AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
we could do a combination.we are already going to have that pick without lynch
surely that would not happenSome flog on radio has linked us to stringer on a 3 year deal
he'll kick 5 goals in the dream time gameSome flog on radio has linked us to stringer on a 3 year deal
he'll kick 5 goals in the dream time game
On trade radio?Some flog on radio has linked us to stringer on a 3 year deal
Yeh that's not a thingSome flog on radio has linked us to stringer on a 3 year deal
and if that helps us get pick 12I'd probably trade Lynch to Lions for a F1 if he wanted to go.
we do not need Lynch, and if he leaves he still is a Richmond manFFS we need Lynch & he is not going, get over it !!
Plus no one would take him, he hasn't played for 2yrs !
Why is J ORourke an idiot again?we could do a combination.
Surely GC want points to and we can pick up other clubs futures to get what is needed within reason\
I have no issue with T Lynch going to Lions to win more premierships, enhance his legacy and I think J Orourke is an idiot and Rioli and others like Baker and Graham are just as much Richmond men as Townsend and Broad as well as Dusty
Don't like agreeing with you but Lynch is only about the present at RFC, not the future. He'll make us more competitive for the next 2 years (if he plays) but that's it. His leaving might nett us some future success.we do not need Lynch, and if he leaves he still is a Richmond man
If he goes to Lions and wins more premierships he is more of a Richmond man because RFC should be the club enabling premierships which is why players come here in the first place, apart from being drafted!!!
pay his salary to
That's a lot to give up for an 8 pick upgrade.It depends how much Blair wants it and how prepared he is to hardball the Rioli trade. I'd throw in our F2 and F3 to secure it, I reckon there's a bit of a drop between 12 and 20.
Saying words to the effect Broad is a RFC man an for not leaving in the back stages of his career as opposed to others. aka read by the media as a back hander to othersWhy is J ORourke an idiot again?
we could do a combination.
Surely GC want points to and we can pick up other clubs futures to get what is needed within reason\
I have no issue with T Lynch going to Lions to win more premierships, enhance his legacy and I think J Orourke is an idiot and Rioli and others like Baker and Graham are just as much Richmond men as Townsend and Broad as well as Dusty
No current season stats available
this Bolton trade may not happen or take another form or happen in 2025 or 2026 because West COast will still be buildingThat's a lot to give up for an 8 pick upgrade.
Surely we'd rather pay more of his salary and get 20 rather than give up future picks in our rebuilding phase?
Can still look to upgrade 20 to 16 in the Bolton trade too.
nope that is what weak woke campaigners do that do not lead strong footy clubs doFreo knows that Bolton is disgruntled and when push comes to shove, a minute before deadline Richmond would accept 9 and 16.
Richmond knows that Freo needs Bolton badly to win a flag, and a minute before deadline would offer up 9 and 10.
So it’s just a matter of not blinking first.
Freo has more to lose (mired in mediocrity and greatly reduced flag chance) than we do (Bolton remains at Richmond) if deal doesn’t get done.
In other words … don’t blink Blair. 9 and 10 will be given, nothing surer.
o'rourke is. irrelevant, anyone like to shed light on what businesses he was successful in?O'rourke is a typical white collar w***er Administrator with no feel of the group. All this should be kept inhouse, not in the public.
Can also wreck our chances of getting the best picks. There is no way Rioli/Bolton will want to come back after being shat on by the Psuedo Pres !!
He didnt say as opposed to others.Saying words to the effect Broad is a RFC man an for not leaving in the back stages of his career as opposed to others. aka read by the media as a back hander to others
they put his words on the air, the inference was obvious. Does not matter, it looks like he does not have the runs on the board anywayHe didnt say as opposed to others.
He praised Nathan Broad for being a great Richmond man.
The media can read into that whatever they like, he didn't say anything negative towards anyone leaving the club.
He then shook the hands and handed medals to the invited Liam Baker, Shai Bolton and Daniel Rioli.