Review Saints v Hawks

No impact though, and I don't know why we're comparing him with Dunstan. I think Lonie was good for pressure every game he played, more than 4 tackles per game, Minch had only 2 today. Lonie many more pressure acts. If we're fair dinkum about winning next week then I think he has to play.

Minch had only the 14 pressure acts but still top 5 for our team. Also kicked 3 goals last week so has recent goal kicking form.

WRT to team PA's:
Steele 28
Steven 26
Sinc 23
Billings 19
Minch 14

Very happy with Billings & Sinc both top 5 for PA's.

Giants are an 8 goal better team than us imo. Get within 30 & it'll be a win. Just don't want to take a big hit on our percentage. The following week we have Carltank, we should regain our lost percentage there.
Agreed. Keeping a loss to the giants close should hold us in good stead.

I think there will be no changes next week unless there are injuries, or a player is managed, whatever managed means (dropped for form, general soreness, didnt buy the coach a winning tatts ticket, or went out on the suds and pingers)

Great game today, that backline is looking red hot.

I think there will be no changes next week unless there are injuries, or a player is managed, whatever managed means (dropped for form, general soreness, didnt buy the coach a winning tatts ticket, or went out on the suds and pingers)

Great game today, that backline is looking red hot.
Agreed. If we just got our forwards to kick straight today would've been easily a hundred point win.

Need a whole team performance to get close to the Giants, including our forwards kicking goals that need to be kicked. Can forgive a few today but a running theme all season. If Billings ices one or two of his chances he has a really great game.

Greene out next week and Stevens in for us tips it a bit, liked Stevens today, needs to keep cracking in. Midfield looked so deep today, admittedly against a team with a weak one.

Honestly hard to take much out of that game. Bruce should still be looking over his shoulder at Paddy IMO. Not many candidates to drop him for, hope we don't drop Minchington just yet, give him a few chances, his game against the Cats was as good as we've got from a small this year. Maybe Gresham, didn't get it a lot, but if anyone looks at the AFL Player Ratings he was one of our best performances. Coaches would definitely be getting those metrics, plus everybody loves him so probably sticks around.

Not sure about the rucks, both will be dominated by Mummy in different ways. Difficult call. Big Boy McEvoy was probably their best today.

Robbo what a ****en champion. B&F form.

What a load of crap. A tackle by definition has to impede the oppositions disposal. Otherwise it's just a pressure act.

A tackle by Geary, Weller whoever is worth far more than a tackle by Lonie

Don't care how much his tackles impede a kick

He's a waste of a spot and his tackle numbers don't change my opinion of him

Sticking w the positives, his replacement Sinclair looked a class above

Holy crap I only just noticed that Koby Stevens' hada TOG of 68%. 28 disposals from such a low time on ground is amazing. Hopefully he builds match fitness over the next few weeks and gets that TOG up to where it needs to be. I wonder if they managed his workload in the last since the game was over.

Interesting. SEems to support sunny3193 and his theory that there are set rotation policies, which is why Dunstan tends to play the same TOG every week. Koby takes Luke's spot and now plays 68%.

On the other hand the fact that he more than doubled Luke's disposal tally shows that Dunsgan wasn't playing some special role and was in fact just out of form.

-Seb Ross looking like a ******* A-grader
-Dyl Roberton is AA at this rate, so is Geary IMO, can the guy ever lose a contest? no.
-That passage of play when Billings rode the bump, put the campaigner on his ass and then hit roo deep in the forward 50
-Some brilliant moments from Acres ffs, he's so strong and classy, but sometimes I reckon he just handballs it to the opposition too often
-Koby lookin sexy in the red black and white!! Hope he keeps it up, adds a different dynamic to our midfield, dunstan better lift if he wants to get back in the 22, don't see it happening any time soon though if we have no injuries
-Carlisle and NB my goodness - thing of beauty
-Steele has been a fantastic acquisition to our footy club, he's our new lenny
-Good to see Sinclair get his hands on it, rusty early, but looked sharp later on.
-Stuv's kicking continues to frustrate the shit out of me

Can't get ahead of ourselves, hawks are shithouse, but look forward to next week's game against the Giants should be a rippa
Stuvs been butchering for years you get used to it.

Review Saints v Hawks