List Mgmt. Trade & Free Agency talk Pt 4

I think we need to include Tarrant in CCJ deal....
Maybe their pick 40 and taz for CCJ.
Allows us to keep th Chol compo which will help with upgrades.
Could try involving their 20 and our 26.

Last edited by a moderator:
Like outside of trading a player for it they aren't able to trade their future 1st now are they.

They have the points with the GC trade so can't see how they can make it happen

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

I have no idea. It’s just a prediction I was making. Why can’t they do more pick for pick trades and eventually have something to get 17?

Trade 36 41 43 46 (1623 points) to the Dogs for Lipinski 17 & 75

17 22 & 48 then pretty much covers a bid for Daicos at pick 2, which the media are starting to think will happen.
That just doesnt make sense !!
Why would they allow 17 & 22 to be consumed by matching a bid ??

also 17 & 22 would only be enough if bid after 3

Trade 36 41 43 46 (1623 points) to the Dogs for Lipinski 17 & 75

17 22 & 48 then pretty much covers a bid for Daicos at pick 2, which the media are starting to think will happen.

Does that work th other way for th WB?

Legit just tell CCJ, Look mate, we’re shopping you around to other clubs. You want to leave and get more opportunities, fine with us but the other club needs to come to the party aswell. It’s a business, stuff em.
Sadly CCJ holds all the power being uncontracted, we could agree to a deal at another club but unless he signs a contract with that club no deal would be agreed.

Like an earlier poster said If I were Richmond i would jump in on the Gold Coast deal for McPherson then we get our top 20 pick and screw norf over for their lowball offer I hope they are non existent within 5 years or they form the new tassie team fu** em I say

The deal is being done to take on a spud’s salary. We need the cap space over pick 19 AND a list clogger on good coin

I think we need to include Tarrant in CCJ deal....
Maybe their pick 40 and taz for CCJ.
Allows us to keep th Chol compo which will help with upgrades.
Could try involving their 20 and our 26.

Or we could carry on like dicks crying all the way to the PSD

Lmao these norf supporters are hilarious

Minnows

They will be converting a bunch of picks to points to match the bid on Daicos
But you can only enter the draft with the amount of picks that you have open list spots for
So if they take 10 picks to the draft they need 10 open list spots

Bit rough given it was the North Melbourne Football Club that gave your coach his start in footy, and North legend Denis Pagan who made him as a player.

Dimma himself says he was fortunate to be invited down to North.
View attachment 1252599
https://www.richmondfc.com.au/n ews/572406/dimma-from-a-decade-ago
Stop clutching at straws trying to be relevant and invest in a fence around your off leash dog park in Arden St.

I'm on my own here no doubt, but I like that North are doing.

They are trying to rebuild their list and to do that they need all the talent that they can get. They've identified CCJ as a player who fill a big need for them, so why wouldn't they do all they can to get him as cheap as they can. I tell you what if the shoe was on the other foot, I'd be wanting to see us get a good player for as cheaply as we could especially when we're not blessed with a big draft haul to fall back on.

If North were to land for example Horne-Smith CCJ & Bazzo from having picks 1 & 20 and PSD 1, they've done well for themselves and they have nobody to answer to but themselves and their fans. For all the talk about clubs holding grudges at the trade table it just doesn't work like that. Every year opposition club fans, not necessarily the clubs, whinge about how difficult Dodoro is to deal with and yet every year opposition clubs line up to do business with him, because they know that he is only doing what is best for Essendon, the same as Hartley and Livingstone will do what is best for Richmond.

So if CCJ ends up walking to the PSD then so be it, but until 7.30pm next Wednesday try everything we can to get a deal done that sees both teams walk away thinking they've won, because we've still got a great draft hand.

Even without trading up for the Dogs pick 17 and can walk away with a very nice haul that will fast track the refresh of our list. As it is 38 42 & 47 equate to pick 14 on the points scale, throw in 28 and it's equal to pick 6, throw in 26 and it's equal to pick 2. I'm not suggesting we throw the kitchen sink at getting pick 2 or 6, I'm just point out that we've got plenty of options open to us.

Does that work th other way for th WB?

Pretty much gets them enough to cover Darcy as well.

CCJ is so overrated, Jee wiz. He has done sweet f all for us, besides beat up a rubbish Adelaide side. I’d take a future 5th rounder that’s how average I believe he is. Yes taller players peak when they are older ok fine, but seriously. The guy has 0 campaigner, weak in the wet and an 0 personality. Go and get f’d CCJ.

We all know he and stacky got into a fight with each other when they got back to the hotel on the Gold Coast, thats why you’re leaving the club you pig

TLDR: CCJ GO AND GET FD TO NORTH. Over rated dud.Trade him for nothing so we can move on with this trade period Seriously. When are north gonna win 3flags in 4 years ? Never.

While I'm taking the reports of Norf's 'offer' with a grain of salt.... if they do act like campaigners, rather than walk away, I'd go the other way and tie them up in mediation. Balme can sit there with packets of monte carlos for 7 days straight, just staring at whoever they have.... AFL realise it's rubbish and make moves to encourage them to make a reasonable offer.... meanwhile we let our recruiting team get on with it.

Then we re-sign CJ after 6 days and Norf go off sulking, while realising they could have gotten him for a simple 8 pick downgrade. We end up drafting a superstar at 26 or 28 after North's draft pick at and let CJ play mainly reserves for 2 years, only bringing him out to kick 4 against North each time we play them. In 3 years, the guy North pick at 20 requests a trade to Richmond. We offer a future third rounder....North go into liquidation and look to fold as a club. We prop them up just enough to keep them in the league and continue to punish them for the stupidity in being dicks for a ruckmen who they want to sign for 4 years but don't want to pay for. Balme eats many many more monte carlos.

Ok, I've over thought this....

Can see the Pies throwing up a handful of picks for 17 & Lipinski.

If they can end up with 17 22 48 58 & 75, they can offer a late pick for Krueger, match Daicos and still take another kid. Only problem is they have mortgaged their 2022 picks leaving them with just a R1 pick, which has me thinking that next year they let 2 of De Goey Maynard or Moore walk in Free Agency. Cap problem solved and they'll get good picks for them walking.
They’d need to offer more points to Dogs though and they need the points don’t they?