Roast The media....*Shakes Head* Part 4

Watching the Sunday footy show & you'd have no idea who knocked Hawthorn off, all Hawk talk with Sam Mitchell on the panel, talking about how they'll bounce back & still win the flag & plenty of Hodgey top bloke apologist circle jerk.

Did they even review the match? Must've missed it in the blink of an eye, I was keen on seeing highlights of one of our best wins of the year too maybe have one of our Vic players that stayed up there on the panel.

Still laugh every time I see their All Australian squad full of Hawks when they haven't even had that great a year, Breust maybe but Rioli being cemented in that side is funny when you could easily replace him with a mid/fwd who's racked up more of the ball or a legit forward who's kicked more goals.

It happened on Friday, that may as well be 1972 for these guys with the attention span of a mosquito.

They must think if they don't talk about it then it never really happened, can't believe I still watch this crap expecting our club to get a pat on the back for knocking off the 'mighty back to back reigning premiers' for the 2nd time in a season.

By tonight Hodge will have been off the ground and Wingard just aimlessly ran into the post.

Can't talk about Port's win but can have a segment about Mason Cox kicking 5 goals for Collingwood's reserves side, yeah he could be the great white hope that might've possibly knocked a few goals off their pathetic near 100 point flogging from the Tiggers.

Getting prepared for Footy SA to spend majority of the show talking about the mighty Crows bashing yet another minnow.

I thought we had already established there was no post.

You're right. He pretty much fell over his own feet and hit his head on the ground.

Still laugh every time I see their All Australian squad full of Hawks when they haven't even had that great a year, Breust maybe but Rioli being cemented in that side is funny when you could easily replace him with a mid/fwd who's racked up more of the ball or a legit forward who's kicked more goals.

I reckon Breust would struggle to make it. Didn't play on Friday night.... ;)

Can't talk about Port's win but can have a segment about Mason Cox kicking 5 goals for Collingwood's reserves side, yeah he could be the great white hope that might've possibly knocked a few goals off their pathetic near 100 point flogging from the Tiggers.

Getting prepared for Footy SA to spend majority of the show talking about the mighty Crows bashing yet another minnow.
In fairness he did kick 5 in a quarter which is pretty damn impressive for a player who is seven feet and picked up a ball for the first time at the end of last season.

Was Wingard there? Was there a game? Do we even exist?
I think you've got to the bottom of it here. Wingard doesn't actually exist. He's just something Prot Pwoar supporters have made up to try and make themselves feel better, because of inferiority complex, tarps, etc.
So how can Lou (top bloke by the way, not sure if it's been mentioned) be guilty of hitting something that doesn't exist?

In fairness he did kick 5 in a quarter which is pretty damn impressive for a player who is seven feet and picked up a ball for the first time at the end of last season.

PhoenixPower saw it live.

Jocks may have been creamed.

Wow - now Maxwell is stating unequivocally that Chad Wingard (who doesn't exist) was trying to play on and was going to swing around to kick the goal so Louie had to go him. So as well as being an arrogant, soft, ducking and diving shit bloke, Wingard is also the stupidest footballer in the afl who would try to play on from behind the point post when his team mate has a free kick from inside the goal square. (Leigh Matthews agreed btw)

I think we are forgetting the other victim in this.

That poor umpire that paid a free kick against Hodgey may never officiate AFL again. Hopefully he wasn't the same one who paid the 50 against Lake or he'll find himself deregistered.

It's not Mason Cox' highlights that got on my nerves moreso the fact they couldn't find the time in an hour & a half show to review the game & upset of the round, they could've cut half their 15 minute Hodge defence to review the game & still have time to talk about how good the Hawks still are despite coughing up a top 2 spot.

I like Mason Cox if you go back to the thread we had when we were in the running I was one of the most excited at the prospect of him choosing us, you've definitely got something to work with there. Wanna trade us Scharenberg considering your luxury of young gun tall prospects? :D

How was it?
Yeah it was good. The game was rubbish but the free alcohol helps. We had someone with us who was going to their first ever game of footy who asked if this is what watching football is normally like. We had to inform her that generally at the footy you don't sit down to chilled lobster as an entrée with a rack of lamb as a main and a personal waitress bringing you snacks and drinks for the duration of the game. We will take her to a proper footy experience for a Port game.

Andrew Jarman didn't lob up, but Darren did. He was quite a nice bloke and friendly. Certainly not looking quite at fit as he could be. Certainly the whole vibe going to a Crows game felt very different to a Port game.

Yeah it was good. The game was rubbish but the free alcohol helps. We had someone with us who was going to their first ever game of footy who asked if this is what watching football is normally like. We had to inform her that generally at the footy you don't sit down to chilled lobster as an entrée with a rack of lamb as a main and a personal waitress bringing you snacks and drinks for the duration of the game. We will take her to a proper footy experience for a Port game.

Andrew Jarman didn't lob up, but Darren did. He was quite a nice bloke and friendly. Certainly not looking quite at fit as he could be. Certainly the whole vibe going to a Crows game felt very different to a Port game.

So you used silver knives and forks to dine on the lobster and lamb unlike in a Port corporate box you simply pick it up in your fingers and gnaw away:D

CNFiT-EWUAEJfB6.jpg
The advertiser tomorrow, typical shit from a shit paper , nothing about ports win just saying how port's "power has been unplugged". followed by pics of Jonas looking defeated even though we have had our win of the year but yet again no great back page pic of our win all weekend, piss ant state

I honestly don't get why people still get upset by this. Pro Crow sychopantism obviously sells papers to their target audience. Coupled with the fact they are still alive and we are not means thats what you are going to get. If the roles were reversed, there would be more on the Crows also, but again its mainly pensioners who still buy the paper and they are just giving their target audience what they want.