JustAnotherMembe
Very quiet in here...
I guess no one wants to give anyone ammunition.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
No ammunition here but this weeks games are very hard to pick. I'll have a go. Elimination final should be a beauty. Cheltenham belted Dingley earlier in the year but the Dingoes bounced back to take the points next time around. Perhaps the major difference would be Cheltenham are more finals savvy and are bigger physically. I'll tip the Rosella's in a nail biter. The Qualifying Final is anyone's guess. Either team is capable of going all the way. St.Pauls are running into the finals with a near full list as is Chelsea Heights. It's a really tough one to pick. The clash between Gilbert and Smith may determine the outcome. The St.Pauls midfield may have an edge but the smaller confines of Clayton could suit the Heighters. Neither were impressive last week so it's a real coin toss. I'm tipping the Doggies to win through to play the Vampires next week by less than a kick. It will be a cracking game but the Doggies without a lot of confidence.Very quiet in here...
Chelt by 5 goalsElimination final Cheltenham x 5pts vs Dingley
Qualifying Final Chelsea Heights vs St.Pauls x 5pts
Went down yesterday they need the covers off, the center is concreteHas anyone seen the ground recently? How is it looking?
Do they have the covers on?
CT Im tipping your mob aren't ecstatic having to play at Clayton. After watching yesterday's boring game CH must be rapt the finals are at Clayton due it being the biggest side. Their bigger players are never far from the contest on the smaller ground, whereas at Springy they would be exposed by the sides who spread quickly. Watching yesterday there was nowhere to run for the St.Pauls players. The small confines made it a boring game due to the number of stoppages and lack of run and link up play. Be interesting to see how E Bri play this week as they love to share the ball around and spread as well as anyside. Can they change their game style at such a late stage of the year.Some teams wouldn't want finals at Clayton due to the fact it would turn into a contested game of football.............
CT Im tipping your mob aren't ecstatic having to play at Clayton. After watching yesterday's boring game CH must be rapt the finals are at Clayton due it being the biggest side. Their bigger players are never far from the contest on the smaller ground, whereas at Springy they would be exposed by the sides who spread quickly. Watching yesterday there was nowhere to run for the St.Pauls players. The small confines made it a boring game due to the number of stoppages and lack of run and link up play. Be interesting to see how E Bri play this week as they love to share the ball around and spread as well as anyside. Can they change their game style at such a late stage of the year.
On a positive, well done to Ryan Flack on his day out yesterday, just reminding people what a good player he was ( still is ).
Boring game?
If your idea of an "exciting" game is a uncontested, front running style of footy, then you'll be hard pressed to find it any league during finals at this time of the year.
Yesterday was a hard, contested game of footy, as all finals should be, and a great endorsement on the league (I'm involved mostly in VAFA).
I don't think I've seen a side smother the ball as much as Chelsea Hts did yesterday, going by their manic attack on the ball, they will be extremely hard to beat imo.
Boring game?
If your idea of an "exciting" game is a uncontested, front running style of footy, then you'll be hard pressed to find it any league during finals at this time of the year.
Yesterday was a hard, contested game of footy, as all finals should be, and a great endorsement on the league (I'm involved mostly in VAFA).
Yesterdays game was hard and contested but not good to watch. Pack footy. Every kick went to a contest. If you want to see a good game do yourself a favor and watch an EFL game. Hard and contested around the stoppages but sides with skill are then rewarded because superior kicking skills standout. Any game where you get rewarded for being heavy (fat) rather than fit (ability to run) is embarrassing for the league. In EFL you get both. Strength and power on the inside, speed and skill on the outside
I don't think I've seen a side smother the ball as much as Chelsea Hts did yesterday, going by their manic attack on the ball, they will be extremely hard to beat imo.
Thanks to the Dingley training staff for their assistance and expertise in helping our trainers with Brodes' injury. Much appreciated by all at Cheltenham FC.
Cheers mate, if there is something that our club does very well it is the standard of our Training Staff. Donna and her team are 1st class.
How is your player? Pretty horrible thing to happen. I remember at MPNFL Finals that there was always an Ambo on hand. To wait more than 40 minutes on the ground was terrible for the player amd your club.
I thought we had you Super but we couldnt stop the big boy at Full Forward. We are very proud of our boys, better things to come next year!!! We now pin our hopes on the 2's and Thirds.
Super, I have the feeling Donna ( Dingley Trainer) was th person responsible for saving a Skye players life earlier in the year.....