Round 9 Discussion

What's everybody doing with Hurley?

EDIT: Just traded him out for Yeo.
I was 50/50 between Yeo and Hurley to bring in last week, luckily i opted for Yeo, was also 50/50 on Spargo and Ronke and got that one wrong but 1 out of 2 aint bad. To quote the great Drake, 'oh well guess you lose some you win some, aslong as the outcome is income'

Also to Stkilda fans or anyone who's seen the last saints game what is actually going on with Billings? surely hes injured ? is he playing a different role or is he just in genuinely dog sh1t form? i just remember watching his round 1 game vs the lions and thinking he was going to be the top scoring forward for the year.

It’s catching. Essendon has flog awareness. A chronic condition caused by having Goddard in your team.

Gold, mate:thumbsu: Dan Cherny with a nice one today, too:

I was 50/50 between Yeo and Hurley to bring in last week, luckily i opted for Yeo, was also 50/50 on Spargo and Ronke and got that one wrong but 1 out of 2 aint bad. To quote the great Drake, 'oh well guess you lose some you win some, aslong as the outcome is income'

Also to Stkilda fans or anyone who's seen the last saints game what is actually going on with Billings? surely hes injured ? is he playing a different role or is he just in genuinely dog sh1t form? i just remember watching his round 1 game vs the lions and thinking he was going to be the top scoring forward for the year.
It's so common now for supporters to rationalize dog sh1t form, as the player being injured .....the reality with Billings is, irrespective of role, he's been a LAZY player, only looking for the easy ball ......he's a classic downhill skier !

5 weeks. 2 on the sidelines, 2 price drops then I can sideways Savage to him Rd14 on his bye perfectly :moustache:
:think:BUT ......watchout for role change .....even talk of switching Hurley fwd ....no more "sharing" of ball with Goddard ?

What's everyone doing with shittruck totally ready to tear a game apart Petracca?

1 ton from 7 games...

Last 4 games he's gone 69, 73, 40 and 49.... for a whopping 3 round average of 54 <------- I'm not even sure Billdick was that shit.

Think it's about time we turfed this campaigner :moustache:

What's everyone doing with shittruck totally ready to tear a game apart Petracca?

1 ton from 7 games...

Last 4 games he's gone 69, 73, 40 and 49.... for a whopping 3 round average of 54 <------- I'm not even sure Billdick was that shit.

No pre season and hasn't play enough games for a breakout IMO.
He was always a trap all built on Victorian bias media hype.

Plus Melbourne suck so there's that too

1 ton from 7 games...

Turf him, I did last week for Ronke Tonk and feel it is one of the better decisions I will make this season... one 40 was enough for me and not going to hold a largely unproven commodity in the hope of a sudden spark of improvement... cut your losses and move forward (same thing should of happened with Billings)

Who would you bench this week Cogs vs North in Tassie or TKelly vs Ess? I'm leaning towards benching Cogs, his record at Blundstone is not good + possible Jacobs tag (if he doesn't go to Shiel) could spell a sub 60 score. No loophole options. Just feels weird benching a player averaging 107 with rookie defenders and shittruck Billings on field. :drunk:

Has Cogs been tagged much before? He played run-with a lot in 2016 and did very well, I reckon if he is getting tagged he can just follow Zerrett around.

Edit: I am stupid.

Still think Shiel (hoping anyway) will end up with the tag, but yeah can see a sub 80 score if he ends up copping it. I would play Kelly first this week.

That's one way Zerrett can avoid a Jacobs tag I suppose
Hmmm my brain farted, I picked out Cogs and Ess from your post and made up a story.
I guess Cogs could run with Cunnington or something. Dont know how to analyse Norf atm tbh, someone forgot to tell them they were supposed to be a bottom 4 side this year.

1 ton from 7 games...

I'm trading him to Yeo or Hogan this week. He's got a bigger BE and lower floor than the 3 back rookies I've still got on field and I can't see him averaging above 80 for the rest of the season, so may as well cut my loses.