List Mgmt. Trade & Free Agency Part 10

Do you support the club trading for picks 2 and/or 3?

• Yes Trade for 2 & 3

• Yes But Only For 2 or 3

• No

• Unsure

Results are only viewable after voting.

1728368225052.png

Trade & Free Agency Dates

Free Agency Period - Friday October 4th 9am to Friday October 11th 5pm

Trade Period - Monday 7th October 9am to Wednesday October 16th 7.30pm

Richmond have been linked to the following players:
Elijah Tsatas
Jai Culley
Jacob Konstanty

WCE have to spend their cap on someone, they surely can't get anywhere near a 90% spend with the spuds and youngsters on their list
And there is a $2m uplift from $15.8 to $17.8

Y
Imagine the melts in the media if we get band 1 compo and pick 2.
Marine Life Reaction GIF by pikaole

"AFL has released that Richmond will get pick 2 for Jack Graham's departure to West Coast as an unrestricted free-agent"

Minutes later

"AFL would like to report that earlier announcements were in error and instead was meant to say pick 25"

Who would want to waste 24 weekends watching this young side get flogged by 100+ each week?
thats going to happen regardless, but im much more intrigued watching some new kid develop than some benny hill show of kozi and darling in the forward line

OUT

Graham
Bolton
Baker
Dan Rioli
Grimes
Martin
Naismith
Pickett
Kmac
Cumberland
Coultahard
Collina

thats 12 spots without even making a tough decision

Clarke + Lefau, maybe even Young - long term injury list for most of 2025 already....

How many list spots do you reckon you can fill with just 1 draft ? If you take 12+ picks to the draft, you will end up with long-term list cloggers, guaranteed. Its impossible to hit with that many picks, it requires 5 times the recruitment team than we have to do the research to make that work :tearsofjoy:

Quality over quantity!

thats going to happen regardless, but im much more intrigued watching some new kid develop than some benny hill show of kozi and darling in the forward line

I will ask you that question again when the Crows beat us by 125 points at the MCG mate. Everyone is full of patience in the off-season:tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy:

OUT

Graham
Bolton
Baker
Dan Rioli
Grimes
Martin
Naismith
Pickett
Kmac
Cumberland
Coultahard
Collina

thats 12 spots without even making a tough decision

Clarke + Lefau - long term injury list

How many list spots do you reckon you can fill with just 1 draft ? If you take 12+ picks to the draft, you will end up with long-term list cloggers, guaranteed. Its impossible to hit with that many picks, it requires 5 times the recruitment team than we have to do the research to make that work :tearsofjoy:

Quality over quantity!
What do you mean by Lefau and Clarke on the LTI? That wouldn't carry over into the off-season would it given they'd both probably be odds on to be back playing at some level by R1?

If we were to put Sampson Ryan on the table for one of the Northern clubs, I wonder what sort of pick we would get. Early second rounder?
should trade kozi and ryan for eric hipwood

told yas we aint taking 6 and 23 for him

6 and 13 or G A G F

u want a player in contract till farkken almost 2030 u fakin pay what WE wANT !!!

good on u blair

colonwood n carltoon eat a fat yellow and black schlong!
95ve4z.gif

Lefau did a ACL in June. it takes 12 months

Clarke did a ACL in mid April. It takes 12 months

Young did a ACL in May. It takes 12 months.

These guys will do sfa for us in 2025. will be lucky to put together 10-15 games between them with 1/3 of those actually being any good
Fair point! Although I think maybe I have misunderstood what point you were making. I thought because you said they will be on an LTI that we'll have more picks available, but I don't believe that's how the system works. As far as I can tell the LTI decision can only take place after the drafts (but before the SPP)

Is the delay in the banding announcement due to the AFL quickly concocting the secret herbs and spices to show how we will get an end of 3rd rounder for him?
See the bit on the right;)
1728281389917.png ;)

lwhat? we have enough list spots to build a entirely new club once we delist the crap & take in the guys getting traded out & retired. It would be easy to make up to 15 list spots this year, but you need some adults to not ensure it becomes historically bad

Delist Kmac, Cumberland, Coulthard, Collina & around 5 others and replace them with 70% kids +30% ready made "pain sponges" in the roles that we need them. KPF etc

Add to that LeFau & Clarke who will likely start the season on the Long Term Injury List - we need adults and pro's to ensure the kids don't get slaughtered. I can assure you they will not develop well otherwise.

This side will need to sneak a early win otherwise it legit could go O-23 - do we really want that to happen?

Troy Chaplin, Mark Graham etc etc etc. These were the "Jack Darlings" that protected young Cotchin's, Edwards early on from being humiliated each week. People have no memory, i sweat

I'm not against this at all, couple of 2 year contracts for experienced players that cost us nothing.

I'd be asking about Alex Sexton as steak knives in the Rioli deal he can play either end could do a role for 2 years.

Brad Johnson saying Bailey Humphries early career is similar to Dusty? what???

Freo are doing what they need to do for Freo, which is to undervalue and try and get pressure on the Tigers to take unders. Richmond need to do what they can to do the best for Richmond. Sometimes it means we have to take a stand and be the bad guy.

Bolton's thoughts and feelings don't matter. If he wants to sook it up and play terribly then he will end up forgoing all the incentive bonuses in his contract and loosing a lot of money. He signed the long term deal that was asked of us. He can suck a lemon if he wants us to accommodate him further.

If Bolton sooks and plays terribly (which is highly likely) we end up suffering because his currency will plummet.

Fact is we are trying to play hardball with Freo over a guy we actually don’t want and would rather trade him in for picks. Bolton also would rather go for family.

This is called a bluff, whether Freo falls for it or not is up to them. It’s going to be a game of chicken until the last days of the trade period. Hope we don’t blink first and Freo are desperate enough to contend that they’ll pay a fair value for Bolton.