Analysis Whipping Boys - 2023 edition

Cameron has been underwhelming for some time. You could say the same about the male model .....but he went into places that few have squibbed into before....the amazong thing is the amount of contests that he squibbed. He must have been the sole reason that we were so far behind in contested possessions....i will speak more about this on reflection tomorrow.

In many ways, coming to the decision about who is to be crowned whipping boy for this year is always a process of tossing off a number of different qualities. Some of these are

1. Ordinariness. Some players have no talent. Darcy Cameron fits snugly in here. The great blair was very very ordinary.

2. Embarassments. Some players you would never been caught in your instagram snap. Little johnny is prime example. Ranga, white skin and just generally socially unacceptable.

3. Woke. Captain Woke of course. The antithesis of collingwood footballer from the golden age of 100 years ago. Just too smart for his own good. A short walk away from "I should be leading the country". The late brodee grundee was another example.

4. Gutless. The male model. The hyphen was in here and also had a foot in the embarassment types, but he's a bit like thomas the tank engine at the moment.

Of all the types, the gutless ones are the ones that get the most passionate whips from the army in the game day thread......and rightly so. We are too passionate to be represented by someone who isnt willing to incur multiple concussions and spinal damage.

And so to me, the male model wins for this year. He is the annointed one. He is the official whipping boy for 2023. I know we have the crucial game next week and someone might make a late run but I just cant see it.

In many ways, coming to the decision about who is to be crowned whipping boy for this year is always a process of tossing off a number of different qualities. Some of these are

1. Ordinariness. Some players have no talent. Darcy Cameron fits snugly in here. The great blair was very very ordinary.

2. Embarassments. Some players you would never been caught in your instagram snap. Little johnny is prime example. Ranga, white skin and just generally socially unacceptable.

3. Woke. Captain Woke of course. The antithesis of collingwood footballer from the golden age of 100 years ago. Just too smart for his own good. A short walk away from "I should be leading the country". The late brodee grundee was another example.

4. Gutless. The male model. The hyphen was in here and also had a foot in the embarassment types, but he's a bit like thomas the tank engine at the moment.

Of all the types, the gutless ones are the ones that get the most passionate whips from the army in the game day thread......and rightly so. We are too passionate to be represented by someone who isnt willing to incur multiple concussions and spinal damage.

And so to me, the male model wins for this year. He is the annointed one. He is the official whipping boy for 2023. I know we have the crucial game next week and someone might make a late run but I just cant see it.
I think you're forgetting that every squib or spud moment is multiplied exponentially in a grand final. It's still an open event, particularly if Fly does the right thing and drops catwalk squib.

I'm going with the squib. There's a gang of us in the game day thread who never liked him from the first day he came to the Pies. If there's one thing we hate more than a ranga. it's a guy who attracts the babes. We've had feelings of inadequacy.

Now I presented my case and I cant see a reason to change. I said in my last post that the grand final awaits but I cant see anything happening next weekend to change my mind.....other than severe facial injuries to the squib and that's unlikely because he is running from any form of contact.

The whip is pointed squarely at fly, haven’t beaten Brisbane once in his time, starting to think he’s a double agent

well i wanted to bring in ron barassi to take over and abuse the list and get things back to the way a club should be run....but then he died unfortunately. I never liked the fly from the start. Anyone who wants his family in the change rooms must be weird....and it wouldnt surprise me if he's a traitor.

I'm going with the squib. There's a gang of us in the game day thread who never liked him from the first day he came to the Pies. If there's one thing we hate more than a ranga. it's a guy who attracts the babes. We've had feelings of inadequacy.

Now I presented my case and I cant see a reason to change. I said in my last post that the grand final awaits but I cant see anything happening next weekend to change my mind.....other than severe facial injuries to the squib and that's unlikely because he is running from any form of contact.
jmacbet paid out on the Lipinski File weeks ago.

The only interest now is first Clanger scorer:
Lipinski File at $1.80
TM at $2.50
The People’s Moustache at $3.50
Mr. Darcy at $5
Naicos at $101

I think we need the input of our wise sage - the bloke who’s been to the desert on a horse with no name…

noideaatall - who do you think is currently in the lead for the Jarrad?

And don’t *^#% suggest WHE. Will is our slow/fast, soft/hard, weak/tough, invisible/visible conundrum who’s having a hell of a finals series. I haven’t seen a call for him to be dropped for at least two days.

Lipinski File at $1.80
TM at $2.50
Mr. Darcy at $5
Naicos at $101
Just as we've got the Brownlow and the Norm Smith, we need a separate prestigious award for spud of the GF.

A much more wide open betting market. Who is your favourite for that?

I'm going left field - Checkers to get monstered and curl up into a ball of uselessness. Unless of course we play Frampton and then you can payout now on him.

Just as we've got the Brownlow and the Norm Smith, we need a separate prestigious award for spud of the GF.

A much more wide open betting market. Who is your favourite for that?

I'm going left field - Checkers to get monstered and curl up into a ball of uselessness. Unless of course we play Frampton and then you can payout now on him.
Spud of the GF will be that long streak of dog shit, Joe Daniher

Lipinski File at $1.80
TM at $2.50
Mr. Darcy at $5
Naicos at $101

i hope that jmacbet issues warnings that betting will stunt your growth and leave you impotent...a simple self portrait will suffice

I think we need the input of our wise sage - the bloke who’s been to the desert on a horse with no name…

noideaatall - who do you think is currently in the lead for the Jarrad?

