Opinion Sack Hinkley 7 - "Turn it around or watch out"

I see Blight was in the media stickin his fat nose in saying essentially Hinkley was too principled to leave.

Butt out! If he wants out, the door is SOOooo open.

• Blight: Coached him
• Whateley: Geelong fanboy
• Kane: Was rescued by him
• Rooch: PAFC access depends on him
• Ross Lyon: Teammate
• Paul Roos: Teammate
• Rowe: Crows shill
• Ricciuto: Crows Board Member

The conflicted gaslighting is absolutely appalling.

They can all eat sh¡t.

So Clarko making a call tomoz… it’s North, I mean what he’s waiting for, Essington to cut Rutten at breakfast?

Essington wont call Ken…

Doughnuts 2023, yippee yi ay…..

lol, but he's too principled :rolleyes:

"Former St Kilda and Fremantle coach Ross Lyon, as well as Port Adelaide mentor Ken Hinkley, are believed to be the club's top choices after Clarkson."

Now Ross Lyon would have a serious question mark over him with the possibility of more sexual harassment claims being leveled against him. Don't thing you can sell that to corporate sponsors in 2022. Ken is exactly what North need.

lol, but he's too principled :rolleyes:

"Former St Kilda and Fremantle coach Ross Lyon, as well as Port Adelaide mentor Ken Hinkley, are believed to be the club's top choices after Clarkson."

Lyon? Hahaha

I can't believe the amount of discussion about Port's injury list - on big footy and the media - as though it's anything beyond average in terms of what clubs have to endure.
13 surgeries last year, 5 players pretty much wiped out for the first four of five games of the season. It's also a matter of who gets injured - Alir, Clurey and McKenzie were all injured in our first game which wasn't ideal for the backline. Duursma, Gray, Butters all injured in round 1 - Charlie didn't play until about round 4 or 5. Oratzio didn't play at all. If we'd had injuries like DBJ, Bonner, McEntee, no biggie - but our injuries were to significant players. And this is not a post defending the coach its a post disagreeing with you about whether our injuries were "average".

AA played 18 games this season. Cluz and McKenzie fight for one spot. Pretty much everyone was available from round 5.

I'll bet anything that if you were to look at the injury list of Melbourne, Brisbane or Sydney, its worse than ours.

Bad list managers and coaches makes excuses. Good coaches make speeches on grand final day.

AA played 18 games this season. Cluz and McKenzie fight for one spot. Pretty much everyone was available from round 5.

I'll bet anything that if you were to look at the injury list of Melbourne, Brisbane or Sydney, its worse than ours.

Bad list managers and coaches makes excuses. Good coaches make speeches on grand final day.
AA broke his ankle in round one, came back in round 5 and has struggled through the year and hasnt had the same leap and has gone off for a jab most weeks. Robbie Gray has struggled every game, Tom Jonas knee in round one struggled all year, Tom Clurey knee (all year) McKenzie knee, all year. All teams have injuries but we were banged up from the beginning. I never heard our coaches make an excuse, but I did hear an interview this morning where someone asked our coach why he hadn't made an excuse and he pretty much said exactly what you've just said.

You really have selective hearing then & all teams have guys playing banged up and juiced all year every year.

Then he's absolutely correct.

Last year we had guys like Houston and Rozee playing injured the entire season - you only have to look at Connor this year to know what was missing. Despite this and a whole host of other injuries worse than this year, we made a prelim.

You really have selected hearing then & all teams have guys playing banged up and juiced all year every year.

This is who we are now.

A meek minnow with bizarroworld fans who claw at excuses like a drowning man.

This is who we are now.

A meek minnow with bizarroworld fans who claw at excuses like a drowning man.
Except I've been a Port fan for 40 years. I'm of the same opinion as Timmy G and others around the club. I'd argue that your attitude is not Port Adelaide at all. I don't come onto BF to whinge about the club, it changes nothing and merely creates a toxic environment which is pretty much what this thread is. I occasionally try and be positive which is always a big mistake as it's somehow perceived as sack Hinkley treason rather than an alternative and objective opinion. I congratulate you on your determinaton to constantly be miserable, I don't know how you manage day in and day out or what sort of team mate or colleague you must be. I'll show myself out, you're right I don't belong in this thread. I'll stick to the trade conversations and threads that are actually about the footy. Don't bother replying.
Hip Hop Television GIF by WE tv

In 2004 Port Adelaide suffered lengthy or extended periods of having the following players missing games through injury.

Brett Montgomery -Played just 14 games (including finals)
Byron Pickett - Played 15 games (including finals)
Roger James - 19 games (including finals)
Damien Hardwick - 14 games (including finals)
Josh Carr - 19 games (including finals)
Gavin Wanganeen - 19 games (including finals)

Add to this Matthew Primus playing one game before doing his knee and Josh Francou not even lacing a boot for the season. Then there's others such as Steven Salopek and Adam Kingsley missing a significant number of games.

This team won a premiership. Why? Because they were a well drilled team who knew their roles. One soldier out, another comes in.

After a decade in the big chair you'd reckon old mate Hinkley might have developed a similar synergy amongst the entire squad? Nah.

Except I've been a Port fan for 40 years. I'm of the same opinion as Timmy G and others around the club. I'd argue that your attitude is not Port Adelaide at all. I don't come onto BF to whinge about the club, it changes nothing and merely creates a toxic environment which is pretty much what this thread is. I occasionally try and be positive which is always a big mistake as it's somehow perceived as sack Hinkley treason rather than an alternative and objective opinion. I congratulate you on your determinaton to constantly be miserable, I don't know how you manage day in and day out or what sort of team mate or colleague you must be. I'll show myself out, you're right I don't belong in this thread. I'll stick to the trade conversations and threads that are actually about the footy. Don't bother replying.

There are plenty of things to be positive about. We have some very talented young players and if we can fill a couple of holes, we're actually in a very good list position.

But our injury list wasn't excessive by AFL standards. And it hasn't been excessive by AFL standards over the last decade.

In 2004 Port Adelaide suffered lengthy or extended periods of having the following players missing games through injury.

Brett Montgomery -Played just 14 games (including finals)
Byron Pickett - Played 15 games (including finals)
Roger James - 19 games (including finals)
Damien Hardwick - 14 games (including finals)
Josh Carr - 19 games (including finals)
Gavin Wanganeen - 19 games (including finals)

Add to this Matthew Primus playing one game before doing his knee and Josh Francou not even lacing a boot for the season. Then there's others such as Steven Salopek and Adam Kingsley missing a significant number of games.

This team won a premiership. Why? Because they were a well drilled team who knew their roles. One soldier out, another comes in.

After a decade in the big chair you'd reckon old mate Hinkley might have developed a similar synergy amongst the entire squad? Nah.

Problem is with Ken it's one ruckman out one McEntee in.

Wow. Listening to Craig McRae on The Front Bar is so refreshing, a coach that actually cares and knows something about the game. What a dream.

Craig McRae describing how Collingwood needed a change, open the doors & let the fresh air in.. oh boy that sounds nice.

You can't back a club in no matter what,that doesn't make you a true supporter,who was responsible for Tarps and the 2009-12 era,the club made those decisions,they were responsible.

Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk