Front end Noah Balta's contract.
I reckon they have a really soft underbellyYeah, you're right. Groupie_ is right too.
We want some good farkin picks for Bolton because his worth is high for sure.
He could literally be the difference for Freo winning a flag.
When Cal Twomey is on he gives good draft insights and generally has the best mail in the caper.I don't understand why people listen.
All trades a reported on twitter before trade radio anyway. Trade radio is just ads and terrible ex players talking crap for money.
We have a cake but it’s a cinnamon cake …. And I don’t like cinnamonearly games and the way we played against sydney when we had no injuries suggest we have a cake
you're judging a team that had a million players unavailable during the entire season
louie was our biggest problem
I'm just hoping some discussion has occurred between WC and RFC (noticed nothing was announced until after we arrived yesterday) to ensure something mutually beneficial can happen.Yeah exactly. End of Round 1 or a second Round pick is fine with me. I’m expecting it to be higher than Band 4 at least, but you’re right, we don’t know what his deal is.
With the compensation teams are getting so far, it seems they’re being quite generous. Could work in our favour given our 18th-placed finish. I’m excited to see.
red velvetWe have a cake but it’s a cinnamon cake …. And I don’t like cinnamon
Because we're not guaranteed to get those picks this year. As I said what if Blair is the one driving for Fremantle to trade into 2025 R1 so that we get to spread our intake across multiple drafts instead of just loading up on the one draft?And it could be pick 15. Why would we take that gamble when we can have 10, 11 and 18 this year?
Twomey on at 12?When Cal Twomey is on he gives good draft insights and generally has the best mail in the caper.
There are a lot of ads but it's okay to have going in the background.
I know it's cool to hate trade radio but it's not that bad.
He's not.As I said what if Blair is the one driving for Fremantle to trade into 2025 R1
Yep agree mateFremantle have been like this for a while now and people are now seeing them for what they are. Every deal for a good player is a fight with them. Either that or the other team relents and they walk away with an awesome deal. They’re going to build a reputation if this keeps going.
The way I see it, the difficult clubs to deal with are Fremantle, Geelong, Essendon, St Kilda, GWS, and Western Bulldogs. Always want to get one over the other team.
The last two times we dealt with one of these six clubs, we got played. GWS were laughing with the deal they got for Hopper. St Kilda is enjoying the services of talented Jack Higgins for unders.
I hope we stand our ground this time. You want a contracted and talented player? Pay the value. Really want picks 10, 11, and 18, but at least offer a minimum pick 10 and 11 for Bolton.
If Fremantle trade that pick 11 away to Melbourne, it’s done. We’ll look at what West Coast have to offer, or keep him for another year. I really don’t mind keeping Bolton for another year tbh. Fremantle can come to us properly next year if Bolton wants to leave again, or we can exclusively deal with West Coast. We shouldn’t allow them to corner us with a crap deal.
Jesus Christ.Unless you're Blair you can't say that for certain
we did alright from the Deledio deal.Turned him into CCJ (i know thats not great) and baltaFremantle have been like this for a while now and people are now seeing them for what they are. Every deal for a good player is a fight with them. Either that or the other team relents and they walk away with an awesome deal. They’re going to build a reputation if this keeps going.
The way I see it, the difficult clubs to deal with are Fremantle, Geelong, Essendon, St Kilda, GWS, and Western Bulldogs. Always want to get one over the other team.
The last two times we dealt with one of these six clubs, we got played. GWS were laughing with the deal they got for Hopper. St Kilda is enjoying the services of talented Jack Higgins for unders.
I hope we stand our ground this time. You want a contracted and talented player? Pay the value. Really want picks 10, 11, and 18, but at least offer a minimum pick 10 and 11 for Bolton.
If Fremantle trade that pick 11 away to Melbourne, it’s done. We’ll look at what West Coast have to offer, or keep him for another year. I really don’t mind keeping Bolton for another year tbh. Fremantle can come to us properly next year if Bolton wants to leave again, or we can exclusively deal with West Coast. We shouldn’t allow them to corner us with a crap deal.
Jesus Christ.
it ain't going to be 10 & 11 for Bolton alone. We need to be realistic. That values him at Pick 2-3.
Probably needs to be 10 & 11 for Bolton and F2, which puts him around the Pick 7 mark.
10 & 18 puts him at about Pick 4 - however we know F/S will push this back a little.
This is what I read in your post as I believe it is more accurateand I toss in bed at night over bolton
My issue with trade radio is that there doesnt appear to be any proper structure to the week with the time. They always seem to over estimate the amount of trades that they think will be done over the week when only a few trickle in.When Cal Twomey is on he gives good draft insights and generally has the best mail in the caper.
There are a lot of ads but it's okay to have going in the background.
I know it's cool to hate trade radio but it's not that bad.
Aren't you supposed to rub their nose in it when a dog pisses on the floor to teach them a lesson?Bailey would nominate for the National Draft, not the PSD. And given the strength of the draft... he'll get to Geelong. Dogs can be filthy all they like - and totally justifiable - but its not the Cats fault. It's Bailey's. Bailey has right royally dogged them - he knew he was leaving 12-months ago. Compare Baker scenario... Baker went to WCE and told them he's willing to come only if fairly compensated. Bailey pissed on the floor on the way out.
Aren't you supposed to rub their nose in it when a dog pisses on the floor to teach them a lesson?
Don’t they pay the coaches with bertocchi ham anymore?Yes but you do realise they actually have to pay these people with real money - not just cap space right?
Suns are not loaded with cash mate. They registered a statutory loss of $1.7m in 2023 alone, I dare say they have a few players that would likely be starting 18 for us that they would happily part with to save the cash/player cap.
You do realise i have been following footy a long time now? I am well aware that coaches don't count in your player cap yeah?
I would have liked Parker to us actually - we need some leadership and experience too now. (and some campaigner)Darling is cooked but Parker will be a good addition to Norf. They need some leadership and experience.
That is being realistic. 10&11 or we keep him.
Forget points = values Shai at, he is a generational type player and he is contracted so they must pay OVERS simple!
You want him then pay the **** up this is non negotiable we hold the whip hand. I'm fine to keep him if Freo fail to meet our demands.
Why do I think what? That we should tip chip in on Riolis and Boltons contracts for a better pick? It's pretty self-explanatory isn't it?Why do you think this? We can spend this on the list for the next two years.
It’s so counterintuitive to say we spend it on in-contract traded players when we have no incentive to do so
Yeah I was happy with the Deledio trade. But from what I’ve seen overall, they’re normally a team that wants a premium for all their players.we did alright from the Deledio deal.Turned him into CCJ (i know thats not great) and balta