toughest 5 blokes in your team?

Beau Waters - He eats goldfish for breakfast
Quiten Lynch - He ended a career.
Darren Glass - There are plans afoot to build WAs new stadium exclusively on Dazzas right shoulder. There should be enough room for a massive carpark too
Matt Priddis - The tackling enigma. He tackles players like I tackle drunk bitches. Very well
Michael Braun - If anyone sees the pain he is in at the end of a game you would understand why. Hard as nails

LOL!! The thread on here which had the 5 softest players in the league, His name came up a hell of a lot of the time, and now you say he is in your 5 hardest players???

GOLD! Must be some soft blokes at windy hill.

Although the others on your list are deffinately tough.

Honestly mate, if anyone put Monfries in a list of one of the 5 softest players in the league they are absolutely kidding themselves. If you watch Essendon games you will know that he would be the most courageous player at out club now that James Hird has retired. He throws his body over the ball in much the same way as Jimi did and is the first player to put his body on the line for his team. You don't have to be a thug or an intimidator to be a tough player. In my opinion it is much tougher to be a ball player but to show courage and bravery. Can you provide a link to where people were saying he is in the top 5 softest players in the league, i want to have a good laugh at those people. It wouldn't be the same thread where people were listing Riewoldt as one of the softest players in the league would it? That is so funny considering Riewoldt is one of the toughest and bravest players going around. :thumbsu:

Quinten Lynch ended Ty Zantucks career when Ty ran up to hip and shoulder him but bounced off Lynch and tore some ankle ligaments I believe. Probably the most man like and toughest thing ive ever seen on a footy field. Ill never forget that day

Ty Zantuck's career was ended because he was an absolute spud, it had nothing to do with an ankle injury he recieved. It was a nice way to embellish the story though. :rolleyes::thumbsu:

Luke Webster - 3 knee recos and still going. Never drops his head.
Josh Carr - niggly little bastard, but is happy to get as good as he gives, and never shirks a contest
Byron Schammer - has been poleaxed so many times, but still gets up and keeps going.
Dean Solomon - received the most frees at Freo last year (27) by continually putting his body on the line, while giving away less than one free per game.
Shaun McManus - may not have lots of skill, but has guts and bleeds purple.
Antoni Grover - plays hard and tough. An old-fashioned footballer.
Steven Dodd - hard and tough. Copped a full blooded knee in the chest from Dean Cox in a marking contest while he had eyes only for the ball... then got up.
Peter Bell - no words required
Others who will always put their body on the line: Pav, Andrew Foster, Mark Johnson, Adam Campbell

Out of these, I'd rate a Top 5 like this:

1. Grover
2. Solomon
3. Dodd
4. JCarr
5. Schammer

Ty Zantuck's career was ended because he was an absolute spud, it had nothing to do with an ankle injury he recieved. It was a nice way to embellish the story though. :rolleyes::thumbsu:

Sif. Lynch put the final nail in the coffin. Sheeds was going to give him a one year contract then BANG, Lynch unloads the shoulders of fury on a poor hapless soul and all of a sudden they are lining up at Centrelink with nothing but fading memories and stories of a meeting with the colossal Lynchy to show for it

A Paul Hasleby tackle at Subi Oval ended Brett Ratten's career. But I don't reckon that's something to gloat about. :rolleyes: More of an unfortunate accident that stopped someone from doing what they love.

Comparing a awful tackle to a player running into Lynchy and bouncing off like a ping pong ball is a bit extreme. Ty was the aggressor. Lynch was the victor

Toughness doesnt know the meaning of the word compassion

Where is the proof of this? Can you provide the links for when Sheedy was quoted as saying he was going to recieve another contract or is this some little myth that has come out of the West? There is no way in the world he would have recieved another contract from Essendon and you are living in la la land if you believe this to be the case. As i said earlier, it was just a nice way for you to embellish a story but i admire your imagination. :thumbsu:

Sheeds may not be intelligent but he aint suicidal. He wouldnt dare enrage the beast that is Lynchy by telling anything other then the truth. Tys one year contract was in the shredder before Lynchy sent him to the canvas for the 10 count

So we agree. :thumbsu:

BTW - your story went from slightly believable to comical within the space of two minutes, well done. :D

Lets indulge Barra here....

Ty Zantuck turns to The Bloated Oath Lynchy and states...
"Hey Lynchy... I'm gonna get me a contract extension"

Lynch takes down Zantuck [which you seem to cream you knickers over barra]

Lynch delivers the only words Judd taught him how to speak..

