- Oct 7, 2012
- AFL Club
- Western Bulldogs
Missed 2 very gettable goals, but that might be Stu.Nope, but Toovey played on him all game and is brilliant one v one.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Missed 2 very gettable goals, but that might be Stu.Nope, but Toovey played on him all game and is brilliant one v one.
some thoughts
after watching game
Tutt - has a future (his last goal was a watershed mark) tutt ran and demanded hands raised the ball -gut ran into a safe uncontested mark and never flinched kicking a "Beasley". As obama once embraced "YES WE CAN"
Bont - solid, needs to learn to kick for goal, still fidgets and finesses sometime but will only become better
No Cooney No Boyd No worries
(nice to see young men doing the damage and taking up the slack of -(60-45) possessions)
Horvat- must play
Grant - best foot skills in the forward line huge in now hes got 2 afl games in him
Crameri - has to play nomatter the supercoach score for structure
Jones - still inconsistent in my books one game away from a shocker - if he can play 12 games without calls for him to be dropped i will reverse my judgement -he could get 3 touches next week and sook about at half forward trying to take mark of the year
Griffen - one step forward (maybe two)
Minson - good game -- energy level aggression and execution was great
Stevens - moneyball pick (too much upside to leave out of team) great game today
Liberatore - captain oh my future captain THE ONE TO LIFT THE CUP FIRST BOG
Austin -
Solid across all lines with no real standout "weak link" as ball transitioned smoothly and with a confidence that was urged on by work rate. We could have lost but we were as good as they were all day and we won (hugely important).
a good day for all concerned
I tipped us by 55 (with just a tinge of sarcasm) on the podcast, so while we didn't reach those dizzying heights I'm quite pleasedI still feel like a goose for tipping Collingwood. Anyway I hope the Dogs come to play next week. It's been nearly 3 months since I've seen them live. Who else is going to the game? It would be nice to catch up in the cheer squad and make some noise
Was at a wake this evening for an extended family member just as the last quarter was coming to a close and it was impossible to not constantly check my phone then very difficult to not grin from ear to ear when I saw "final score" pop up. Got home and watched the replay in full even though I should have collapsed in bed. Best win for a long long time and the players and coaching staff ought to be congratulated. Bring on Port next week, would love to see us give them a big scare.
I tipped Collingwood and had a bet with a very optimistic Bulldogs supporter from work that we wouldn't win. I now owe him lunch but happy to be wrongI still feel like a goose for tipping Collingwood. Anyway I hope the Dogs come to play next week. It's been nearly 3 months since I've seen them live. Who else is going to the game? It would be nice to catch up in the cheer squad and make some noise
Wood was very good today.
I'll be there!I still feel like a goose for tipping Collingwood. Anyway I hope the Dogs come to play next week. It's been nearly 3 months since I've seen them live. Who else is going to the game? It would be nice to catch up in the cheer squad and make some noise
Great work Doggies. So my bet preseason on Libba for the Charlie is looking more inspired every week. His last five weeks have landed a gazillion SC points and he's predicted to top the ton in every match for the rest of the season! The guy is averaging 12 tackles per match in that time and surely must be getting a fair bit of notice from the umps. Perhaps just a small suspension for Gazza might be all I need to collect.Liberatore:
34 disposals
23 contested possessions
10 tackles
13 clearances
Dear God
Should have had one alreadyGreat work Doggies. So my bet preseason on Libba for the Charlie is looking more inspired every week. His last five weeks have landed a gazillion SC points and he's predicted to top the ton in every match for the rest of the season! The guy is averaging 12 tackles per match in that time and surely must be getting a fair bit of notice from the umps. Perhaps just a small suspension for Gazza might be all I need to collect.
Austin isnt a great player, he's a depth player but one that will always give 100%
If we can get another tall KPD up with Roughie, Austin will come in quite handy for a 3rd tall where we need one
Excellent post, Ath. Agree with pretty much all of that.some thoughts
after watching game
Tutt - has a future (his last goal was a watershed mark) tutt ran and demanded hands raised the ball -gut ran into a safe uncontested mark and never flinched kicking a "Beasley". As obama once embraced "YES WE CAN"
Bont - solid, needs to learn to kick for goal, still fidgets and finesses sometime but will only become better
No Cooney No Boyd No worries
(nice to see young men doing the damage and taking up the slack of -(60-45) possessions)
Horvat- must play
Grant - best foot skills in the forward line huge in now hes got 2 afl games in him
Crameri - has to play nomatter the supercoach score for structure
Jones - still inconsistent in my books one game away from a shocker - if he can play 12 games without calls for him to be dropped i will reverse my judgement -he could get 3 touches next week and sook about at half forward trying to take mark of the year
Griffen - one step forward (maybe two)
Minson - good game -- energy level aggression and execution was great
Stevens - moneyball pick (too much upside to leave out of team) great game today
Liberatore - captain oh my future captain THE ONE TO LIFT THE CUP FIRST BOG
Austin -
Solid across all lines with no real standout "weak link" as ball transitioned smoothly and with a confidence that was urged on by work rate. We could have lost but we were as good as they were all day and we won (hugely important).
a good day for all concerned
Not me lol Just kiddingHere's a few things I got wrong after last week: Bonts - thought he looked slow and lacking fitness, but he just worked harder and harder as the game progressed and was so creative. Big Will - thought he was lazy or sore, disrespectful of opponent and almost gone last week but he was back to his old self tonight. Griff - after some poor games, thought he looked completely out of form, lacked leadership and/or injured, but just a great captain's effort on one leg tonight.
I suppose we all got a few things wrong last week.
Paraphrasing Garry Lyon...
Libba Jnr won't get any better than what he's shown all ready, he want be "star".....
heck YOU GARRY!!
'Lone Wolf' (get me a bucket) likes to boost his footy credibility by repeatedly insinuating a team is no good and irrelevant in his MEDIA (!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) jobs.E
Why worry about his footy judgement, he was heavily involved in getting Needle the job at Melbourne, he's little more than B Grade celebrity value.