Okay kents, I have a conundrum..

I want Gawn, Titch and Rosas
I want to get rid of Hall and Rowell

There is one missing piece of the puzzle - which rookie to trade out with them, but I am severely limited:
  • They have to be priced at $263,000 or above to make the funds work
  • This leaves Hinge, Rachele or JHF as being the only viable options, with my preference to trade out in this order
  • I don't think I can trade out Hinge due to DPP limitations, but if someone could advise, that would be great.
  • Is dropping Rachele for Titch worthwhile given the circumstances?

View attachment 1378714

Not sure Titch is a great option tbh, Sam is all about the team game and he mentioned during his presser that Titch has been sacrificing his game for the team. On Monday he had a massive second half when O'Connor stopped tagging him, which could be worth the risk but I think him sacrificing his game for the team will be the norm so he won't get that freedom to rack em up...
Ahhh but what would I know ;)
For a lesser price I'd go Bailey Smith

current team.

been too hesitant on trading whitfield as i dont like to trade premos and its cost me. i feel like hes tanked too much cash so im just gonna hold him. first prio is getting hewett in, even after his massive price increases avging 115 for 516k is still great value no?

next i need to get some rooks off the field in the fwd line.

still have all my trades and 30k in the bank.

my ideas are:

rowell + ward to hewett and rosas, probs safest option

rowell + ward + macdonald to English, rosas, Rookie (only option is marcus windhagder but not ideal). English has a great fixture coming up though.

rowell ward JHF to English, Rosas, O driscoll (hate bringing him in so late but still has 100k+ to make? i dont think JHF will make much more $).

rowell + ward to rosas + Gresham (not sure if gresh is a keeper, but saints playing v well and hes avging 100 for 415k).

rowell + JHF to Trac and rosas, I reckon petraccas bottomed out at 575k

rowell + JHF + whitfield to hewett, heeney, rosas. spiciest option but side-waysing whitfield seems like a waste and I dont trust isaacs body!

cheers for any help ya kents, and best of luck!

coach5.PNG

current team.

been too hesitant on trading whitfield as i dont like to trade premos and its cost me. i feel like hes tanked too much cash so im just gonna hold him. first prio is getting hewett in, even after his massive price increases avging 115 for 516k is still great value no?

next i need to get some rooks off the field in the fwd line.

still have all my trades and 30k in the bank.

my ideas are:

rowell + ward to hewett and rosas, probs safest option

rowell + ward + macdonald to English, rosas, Rookie (only option is marcus windhagder but not ideal). English has a great fixture coming up though.

rowell ward JHF to English, Rosas, O driscoll (hate bringing him in so late but still has 100k+ to make? i dont think JHF will make much more $).

rowell + ward to rosas + Gresham (not sure if gresh is a keeper, but saints playing v well and hes avging 100 for 415k).

rowell + JHF to Trac and rosas, I reckon petraccas bottomed out at 575k

rowell + JHF + whitfield to hewett, heeney, rosas. spiciest option but side-waysing whitfield seems like a waste and I dont trust isaacs body!

cheers for any help ya kents, and best of luck!

View attachment 1378739
Grundy to Preuss
McCartin to Hewitt
Whitfield to NOD

and enjoy the leftover lolly in the coming weeks

Don't ditch Hayes - can you do those trades any other way? trade out Ward instead of Hayes?
The other aspect is Oliver still has a high BE - think you should wait a week, but do the two downgrades
Have you quoted the wrong person? I’m keeping Hayes, and I’ve already got Oliver…
My trades are Hinge, JHF, Rachele > Neale, Pruess, Rosas.

Come on. There's no need to get down on your club or be facetious Choppers. Everyone makes mistakes. At least they made the incredibly astute move to get Lachie Weller for pick #2. And we all know that bloke is gonna win a couple of Brownlows.
Not the best move missing out on Andy Brayshaw at #2,however we did get Charlie Ballard in that Weller deal as well and he's going OK. So that's just a Pass from me. And we got Will Powell in that draft too and that get's a tick..........but Rory Atkins on a 4yr deal..:mad:

I went:

OUT: Hurn (lol), Hall

IN: Steele, Rosas.

Will bring in Sinclair next week to replenish the backline.