AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Where were you when we needed you?You forgot to add Knobel
quick call him back
Im slapping a few eagles and dorker supporters in the other roomWhere were you when we needed you?
Straight to the gold post room rate ! Purple pancake eating MFLast half-hour of trade decade, Blair Weaver Jr's phone rings.
"Ok, Blair. You win. 9 and 10 for Shai."
"I'm sorry. That deal is no longer on the table."
"But you said last week-"
"We live in a different world to last week, David."
"(Sigh) What do you want?"
"I wanted pick 3, but you couldn't deliver. So I want 9, 10 and 16. For Shai and 21. Upgrade my pick. Make me feel better for letting me down."
"I'll call you back."
"Clock's ticking."
ring-ring
"David."
"Fine. 9, 10 and 16 for Shai and 21."
"I'm sorry. That deal is no longer on the table."
"But five minutes ago - "
"We live in a different world to five minutes ago, David."
"(Sigh) What?"
"9, 10, 16 and 26 for Shai, 21 and 29. And... (clicks fingers at Toce. Toce: "Simpson") And Simpson."
"I like Simpson."
"You don't know who Simpson is. Gimme Simpson and I'll throw in pick 39."
"You're screwing me, Blair."
"Come on, David. Do this deal and you get Shai Bolton and you get to save football in Fremantle. Say it with me, you purple pancake-eating mother****er."
"(Sigh) Fine."
"Great. (Click). Phone it in."
No mercy should be our new mantra.100% spot on! The thing is that it's completely realistic to say that Ashcroft is legitimately the number 1 prospect. The club needs to be ruthless in either scenario of: trading picks with them in a strong draft. Or making them pay top dollar for Ashcroft. It's not an Irving Mosquito scenario where they won't match and it blows up in our face and we end up with a Dud. All 17 clubs are our enemies and competition. The Bears just won a flag and with their history of getting injured players like Daniher, Ah Chee and McCarthy back on the park are now the no. 1 destination club in the comp.
Any chance to weaken them should be taken. After we bleed GC, WCE and Freo of their picks/ points we're basically the only game in town to deal with. In the "strongest draft in 20 years" we need to be ruthless in all our dealings. There's no reason we can't win out in every trade with Rioli, Baker, Bolton even Graham and especially with our pick swaps. Teams are desperate to get in on this draft, so we should only deal with desperate clubs willing to pay the inflated premiums. No more of these unbeneficial swaps where Max Holmes pick becomes the Tom Browne pick being practically identical but losing a year. A pick swap should only be done where the potential hugely favours us. Leon Cameron is Sam Darcy's godfather and even he bid on him to make Bulldogs pay the price.
We need to be ruthless these next few drafts before Tassie joins because it's gonna be an added 10 years of misery if we balls up the rebuild like a North Melbourne. We've got 3 years of pain but get it right and we should bounce back. Here's hoping Toce is at least competent
It is pick 18. We never had access to the father son and academy players, consider them as NOT picks. Pick 18 is still pick 18.
Will they do a Welcome to Country to kick off the free agency / trade period?
On SM-A546E using BigFooty.com mobile app
This suggests that there is a non-human players draft and I would like to know more about that pleaseSo the picks are only linked to the supply of human players that clubs in the AFL want to have access to via the AFL 2024 draft
Champion Data rated Warner’s ‘22 GF as no. 3 since they started using the current system in 2010.In 2022 he was one of the best on the ground ?
Which game are you thinking about
Was going to ask about that.We could end Essendons draft by bidding on Kako at 6
You seem to really know your stuff when it comes to the draft …. You wouldn’t happen to be shifter Sheehan would you?
And doesn’t rate every kid a future Hall of FamerA lot younger, less Grey and not a Geelong ****stick like Shifter.
Was going to ask about that.
Would it be a disaster if we selected him and got ‘Mosquitoed’?
FWIW
I guess if you go back far enough, we’re all related, but in the usual sense I have absolutely no idea. Bloke runs the footy coverage of K Rock so doubtless it’s through a Geelong lens, though probably couldn’t dismiss altogetherIs "Kingy" related to Steven King?
FWIW
Happy for us to have multiple interviews with him, in public places near Dons HQ.
At the end of my bucks night I shared a cab with his now bride, who was then a Price is Right model. She was just lovely and dropped her off at her place, and wished her well.That is a shock. His romantic beach walk with your mate UpTheGutz must have gone extremely well.
Lucky bloke has missed out on 2 death row jobsBut I thought WCE were going to make us look like fools by hiring Mini
FWIW