List Mgmt. Trade & Free Agency talk Pt 4

If we do that then they probably refuse to trade Tarrant, making us take him as a free agent and losing the Chol pick in the process.

Better to just take 38(40) + Tarrant and move on with it.
I guess that’s what happens when you demand overs for a bloke with under 20 games, plus poach the vice captain and expect to pay stuff all. Silly move.

Norf won't get any compo for Tarrant.

North logic says paying a bloke with under 20 games nearly $2mil over the next 4 years is unders
They paid Polec way more than that to play under 20 games.

Wonder if Gold Coast would be interested in trading back into this year and are willing to put pick 3 on the table
They still have 19.

Reckon that could be done with 15 and 17 rather than 7 and 17.
Adelaide get to keep pick 15 and they get their man Dawson with pick 17. 15 and 17 are worth 2137 points. Pick 4 by itself is worth 2034.

4 7 26 28 39. Again the question has to be asked will there be a player at pick 4 which will become pick 6 after Darcy, Daicos bids worth losing two 1st rounders for.
If GWS and GC go Andrew and Gibcus as the chat is going, we'd get Finn Callaghan. Def worth it. Otherwise, we could potentially get say Ward and one of Andrew/Gibcus.

I'd forget trying to move up, id be looking at still trying to get the Dogs 1st pick.

Picks 28,38,42,47 for the Dogs pick 17 and their 2nd rounder for next year.

We only have about 4 list spots free so this would give us picks 7, 15, 17 & 26 for this draft. I know everyone will drop a couple of places due to Daicos & Darcy but they are dead picks anyway, it wouldn't stop us getting who we want IMO.

I'd also tell the Roos to F off, let them take CCJ in the PSD. I wouldnt waste anymore time on that one.

That would be crazy and we have nothing to gain by giving away #28 for a pick that ends up like #18/#19 once the F/S have been taken
The doggies 2nd rounder will be a rubbish pick in the mid-late 30's

#38 , #42 , #47 will all move up 2-3 spots after Pies match the daicos bid and will be 1200 points for a pick #18 thats only worth 985 points
thats already a 20% uplift. Pies will be looking to trade #22 so its not like the Dogs pick is much different

Pies still need to make moves, they only have the points to match the bids now but still want Lapinski

So right now they have 11 picks for the draft, assume they use two picks in the Lapinki trade no way on earth can they free up 10 list spots to have enough spots on draft night for all the picks
They will be converting a bunch of picks to points to match the bid on Daicos

Geelong asked Freo for pick 8 for Jordan Clark

09015810-BDF9-4FE9-B7FB-A2920D62ADB5.gif

Just my prediction

Like outside of trading a player for it they aren't able to trade their future 1st now are they.

They have the points with the GC trade so can't see how they can make it happen

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Legit just tell CCJ, Look mate, we’re shopping you around to other clubs. You want to leave and get more opportunities, fine with us but the other club needs to come to the party aswell. It’s a business, stuff em.
Nah just tell him to heck off

We have enough picks and talent and dont need the shit that norf offer.
really have better things to deal with

Yes, but are you forgetting these clubs deal with each other every …single…year. So I’d suggest it’s not good business to deliberately screw over a club and jeopardise future trading relationships.

Norf will buckle under the fear of CJ remaining at Richmond, or CJ will buckle under the fear of being labelled an ungrateful tool when Richmond retained him after kebab gate.

CJ’s manager also has to deal with Richmond in the future, so a low ball offer will not be all that remains on the table….

I’m not saying it will be pick-20, but it also won’t remain as just pick-38 and nothing else.

Simply put: they can but will not screw us as it’s a very poor reflection on North , player and manager, which will always linger ;

We should hijack North’s move for McPherson. Take on his $500k salary. It’s one season. Get another top twenty pick.
100% worth it.. McPherson be a solid B grade VFL player too

Pies will get Dogs #17
Can see the Pies throwing up a handful of picks for 17 & Lipinski.

If they can end up with 17 22 48 58 & 75, they can offer a late pick for Krueger, match Daicos and still take another kid. Only problem is they have mortgaged their 2022 picks leaving them with just a R1 pick, which has me thinking that next year they let 2 of De Goey Maynard or Moore walk in Free Agency. Cap problem solved and they'll get good picks for them walking.

Bit rough given it was the North Melbourne Football Club that gave your coach his start in footy, and North legend Denis Pagan who made him as a player.

Dimma himself says he was fortunate to be invited down to North.
View attachment 1252599
That was when norf were slightly relevant...a long time ago now

If they can end up with 17 22 48 58 & 75, they can offer a late pick for Krueger, match Daicos and still take another kid. Only problem is they have mortgaged their 2022 picks leaving them with just a R1 pick, which has me thinking that next year they let 2 of De Goey Maynard or Moore walk in Free Agency. Cap problem solved and they'll get good picks for them walking.

What picks are they using to get 17?

Outside of trading a player or two

An the prophecy of Moore coming to us finally becomes real....i like it

Holy sh*t!

North's offer was a future 3rd and wanted a future 4th back?

Honestly, there's posturing, then there's flat out insulting another club.

You only make enemies and it's why clubs don't operate this way.

That is bordering being so arrogant and disrespectful it’s not funny;
Piss poor on their behalf

go get f’ed you rabble of a club kangaroos they have officially offered future 3rd round pick for CCJ I say we must shop him around to other clubs
Well the Hawks have a habit of being late swooper's
They have decided to Shop Ceglar & Are happy to let O'Brien walk as a free agent

Its only day 1 and Cj has proven to be of iffy character so he could easily 'change his mind'
Plus you have the doggies who are in the window looking for a Ruckman - Cj might just want to play in a grand final

What picks are they using to get 17?

Outside of trading a player or two

Trade 36 41 43 46 (1623 points) to the Dogs for Lipinski 17 & 75

17 22 & 48 then pretty much covers a bid for Daicos at pick 2, which the media are starting to think will happen.