MRP / Trib. Tribunal Thread - rules and offences discombobulation

No worries. I wasn't sure of the tone given that some others on here have gone the ad hom. I agree with your point, btw. But all barristers know what it's like to have to make submissions where they think the other side has the better case.
Gleeson has gone hard after players in punches, fists and bumps. He usually gets the severe MRP/MRO rulings cases that go straight to the tribunal and end up in 5+ week suspensions. I listed all those cases since 2015. Think I put it in here after posting it on main board.

The AFL Tribubal is such a farce. It's treated like this legitimate court with evidence and submissions and QCs and all sorts of bullshit but it's actually nothing more than a flimsy kangaroo court ruling on loosely defined rules and guidelines relating to mostly non serious incidents in a game of football. Biggest egotistical wank off ever.

Exactly. Should just be a panel of a few non flog ex players, maybe an ump, that sit down and go woddaya reckon? Weeks or not? You do that and SPPs suspension is done in 30 seconds.

There are 4 tackle cases being appealed tonight, so 3 more after SPP"s.

That's why this has taken so long. SPP's is effectively the test case setting up how the other 3 will be judged/ruled on.

MRP / Trib. Tribunal Thread - rules and offences discombobulation