Certified Legendary Thread Sack Hinkley 13 - Another Crack At This

You just don’t get do you, Hardwick walked into a plumb job with Gold Coast most probably on better coin and better lifestyle.
You’re expecting Ken to walk away to nothing.
I’m amazed anyone would believe that scenario is even a remote possibility.
The one thing you are missing here, is that Hardwick is a coach in high demand where as old mate Kenny has no body knocking on his door.

One man is a good AFL coach with a proven track record and the other is a try hard selfish country bumpkin sucking the the life out of our club. He cares not for the PAFC just his own pocket, this is why Hardwick will still be coaching in 2 years and Hinkley won't be.

The one thing you are missing here, is that Hardwick is a coach in high demand where as old mate Kenny has no body knocking on his door.

One man is a good AFL coach with a proven track record and the other is a try hard selfish country bumpkin sucking the the life out of our club. He cares not for the PAFC just his own pocket.
And that’s the reason why Ken will never walk away because he has nothing on offer.
The club is the real villains in this madhouse story but Ken has about 3 million page thread while Koch has 131😂.

And that’s the reason why Ken will never walk away because he has nothing on offer.
The club is the real villains in this madhouse story but Ken has about 3 million page thread while Koch has 131😂.
Hinkles is obviously the more public PA figure so it's not surprising he has been targeted more than Koch. By all reports Koch has done very well in terms of the clubs financial position & although he waffles on he can at least speak coherent English. But agree he has been a huge enabler of the lowering of football performance standards (he doesn't understand the game at all) & I can't wait till both are gone.

Koch has said that Kenny Hinkley deserves a flag. That highlights how little the current club admin understand what it takes to win a flag. Flags have to be won, they are not handed out as participation awards or for long service.
Koch has absolutely no idea about what it takes to win a flag. He has made that abundantly obvious at the last few AGMs. And that is killing our clubs chance of winning one.

Hinkles is obviously the more public PA figure so it's not surprising he has been targeted more than Koch. By all reports Koch has done very well in terms of the clubs financial position & although he waffles on he can at least speak coherent English. But agree he has been a huge enabler of the lowering of football performance standards (he doesn't undersrand the game at all) & I can't wait till both are gone.
For me the equation is simple.
No Koch gives you a net result of No Ken.

Shit. Thanks for the 04 premiership Hardwick but gees that news kills me.

Not his fault really.

Again? 😐😑😐

🙄 **** Hinkley and the weak ass board.

The Board would have let him go to the Gold Coast. But the AFL wanted Hardwick in that role and so were never going to even entertain the idea of Ken moving to the Sunshine State.

Not his fault really.

The Board would have let him go to the Gold Coast. But the AFL wanted Hardwick in that role and so were never going to even entertain the idea of Ken moving to the Sunshine State.
If the board knows he's looking elsewhere isn't that enough for them to tell him to fack off?

Well at the time of his interest he was out of contract at the end of that season and all signs pointed to the club not extending his deal. That is until they went on a 13 game win streak which was truly wallpaper over the cracks.

Fwiw, I'm fairly certain a succession plan will be announced before the start of round 1. And dare I say that is further in the works than anyone on here could realise. But I'm taking an approach of "I'll believe when I see it" given how the cockroach has evaded crushing for so many years.

Well at the time of his interest he was out of contract at the end of that season and all signs pointed to the club not extending his deal. That is until they went on a 13 game win streak which was truly wallpaper over the cracks.

Fwiw, I'm fairly certain a succession plan will be announced before the start of round 1. And dare I say that is further in the works than anyone on here could realise. But I'm taking an approach of "I'll believe when I see it" given how the cockroach has evaded crushing for so many years.
I’d put money this is Ken’s last season.
We all know Carr is next inline, a succession plan is for me a waste of time unless they plan to keep Ken in another role.
That would be a massive slap in the face for all real members/supporters.

I’d put money this is Ken’s last season.
We all know Carr is next inline, a succession plan is for me a waste of time unless they plan to keep Ken in another role.
That would be a massive slap in the face for all real members/supporters.

There's no plan to move Ken into another role at the Club after his tenure is finished as senior coach.

Both 2023 and 2024 for large chunks was a media shitshow surrounding the endless media speculation regarding Ken's future.

I know for a fact that the Club do not want a repeat of the hysteria surrounding Ken's future in 2025, and the Club have made it very clear to Ken that they don't want him carrying on like a buffoon or reaching the point of tears in any interview.

A succession plan announced prior to round 1 gives certainty for all parties entering the season and it takes away the extreme likelihood of media speculation surrounding Hinkley's future with the club.

I know for a fact that the Club do not want a repeat of the hysteria surrounding Ken's future in 2025, and the Club have made it very clear to Ken that they don't want him carrying on like a buffoon or reaching the point of tears in any interview.
Glad I'm not the only one who thinks his behaviour is that of a complete d*ckhead.

They want to win a flag like a sparky wants to be the best sparky in his/her greater area

It's a nice bonus but as long as they're growing and never seriously in trouble looking for work they don't really mind, bonus if they're having fun in the mean time

I think you need to be careful when making sweeping statements such as the ones bolded.

They want to win a flag, but the way they handle their footy department leaves a ton to be desired and imo certainly doesn't give the Club the best chance to win a flag.

Okay, but those are for all intents and purposes the same thing.

They want to win a flag but they don't want to make a single personal sacrifice to do it. They don't want their lives to get harder, they don't want to change anything, they just sort of hope it happens but no fuss either way.

I want 6 pack abs, but I don't want to be strict with my diet or spend hours a day in the gym. Do I really want a 6 pack?

What behaviour has the club exhibited over the last decade that has shown they're willing to make personal sacrifices for the common end?

Certified Legendary Thread Sack Hinkley 13 - Another Crack At This