List Mgmt. 2022 Trade Thread - Part II

We better make Dow a priority then.

FMD people take sh1t personally on here.

Why? Because he disagrees with you? Maybe you’ve just got no come back so throwing insults or instead.

Agreed.
Dow is a skinny, long-necked plodder, helicopter-punt merchant.
Looks like he’s lacking mentally also, malnourished as a child maybe.
Eyes not quite level, don’t want.
Not quite a Dog.

Not quite a Cow.

Don't we have enough mutants already? o_O

NmzZZPl.jpg

1 year older, 63 games experience.

I'm not sure i could hold a straight face if you told me he'd come good under StKilda's superior player development.
I love it when they say, we'll back in the club "insert area" to "whatever". It's like NO! It never works. Don't back yourself in to achieve something that is highly unlikely

We better make Dow a priority then.

FMD people take sh1t personally on here.
Not sure what that respond was all about 😂

Nothing personal, was just replying to the comment... Might be time to have a break mate.

I don't think we should be making him a priority, but worth having a look at if Carlton are willing to part with him cheaply.

Heres a thought. Why dont we have a year off from trying to turn other teams mid-range castoffs into superstars...and take our full hand of draft picks...to the draft!

Because digging in bins is all we’ve had for the last 10 years.

Not sure what that respond was all about 😂

Nothing personal, was just replying to the comment... Might be time to have a break mate.

I don't think we should be making him a priority, but worth having a look at if Carlton are willing to part with him cheaply.
Sorry Birdie... misread what you posted.

Its been a sh1t day.

Taking a break as suggested.

Saints fans don’t care. We’ll tell ourselves that we are the smartest club ever for taking North for a ride. Even if he wins their B and F next year and we have to delist him and pay out his contract.
I don't know why people speculate about moving on Hill, he is contracted , is in our best 22 - why on earth would we let him go - the coin he is on is covered so if he wants to go the club who takes him will need to pay what is required and not what some radio host says he is worth.
Calls like that are usually made in the late stages of trade time when the club who has been luring the player realizes they have to cough up more than a bag of chips for him.
And knowing we don't need to offload him just gives us the upper hand.
Would the Pies do a straight swap for Grundy - there would be only a few trades that a Hill trade would work and I'm sure the list manager will work it out and if we don't get something worth his value he just doesn't go.

You really think that will happen....?

No it was dramatically elevated for comedic effect. I reckon he probably turns back into a good player at North though. Clarko knows how to use him.

Sorry Birdie... misread what you posted.

Its been a sh1t day.

Taking a break as suggested.

Sorry for jumping in when it wasn’t really called for. Didn’t mean to add to your shit day. That’s a very classy response W2L.

I don't know why people speculate about moving on Hill, he is contracted , is in our best 22 - why on earth would we let him go - the coin he is on is covered so if he wants to go the club who takes him will need to pay what is required and not what some radio host says he is worth.
Calls like that are usually made in the late stages of trade time when the club who has been luring the player realizes they have to cough up more than a bag of chips for him.
And knowing we don't need to offload him just gives us the upper hand.
Would the Pies do a straight swap for Grundy - there would be only a few trades that a Hill trade would work and I'm sure the list manager will work it out and if we don't get something worth his value he just doesn't go.

Sounds like because he doesn’t take it seriously and the players are pissed off with him. The way we play looks divided this year. Makes some sense.

Because digging in bins is all we’ve had for the last 10 years.
Our trade and draft period all comes down to if we get DeGoey , we pick him up we help our battling midfield and it gives us a good crack at a pick around pick 10 in the draft - knowing the Lions have Ashcroft so we will most likely have pick 10 in the draft.

Heres a thought. Why dont we have a year off from trying to turn other teams mid-range castoffs into superstars...and take our full hand of draft picks...to the draft!
Most teams are full of mid range players. Wilkie, Marshall, Steele and Wood have gone ok. You always require to top up with other AFL club players....

however ....

I don't think getting FA's like Gardiner and DeGoey are bad ideas because we can go to the draft with a full hand of picks.

Sounds like because he doesn’t take it seriously and the players are pissed off with him. The way we play looks divided this year. Makes some sense.
Don't believe everything you hear from unknown sources - Fake news
This year he vastly improved and hopefully he will get better with a midfield with DeGoey in the side.

Dow would be more like going to cash converters
I got a bargain there once, broke a string and it was too late to get a restring before a pennant match. I was going to head out to sports mart for a new 1, stopped at cash converters on a whim and picked up a great rossignol strung with gut for $20 ended up paying full price for two more.

If it can happen once it can happen again 🤣🤣

I got a bargain there once, broke a string and it was too late to get a restring before a pennant match. I was going to head out to sports mart for a new 1, stopped at cash converters on a whim and picked up a great rossignol strung with gut for $20 ended up paying full price for two more.

If it can happen once it can happen again 🤣🤣
Wood ?

After a brilliant year of Saints footy, i'm lookinig forward to the biggest trade period since we got Dean Polo and Ryan Gamble.

1661751173013.jpeg