Official Team Thread Roys FFC S37 Community Rooms - Congrats 3KZ is Football Broken Medallist S37!

Barrels R17 (Swamprats)
Round 19 - Swamprats

A weird Wednesday night time slot that I was not allowed to play in.

The Roys began their (ultimately unsuccessful) attempt at finishing this season quickly and painfully.

Barrels votes came flying in and after hours of counting and re-counting and sending off to Captain Mobbs for cross-checking the results were as follows;

In 3rd place: HirdsTheWord
In 2nd place: the little cheese

And the winner of the only mid week Barrel is jackster83 come collect your Barrel. Will pair nicely with your selection of cheeses.

1717037924248.png 1717037975544.png

HM: Rodney Dangerfield , GremioPower & okeydoke7

Round 19 - Swamprats

A weird Wednesday night time slot that I was not allowed to play in.

The Roys began their (ultimately unsuccessful) attempt at finishing this season quickly and painfully.

Barrels votes came flying in and after hours of counting and re-counting and sending off to Captain Mobbs for cross-checking the results were as follows;

In 3rd place: HirdsTheWord
In 2nd place: the little cheese

And the winner of the only mid week Barrel is jackster83 come collect your Barrel. Will pair nicely with your selection of cheeses.

View attachment 2004932View attachment 2004934

HM: Rodney Dangerfield , GremioPower & okeydoke7
That barrell will go nicely with the flagon of aged tawny port I'll be taking from the Old Boys this week.

My brain scans came back all good. The GP thinks it maybe the medication. We're cutting back on the sertraline and if that doesn't help after a few weeks, I'd go to neurologist specialist. I’m so relieved that my scans came back all clear and nothing sinister is going on. I thought I’d provide my teammates an update :)

Good to hear mate. Did anyone raise concerns about prescribing human medicines to a goat?

Barrels R20 (Bears)
Round 20 vs Bears

Last round of the season and the Roys again tried to get out of top 4 and avoid the double chance. It was a solid plan that failed miserably and a premiership now awaits.

Now I'm sure the Bears changed their name to the Lions back in the 90's and calling them the Bears is considered an insult on Big Footy but I'll run the gauntlet and hope I don't cop an infraction.

Post game the Roys discussed votes for the Barrels and tony was kind enough to drop by the change rooms.

Lisa Simpson GIF by The Simpsons

After this the votes were amended as follows;

In 3rd place MWPP
In equal 2nd place Cap & Chipmunk
And despite having no influence over the voting system the winner is tony

Of course you can have 2 Barrels as per your polite request. Now can I please have my dogs & family back?

1717119506055.png 1717119529016.png 1717119543946.png

HM: Dingster

giphy.gif

Thank you to tigs2010 for taking on this task for Season 37! You've done a stellar job, especially with the time loops and carrot dangling!

Congrats to all Barrels Award winners for the season!
Ant Bear , Brenton Davy , DemurePrincess , Dingster , dogs105 , Falconista , HARPSichord , jackster83 , James Colorado , Kilroy x 2 , Pie 4 Life , spudmaster , T2B_ , Tarkyn_24 x 2 , sausageroll , ShaunDuggan & tony

Thanks to all Roys who voted for the Award this season, including but not limited to (maybe) 3KZ is Football DERRINALPHIL Ed_Gein Mobbs (hey that's me!) Mooch Phar Ace Pure Grunt royboy2 & tigs2010 ! It's important to recognise the coolest cats on the Sweet FA circuit, we thank everyone for their input!

"Who's the most Barrelsy of all time", some might ask. Well I can name one who might answer (hey that's me!):

The MBOAT ladder is as follows:

Grand Uncle Horace
StFly
Agent93
Test Tickle
Chipmunk
GWS Goose
Proper Gander
Tonga Bob
Firestarter
Manangatang
Millky95
Barrybran
Elton Johns Wig
Mobbs
Grav
HARPsichord
Dingster
Falconista
DemurePrincess
Kilroy

3 Barrels Awards:
Brenton Davy , dogs105 , GreyCrow , jackster83 , James Colorado , philreich , sausageroll , spudmeister , The Filth Wizard , Tigerturbulance

4 Barrels Awards:
T2B_
Tarkyn_24

Thanks to everyone for the fun and hijinx!