And don’t *^#% suggest WHE. Will is our slow/fast, soft/hard, weak/tough, invisible/visible conundrum who’s having a hell of a finals series. I haven’t seen a call for him to be dropped for at least two days.
I made it out of the desert, thanks for your concern VP. Ended up in the Baroosa, those Germans knew how to treat bad water. Thats another story, I will try and stick to your question. WHE clearly led the JB Memorial for the early part of the season, a dominant lead. Floundered late in the season, so badly when injured the sages in the selection threads were calling for his return. I hate to be honest but reality is WHE has stepped out of the dud league for quite a while now. Maggie5's favourite, DC, has been up there, lipstick is a constant. Both missed so many early season votes though. It is open slather really. Don't tell anyone but if WHE doesn't get it I will whine like a caged dog irregardless.

So I visited the Port Adelaide Maritime Museum the other day. Up there with Freeo's version. Poster on the wall of an old ad in pommie land, offering free passage to tradies and familes to SA. Major paragraph in said ad claims there are no convicts and no water issues in SA, despite all the rumours suggesting otherwise. Poms were always liars, poor mob that got sucked in. An installation in the Museum described the challenge of the imigration voyage, limited water on the ship that went sour, algae, dead rats, etc. Apparently, they added sugar, vinegar or alcohol to make the water palatable. Explains a lot really. No wonder SA became wine central.

Ironic really. Convicts built a beautiful Tassie and we make wine to get drunk, not to make our water palatable. Short story, get off the SA water you mob.

So I visited the Port Adelaide Maritime Museum the other day. Up there with Freeo's version. Poster on the wall of an old ad in pommie land, offering free passage to tradies and familes to SA. Major paragraph in said ad claims there are no convicts and no water issues in SA, despite all the rumours suggesting otherwise. Poms were always liars, poor mob that got sucked in. An installation in the Museum described the challenge of the imigration voyage, limited water on the ship that went sour, algae, dead rats, etc. Apparently, they added sugar, vinegar or alcohol to make the water palatable. Explains a lot really. No wonder SA became wine central.

Ironic really. Convicts built a beautiful Tassie and we make wine to get drunk, not to make our water palatable. Short story, get off the SA water you mob.

The Freo Maritime Museum is a good one. Problem is it’s stuck out on the end of the pier, and no one goes there. It’s like the Freo Dockers - close but not close enough, and too far from the scene of the action. Markfs would know it well. He probably goes there when he’s looking for something to do in Freo, and he’s sick of looking up his ancestors in the convict gaol.

I told you mob from the start WHE was a champion. I told you if we get on his back the rest of the team will follow. Now, as much as you mob resisted, I did the hard work and voila. I don't want to disregard your periphery efforts, I think they call em 1%ers. Well done. You mob have a future.

There is one issue. WTF was Darcy's haircut. Man bun meets Bill Bailey. Who was in charge of hair cut whipping? Was that you VP? You are a failure.

Anyway, we are here. Where we always wanted to be. I doubt it could be better, I don't think many of our losses during the season are all your fault. You can be proud of yourself. In the words of Fly, lets enjoy the moment. This will be my last post to the Whipping Boy thread, I have given all the direction you need to bring our team to victory. I wish all of you the very best in the biggest day of the year. May the game be intense, close, competitive and end up with a massive pies victory.

I told you mob from the start WHE was a champion. I told you if we get on his back the rest of the team will follow. Now, as much as you mob resisted, I did the hard work and voila. I don't want to disregard your periphery efforts, I think they call em 1%ers. Well done. You mob have a future.

There is one issue. WTF was Darcy's haircut. Man bun meets Bill Bailey. Who was in charge of hair cut whipping? Was that you VP? You are a failure.

Anyway, we are here. Where we always wanted to be. I doubt it could be better, I don't think many of our losses during the season are all your fault. You can be proud of yourself. In the words of Fly, lets enjoy the moment. This will be my last post to the Whipping Boy thread, I have given all the direction you need to bring our team to victory. I wish all of you the very best in the biggest day of the year. May the game be intense, close, competitive and end up with a massive pies victory.

Woo Hoo. The spud of the thread who is so squibbish and lacking in mongrel that he doesn't want us to whip anyone is gone. Almost as glorious and as gratifying as when we heard that Callum Brown had been delisted.

The Freo Maritime Museum is a good one. Problem is it’s stuck out on the end of the pier, and no one goes there. It’s like the Freo Dockers - close but not close enough, and too far from the scene of the action. Markfs would know it well. He probably goes there when he’s looking for something to do in Freo, and he’s sick of looking up his ancestors in the convict gaol.

actually i went there when it first opened and have been meaning to go there on free tuesday. This weekend was free because of australia II and alan bond - talking about convicts. But it's so far to drive up that pier....

and the freo dockers moved out of freo a couple of years ago.....it gets too crowded with all the homeless people who need to fit in..

one word says it all...............babies

i'm shocked, disgusted and i think we might need to start installing chastity belts....or permanent condoms...

The water in Coopers beer tastes magnificent

one word says it all...............babies

i'm shocked, disgusted and i think we might need to start installing chastity belts....or permanent condoms...
Is this footy related or are you talking about your personal life? A bit lax with contraception and an undesired entrant to your life?

what rock are you living under? The whole team is having babies and threatening to do that woke gen z fatherhood thing. If it's good enough for me to wait down the pub while the misses pushes out the offspring, then it's good enough for today's footballers...

as for me, I do have an ongoing offer to sydney sweeney to sire her first born but only at a time where the birth wont interrupt the footy season

Woo Hoo. The spud of the thread who is so squibbish and lacking in mongrel that he doesn't want us to whip anyone is gone. Almost as glorious and as gratifying as when we heard that Callum Brown had been delisted.
I lied. I just wanted to see what would come out of the woodwork. I'm at Victor Habour Caravan Park until Wednesday. Menigie after that, private address but can meet in any public place you want. Come on squib, front up!

VP, ffs do something about Darcy and the hair. This business with him and that other hairdo at the Brownlow is embarassing.