"Not Anymore....."

Career Ended

Barra Happy

Lets indulge Barra here....

Ty Zantuck turns to The Bloated Oath Lynchy and states...
"Hey Lynchy... I'm gonna get me a contract extension"

Lynch takes down Zantuck [which you seem to cream you knickers over barra]

Lynch delivers the only words Judd taught him how to speak..

"Not Anymore....."

Career Ended

Barra Happy

LOL I like the sound of that

Terminator 5 : The Rise of the Lynch - Quinten Lynch increasingly enraged by the sheer awfulness of Fremantles recruiting has set his sights on destroying yet another career. This time hes chosen Kepler Bradley as his target. Will Kepler Bradley ever get onto the same field as Quinten Lynch. Will Bradley cry when hes set upton the by the beast. Kepler Bradley - AFL superstar. Not anymore

Coming to a Subi Oval near you :thumbsu:

The toughest player in comp

Is Josh Carr. Absolute machine in the middle of every biff, courageous as they come and never takes a backward step. Love him as a player

J. Carr is a very popular Freo' player with the Purple Horde. He is also popular with WC fans, and call back radio featuring WC fans, as well as WC fans that care to write in to The West Australian.
I think he may be even still liked by a few Port supporters as well.
He's got balls of steel plus a good measure of skill ;)
He seems to rise for a derby as well.:D:thumbsu:;)

LOL I like the sound of that

Terminator 5 : The Rise of the Lynch - Quinten Lynch increasingly enraged by the sheer awfulness of Fremantles recruiting has set his sights on destroying yet another career. This time hes chosen Kepler Bradley as his target. Will Kepler Bradley ever get onto the same field as Quinten Lynch. Will Bradley cry when hes set upton the by the beast. Kepler Bradley - AFL superstar. Not anymore

Coming to a Subi Oval near you :thumbsu:

Hmmmz
Kepler Vs Lynchy...
Like a Orc Vs Troll
Lachy72 would be excited with that being the big Kepler fan that he is... I wonder if he still has the star picket:confused:;):D

The toughest player in comp

Is Josh Carr. Absolute machine in the middle of every biff, courageous as they come and never takes a backward step. Love him as a player

Coming from a Crows supporter that's very appreciated, as you see past team grudges and crap to rate a player on his onfield performance. I'll certainly be paying attention to any other opinions you have on other subjects.

OK, i have:

1) Solomon- I was at the last derby and Solomons shirt-front on Chick whilst being tackled by two other insignificant pests was impressive. Long live King Solomon.
2) Josh Carr- has always been a tough little b@stard, he also had a good derby in taking out Kerr and intimidating cousins. Who gets king hit by Jonno Brown and plays for the rest of the game anyway?
3) Ryan Crowley- puts his body on the line at every opportunity, who could forget in 06 when he was head butted by that demons player in the forward pocket, and kicked a great goal.
4) Peter Bell- always a courageous player, i was at subi in 03 when belly had to pick up the pill in the centre with seconds remaining and 1 point up knowing that he was going to be crunched by Riccuito and i think Edwards.
5) Shaun McManus- has never had his courage questioned. Has been flattened by Picket, Wirrpunda, and others. He gets up every time and plays on - could numerous concussions be a reason for poor kicking???

Others include "beat me up doddy", Pav who never takes a backward step and has had his shoulder put back in place after dislocation several times on the bench, he also played a few days after having a bad car accident, Hasleby who played for much of 06 and 07 with a horrible groin injury described as like being kicked in the balls several times, and what about little schammer? Nearly died last year, he lost nearly 20 kilos after his eppendix burst and he came back with some dazzling play late in the 07 season...

PS: whats with all this talk about Brock O'Brien being in our top 5 tough guys? He played one game last season and he went alright, but he didn't look that tough. I think BOB will be a great player in time though...

1...BRISBANE
2....SWANS

3....DAYLIGHT

4....CATS

5......toss up the rest.

From the Blues...Setanta
Walker
Fev

can't think off many more...i think Ratten is trying to address this as we speak,with our latest recruits.

H. Slattery: Tough young midfielder/back pocketer who is normaly used as a tagger.

T. Hislop: Hasnt played much senior footy, but this kid puts his body on the line and is a couragous player.

J. Johnson: Probably past his prime, but still crashes into packs.

A. Welsh: Goes hard at the footy and doesn't mind to get physical

M.McVeigh: Tackles hard, loves a contest and gives 110% every game

toughest 5 blokes in your team?