philreich
manangatang
TheCoach16
Tony Lynn 15
GreyCrow
Tigerturbulance
JoshWoodenSpoon
Dingster
Agent93
AceAndy
snozulu
TheInjuryFactory
fumbler
Yakker
Far Kern
akkaps
WaynesWorld19
Grand Uncle Horace
por_please_ya
Knifey Spoony
Barrybran
harry000
sausageroll
Firestarter
TJASTA
Test Tickle
The Filth Wizard
Biggie
comewhatmay
StFly
Kapow!!!
Strigoi
Power Raid
Antonio BlueVein
Cactus_
Tarkyn_24
Wosh
GWS Goose
Chipmunk
Ned_Flanders
Marlowe
Cold Sober
Sparkle
cats2rise
Ulahoopski
Bastyy
T2B_
Tonga Bob
PMBangers
Proper Gander
jackster83
Brenton Davy
Elton Johns Wig
Bonz
Millky95
U2Tigers
beez
MannumPower
RobR
DragoDelph
serial_thrilla
Braklet
Suns Supreme
Pick
dogs105
Falconista
MP_
Wise Guy Sam
DenieD
CakeEater
James Colorado
Campaigner for good
Mobbs
spudmeister
Grav
Barrels
CatToTheFuture
Mrs Turbo
guero
HARPsichord
Gralin
Stoods
BYE
DemurePrincess
spudmaster
Ant Bear
Pie 4 Life
Kilroy
ShaunDuggan
tony

( Wise Guy Sam apparently won a Barrels Award during one of our BYE rounds, which is ... gonna require some investigation! )

giphy.gif

Thank you to tigs2010 for taking on this task for Season 37! You've done a stellar job, especially with the time loops and carrot dangling!

Ant Bear , Brenton Davy , DemurePrincess , Dingster , dogs105 , Falconista , HARPSichord , jackster83 , James Colorado , Kilroy x 2 , Pie 4 Life , spudmaster , T2B_ , Tarkyn_24 x 2 , sausageroll , ShaunDuggan & tony

Thanks to all Roys who voted for the Award this season, including but not limited to (maybe) 3KZ is Football DERRINALPHIL Ed_Gein Mobbs (hey that's me!) Mooch Phar Ace Pure Grunt royboy2 & tigs2010 ! It's important to recognise the coolest cats on the Sweet FA circuit, we thank everyone for their input!

"Who's the most Barrelsy of all time", some might ask. Well I can name one who might answer (hey that's me!):

Grand Uncle Horace
StFly
Agent93
Test Tickle
Chipmunk
GWS Goose
Proper Gander
Tonga Bob
Firestarter
Manangatang
Millky95
Barrybran
Elton Johns Wig
Mobbs
Grav
HARPsichord
Dingster
Falconista
DemurePrincess
Kilroy

3 Barrels Awards:
Brenton Davy , dogs105 , GreyCrow , jackster83 , James Colorado , philreich , sausageroll , spudmeister , The Filth Wizard , Tigerturbulance

4 Barrels Awards:
T2B_
Tarkyn_24

philreich
manangatang
TheCoach16
Tony Lynn 15
GreyCrow
Tigerturbulance
JoshWoodenSpoon
Dingster
Agent93
AceAndy
snozulu
TheInjuryFactory
fumbler
Yakker
Far Kern
akkaps
WaynesWorld19
Grand Uncle Horace
por_please_ya
Knifey Spoony
Barrybran
harry000
sausageroll
Firestarter
TJASTA
Test Tickle
The Filth Wizard
Biggie
comewhatmay
StFly
Kapow!!!
Strigoi
Power Raid
Antonio BlueVein
Cactus_
Tarkyn_24
Wosh
GWS Goose
Chipmunk
Ned_Flanders
Marlowe
Cold Sober
Sparkle
cats2rise
Ulahoopski
Bastyy
T2B_
Tonga Bob
PMBangers
Proper Gander
jackster83
Brenton Davy
Elton Johns Wig
Bonz
Millky95
U2Tigers
beez
MannumPower
RobR
DragoDelph
serial_thrilla
Braklet
Suns Supreme
Pick
dogs105
Falconista
MP_
Wise Guy Sam
DenieD
CakeEater
James Colorado
Campaigner for good
Mobbs
spudmeister
Grav
Barrels
CatToTheFuture
Mrs Turbo
guero
HARPsichord
Gralin
Stoods
BYE
DemurePrincess
spudmaster
Ant Bear
Pie 4 Life
Kilroy
ShaunDuggan
tony

( Wise Guy Sam apparently won a Barrels Award during one of our BYE rounds, which is ... gonna require some investigation! )

Is this like the Oprah Winfrey of the SFA?

"You get a barrel"

"Everyone gets barrel!!!"

giphy.gif

Grand Uncle Horace
StFly
Agent93
Test Tickle
Chipmunk
GWS Goose
Proper Gander
Tonga Bob
Firestarter
Manangatang
Millky95
Barrybran
Elton Johns Wig
Mobbs
Grav
HARPsichord
Dingster
Falconista
DemurePrincess
Kilroy

