Nostradumbass
BigFooty Legend
- Oct 2, 2007
- AFL Club
- Richmond
- Other Teams
- Everton FC Williamstown FC
This ****ing thread....
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Hes a solid B+ mid imo, decent burst from stoppages with sloppy at times disposal
Wont win a game off his own boot for you but will be a very solid contributor
Link that shit so we can laughMy mistake.
With Sheil nominating Essendon, you’d have to ask the question about the bombers and their cap.
Smith, Daniher, Merrett, Zaharakis, Hurley, Heppell, Stringer and Hooker would be on a lot.
Parish, McGrath, Fantasia, Saad and Belchambers wouldn’t be on nothing.
Not adding Sheil to that list of high wages, seems suss.
Not like they haven’t cheated before.
No offence but did you watch footy this year? Look at our performances without Butler, they weren’t great. Graham plays nothing like Butler or Castagna. Higgins is probably on par with both this year and should overtake next year. Also, the pressure these two add are amazing, especially what you see them do live at the game. Castagna does annoy me a lot but I like what he brings.nope.
Graham and Higgins have gone past Castagna and Butler, more tools, Edwards has lifted.
Castagna and Butler would struggle to get a game in 2019 as purely forwards.
Gold Coast not a bad option, plenty of coin and young enough to see them come out of their rebuild.
I have posted along these lines before this year.
Butler especially does not have the versatility of someone like Townsend.
Rioili is clearly a level above Castagna and Butler!
Does anyone else think we're going to pull a midfielder 'out of the hat' during the trade period?
We're at least one hard body short on the inside midfielder roster at this stage IMO.
Certainly not a gun. Still think Tyson is a chance
You might be onto something here... God knows how though, anything could happen.Freo need a mid teen pick for lobb from Brisbane. Can we do something here?
Short?? Wtf, you’re so stubborn to back down lol. Keep digging that holeSo Graham, Edwards, Lambert, Higgins, Rioli, Prestia and Bolton are not small amongst others?
Short has played forward to, not happy with 6 or seven small forwards, you want more?
That's very wiseSo do I. Junior footy is a time of growth and doesn't define you.
Certainly not a gun. Still think Tyson is a chance
My completely uneducated guess would be Lynch would be very much in the no camp in regards to Bennel.I’d take Bennell on a 1 year deal. Ask lynch, Prestia ect if they reckon he has any chance of pulling his head in. Will cost nothing and if it doesn’t work no big deal. Would cost the equivalent of a rookie pick anyway.
Read an article before I think from the age I’ll update this post with the link if I find it
But it was saying the North Melbourne Football Club are into him and he’s also contracted with Melbourne for next year on about 500k
Far to much for him and doubt we could afford that kinda coin either
Off course it will drag on, all the way to Wednesday night 17th october from 7:30pm on primetime tv.Apparently SOS inconsolable. A GWS player slipped through his hands, He'll take it to the grave.
Gotta laugh at the Bomber flogs like Bunk that think pick 9 gets it done. Ah no. See the Treloar trade. 2 x first rounders, this year and next.
Dodo is a prick to deal with so this will drag on and on.
Very tempting imoAn A grade talent on a rookie wage
26 yrs old about 100 games experience .
DO we have the balls to take a chance on Bennell ?
No offence but did you watch footy this year? Look at our performances without Butler, they weren’t great. Graham plays nothing like Butler or Castagna. Higgins is probably on par with both this year and should overtake next year. Also, the pressure these two add are amazing, especially what you see them do live at the game. Castagna does annoy me a lot but I like what he brings.
Definitely our 1st and maybe future 2nd, wouldn't trade a player, was hoping Conca could have been part of the deal earlier. I can see him playing for Richmond one day and loves the Tiges.Would cost more than our first but I'd pay it. He looks a gem
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
How? Lynch is the only free agent that earned a compo pick before pick 16(now 17). Our first pick isn't going to move any lower than it is.I still wouldn’t do it. Our pick will get pushed back a few spots as it is
Granted a couple of them are handy players, but the argument put forward was that pick 17 could be a gun. Last 20 years only 2 of 20 players taken at that pick could be considered guns. The majority struggled to have much of an impact at all. Like I said I don't expect to get a couple of A grade 300 game players by down trading, but we do give ourselves a better chance of getting a couple of players who could be solid 150 game players.Think your selling a few guys short deffenetly not top line A graders but Shaun Atley is a pretty decent midfielder
Menzel was on track to be a superstar before his terrible injury run and is now One of the most consistent forwards in the game in terms of goal outpost and Clay Smith we a good player that had horrible injury luck
He'd be keen on no rf too, might be able to get an even more highly inflated contract out of them for at least the first year.Read an article before I think from the age I’ll update this post with the link if I find it
But it was saying the North Melbourne Football Club are into him and he’s also contracted with Melbourne for next year on about 500k
Far to much for him and doubt we could afford that kinda coin either
I was all for having a crack at him before reading this
What’s the risk?