Toast The New Carlton Thread: inexperienced Collingwood winger to rule Carlton

This thread deserves to live a little longer.

Came across the below interview and realised it is missing a key question:

"Which Carlton player did you whack the hardest?".

392945702_352997403761881_1006410227392873336_n.jpg
Beautiful. The brevity of his answers was special. Great photo too.

Water, milk and beer.

How can anyone's favourite holiday spot ever have been Mildura?

Proximity to the Murray River is all I can think of. Today’s lot would want to know if it’s on the way to Bali or Las Vegas or this year’s most popular AFL players escape - Italy.

He did balance it out by including Tocumwal.

Tinnies on a houseboat. In his footy shorts.

Friends of mine live on the edge of a lake in central-north Victoria. They bemoan the fact that a few former AFL footballers have bought local properties (bogans according to my mates). The ex footballers have lots of noisy toys - party boats, jet skis, karaoke machines - and have ruffled a few of the quieter locals. Banksy would be right at home.

If only Warney had stuck around to construct his Taj Mahal in Portsea. The plans included a jet ski garage. He would have done some quality ruffling.

Temperature is a thing.
Your defence of a Pies legend is admirable. But we're talking Mildura... I have it on good authority that the Kerrigans were orignally "Going to Mi..ju...ra" because it was even more apt, but Bonny Doon worked much better as a sing along in the car.

Who is this Bonny Doon of whom you speak?

That’s what we did all summer after footy season. Play footy all winter and spring then waterski and drink beer all summer until preseason came around and the vaso was in demand for a few weeks with the inner thigh chafing.
Often headed down to Moama for a few weeks or Mulwala.
Our footy club used to go up to Echuca from time to time. Always plenty of clubs up there doing their end of season trip. 1996, we were up there in mid-September, hitting it pretty hard on a Saturday arvo. Other clubs were bemused to discover how our season went,

"Don't know yet. The prelim is next week."

Toast The New Carlton Thread: inexperienced Collingwood winger to rule Carlton