At least burn your jumper in a fire pit and show us video footage…well that’s what I did anyway.Might cancel my membership because I don't want to wait over the weekend. Am I doing this right?
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
At least burn your jumper in a fire pit and show us video footage…well that’s what I did anyway.Might cancel my membership because I don't want to wait over the weekend. Am I doing this right?
Exactly!Not true, success at AFL level is measured in premierships but there is more to life than success.
If you are following football just for premiership success then you are going to be greatly disappointed most of the time regardless of who you support.
Not true, success at AFL level is measured in premierships but there is more to life than success.
If you are following football just for premiership success then you are going to be greatly disappointed most of the time regardless of who you support.
I always tell my kids, life is about the journey not the destination.
Yes we may win a premiership one day, but I'm here for the ride as well as getting there.
Grant Thomas as forward coachRoss hasn't coached for a few years.
Lenny hasn't coached for a few years.
I hope they hire another assistant with very recent coaching experience, Enright needs someone he can talk to about modern game trends.
I think he would be a good get. Who would we target as a forward coach?Think McVeigh joins Lenny crossing over from GWS.
I posted that video:
A) because those 3 goals in 5 minutes Milney kicks in the second is always amazing to watch.
But
B) look how structured that side was + the work ethic of every player to self sacrifice and put their bodies on the line and then watch us in the back half of this season and it was like we had no clue, no care for their teammates and ultimately all left to too few to carry them.
I think I'm in that video absolutely losing my shit at a shocking umpiring decision.It's also funny to watch the Geelong players celebrate Ling's goal thinking they'd won the game and Mooney sooking about the free kick he gave away.
Geelong supporters still sook about that free kick even though it was the correct call and the umpires got Geelong back into the game in the 2nd half with their usual armchair ride so they had no right to complain about the umpiring.
Yep he had 4 goes at winning a premiership and still can't find the magic key. I'm really dubious about his 'falling back in love with St Kilda", he has only ever fallen in love with the dollars wherever he went.
SEN websiteCan anyone post what he said on here please...or just the basic points.
Nice to get some positivity in the midst of a storm. Dwayne was pretty positive yesterday too.
Tom will be there somewhereWas fairly quiet around the carpark this morning when I was out for the morning dog walk - a camera set up outside the main entrance but no media spies in cars.
Yesterday seemed as though a few players were in as I saw a few leaving in the arvo - I'm wondering if it was a meet the new coach scenario.
Looks like they'll be doing all the media prep over the weekend and announce Monday morning now
Could we just not announce anything and have him rock up day 1 of preseason walking past the media saying "the bubble is back bitches."
New pre-game ala Port -
Is that a Michael Jackson song?I'm forever blowing bubbles would be a great song for the Saints as well as it does highlight our history and mindset.
New pre-game ala Port -
It was an incorrect decision as it should have been a 50 to us as wellIt's also funny to watch the Geelong players celebrate Ling's goal thinking they'd won the game and Mooney sooking about the free kick he gave away.
Geelong supporters still sook about that free kick even though it was the correct call and the umpires got Geelong back into the game in the 2nd half with their usual armchair ride so they had no right to complain about the umpiring.
Vera Lynn's rendition is the best IMO.I'm forever blowing bubbles would be a great song for the Saints as well as it does highlight our history and mindset.
Yeah nah he’s been through worse things in his life and you don’t get through those things by being soft.
Fair enough, then let me put it this way: it WOULD have been very courageous and a testament to his character, if Ratts had come straight out and said he disagreed with the decision but accepted it - while also thanking the club, players and members who he led for the last few years. 95% of sacked coaches in the past have done that.Give it a rest.
He's been through a lot including the loss of his son. He's not soft. I bet you're a bloody snowflake compared to Ratts.
Just a poor take I reckon mate, better to own it as opposed to try and justify calling someone who has been through traumatic life experiences soft. Losing his job is a blip on the radar when it comes to some of the stuff he has had to live through. Soft is the last thing I would associate with a guy like that.Almost every coach gets sacked eventually. Almost all of them take it on the chin and give a message to the fans / members, etc. He agreed to the terms of the contract, so don't soon when they are activated.
I'm sure Ratts has ended a few players careers too, he should know its nothing personal, just a cut throat business.