3 Barrels Awards:

4 Barrels Awards:
T2B_
Tarkyn_24

philreich
manangatang
TheCoach16
Tony Lynn 15
GreyCrow
Tigerturbulance
JoshWoodenSpoon
Dingster
Agent93
AceAndy
snozulu
TheInjuryFactory
fumbler
Yakker
Far Kern
akkaps
WaynesWorld19
Grand Uncle Horace
por_please_ya
Knifey Spoony
Barrybran
harry000
sausageroll
Firestarter
TJASTA
Test Tickle
The Filth Wizard
Biggie
comewhatmay
StFly
Kapow!!!
Strigoi
Power Raid
Antonio BlueVein
Cactus_
Tarkyn_24
Wosh
GWS Goose
Chipmunk
Ned_Flanders
Marlowe
Cold Sober
Sparkle
cats2rise
Ulahoopski
Bastyy
T2B_
Tonga Bob
PMBangers
Proper Gander
jackster83
Brenton Davy
Elton Johns Wig
Bonz
Millky95
U2Tigers
beez
MannumPower
RobR
DragoDelph
serial_thrilla
Braklet
Suns Supreme
Pick
dogs105
Falconista
MP_
Wise Guy Sam
DenieD
CakeEater
James Colorado
Campaigner for good
Mobbs
spudmeister
Grav
Barrels
CatToTheFuture
Mrs Turbo
guero
HARPsichord
Gralin
Stoods
BYE
DemurePrincess
spudmaster
Ant Bear
Pie 4 Life
Kilroy
ShaunDuggan
tony

What requires investigation is how ive only won one barrels award!! I’m a premiership player here and probably won as captain of BYE FFC. That’s worth 3 trophies.

Also what is this award.

Vote HoF Wise Guy Sam

Footypie32

Round 20 vs Bears

Last round of the season and the Roys again tried to get out of top 4 and avoid the double chance. It was a solid plan that failed miserably and a premiership now awaits.

Now I'm sure the Bears changed their name to the Lions back in the 90's and calling them the Bears is considered an insult on Big Footy but I'll run the gauntlet and hope I don't cop an infraction.

Post game the Roys discussed votes for the Barrels and tony was kind enough to drop by the change rooms.

Lisa Simpson GIF by The Simpsons

After this the votes were amended as follows;

In 3rd place MWPP
In equal 2nd place Cap & Chipmunk
And despite having no influence over the voting system the winner is tony

Of course you can have 2 Barrels as per your polite request. Now can I please have my dogs & family back?

View attachment 2005921View attachment 2005922View attachment 2005923

HM: Dingster
Thank you Roys, you have made this mafia boss a very happy man, I'm crying tears of joy right now. This was the one award I really wanted to win and my CV is now complete. Yes tigs, you will find your dog and family back at your home shortly and we even washed your dog for you.

fat tony crying with pizza.gif

What requires investigation is how ive only won one barrels award!! I’m a premiership player here and probably won as captain of BYE FFC. That’s worth 3 trophies.

Also what is this award.

Vote HoF Wise Guy Sam

Footypie32
It's an award for the opposition player, so you couldn't win the award while you were playing for us. When you were an opponent ... well ... I guess at those times you just weren't very good :D

giphy.gif

Grand Uncle Horace
StFly
Agent93
Test Tickle
Chipmunk
GWS Goose
Proper Gander
Tonga Bob
Firestarter
Manangatang
Millky95
Barrybran
Elton Johns Wig
Mobbs
Grav
HARPsichord
Dingster
Falconista
DemurePrincess
Kilroy

3 Barrels Awards:

4 Barrels Awards:
T2B_
Tarkyn_24

philreich
manangatang
TheCoach16
Tony Lynn 15
GreyCrow
Tigerturbulance
JoshWoodenSpoon
Dingster
Agent93
AceAndy
snozulu
TheInjuryFactory
fumbler
Yakker
Far Kern
akkaps
WaynesWorld19
Grand Uncle Horace
por_please_ya
Knifey Spoony
Barrybran
harry000
sausageroll
Firestarter
TJASTA
Test Tickle
The Filth Wizard
Biggie
comewhatmay
StFly
Kapow!!!
Strigoi
Power Raid
Antonio BlueVein
Cactus_
Tarkyn_24
Wosh
GWS Goose
Chipmunk
Ned_Flanders
Marlowe
Cold Sober
Sparkle
cats2rise
Ulahoopski
Bastyy
T2B_
Tonga Bob
PMBangers
Proper Gander
jackster83
Brenton Davy
Elton Johns Wig
Bonz
Millky95
U2Tigers
beez
MannumPower
RobR
DragoDelph
serial_thrilla
Braklet
Suns Supreme
Pick
dogs105
Falconista
MP_
Wise Guy Sam
DenieD
CakeEater
James Colorado
Campaigner for good
Mobbs
spudmeister
Grav
Barrels
CatToTheFuture
Mrs Turbo
guero
HARPsichord
Gralin
Stoods
BYE
DemurePrincess
spudmaster
Ant Bear
Pie 4 Life
Kilroy
ShaunDuggan
tony

Did you wrap the wrong piece of this in spoiler tags?

No, I used spoilers to keep the lesser segments from turning it into too long a post. DON'T YOU QUESTION ME! I mean ... good question tho!

Official Team Thread Roys FFC S37 Community Rooms - Congrats 3KZ is Football Broken Medallist S37!