List Mgmt. 2022 Trade Thread - Part II

Only the Saints could decide that we couldn't handle Brad Hill, but what we really need is to give him away and get JDG. That is peak Saints.
There’s no way hill winds up at north without the deal working for us. If we’re paying anything over a couple of hundred thousand even with an amazing deal supporters will burn the place to the ground. He has 2 more years, he has played some great games for us and certainly has the 2 years and more left in him. What does it say about the club if we can’t get 1 guy back on track and buying into the team. What the hell are they doing chasing DeGoey if they can’t handle hill.

Who’s actually running the place at present, if it’s lethlean he’s looking more like biff than a smart operator. Better get the review done and their shit together before the trade period or instead of laughing at Essendon etc they might be laughing at us, oh look here comes jack again.

So i take it you're talking to me you sheep , Joff accused me of deleting a post so i asked George to take a look at what supposed post i deleted as he is the only one that can see deleted posts and he said there were no deleted posts related to what Joff was banging on about so how about you pull your head in
That’s pretty funny. You literally replied to my Lenny news with a spiel about how Lenny only just bought a farm in the last 2 years & why on earth would he come back to coaching…

… then, that post has disappeared

Must be magic 😂

There’s no way hill winds up at north without the deal working for us. If we’re paying anything over a couple of hundred thousand even with an amazing deal supporters will burn the place to the ground. He has 2 more years, he has played some great games for us and certainly has the 2 years and more left in him. What does it say about the club if we can’t get 1 guy back on track and buying into the team. What the hell are they doing chasing DeGoey if they can’t handle hill.

Who’s actually running the place at present, if it’s lethlean he’s looking more like biff than a smart operator. Better get the review done and their s**t together before the trade period or instead of laughing at Essendon etc they might be laughing at us, oh look here comes jack again.
SEN keep reporting he has 3 years left

I've never seen any example of this supposed leg speed & burst... reckon his former team mate is trying to

A) get him a new gig
B) get Carlton something for him.

His speed is average & his skills well below.

And he'd cost a pick in the 2nd or 3rd round.

Masssssssive pass.
It was also written about in every draft profile done on him around

I've gotta say, it would be an I'd thing for Murphy to make up.

I mean if he was actually slow like you suggest then surely he would know that people recruiting actually watch footy...

SEN keep reporting he has 3 years left
Even bloody worse then, if norf are making the running then they better be ready to pay up. I might have missed the update but tampering with a contracted player is punishable. Clarko only said he’d look okay in blue and white, he’s a smart guy. This will only get worse after the finals when journos post shit that snowy on the tram heard from his mates next door neighbours friends father in law. This is like the waiting room magazines, a strike rate less than 1% and woman gives birth to 5 pound baby trout is a headline.

That’s pretty funny. You literally replied to my Lenny news with a spiel about how Lenny only just bought a farm in the last 2 years & why on earth would he come back to coaching…

Must be magic 😂
I think you're a tad confused , you need to have a rest . Joff reposted a message just before which is the message you're talking about i think, anyway if you want a gold star for being right i an more than happy to arrange it , you deserve it

Must be magic 😂
They weren't deleted, they are in the Round 21 Autopsy thread.

Looks like you were right about Hayes regardless though.

Heres a thought. Why dont we have a year off from trying to turn other teams mid-range castoffs into superstars...and take our full hand of draft picks...to the draft!
Agreed.
Dow is a skinny, long-necked plodder, helicopter-punt merchant.
Looks like he’s lacking mentally also, malnourished as a child maybe.
Eyes not quite level, don’t want.

Agreed.
Dow is a skinny, long-necked plodder, helicopter-punt merchant.
Looks like he’s lacking mentally also, malnourished as a child maybe.
Eyes not quite level, don’t want.
UODLYHfF.jpg

SEN are awful 😂
I always thought it was 5 years too

St Kilda's Bradley Hill has been branded "the most overpaid player in the game" by AFL great Kane Cornes.

Hill had a forgettable outing as the Saints copped a 75-point flogging from Essendon at Marvel Stadium on Saturday.

The triple Hawthorn premiership winner, who arrived at St Kilda from Fremantle for last season, has been in Cornes' sights for some time. The Port Adelaide legend unloaded on his 'Vol-Kane-o' segment of The Sunday Footy Show, saying that Hill was not giving value for money.

"It's been too long, his performances have been well below what he should be producing for a player that is earning massive money," Cornes said.

"Right now, the most overpaid player in the game.

"Six years, $900,000 [per season] deal with St Kilda. Didn't finish in the top 10 of their best and fairest last year for the Saints, despite playing every game. He should be doing that."

Dow sat out the combine with a shoulder that required surgery. The wraps on this kid were huge and that’s a confidence sapping injury so maybe they expected a bit much early and he fell out of favour. I’m sure someone will pull up his vfl stats but with the addition of cerra maybe his papers were stamped.

Who’s actually running the place at present, if it’s lethlean he’s looking more like biff than a smart operator. Better get the review done and their s**t together before the trade period or instead of laughing at Essendon etc they might be laughing at us, oh look here comes jack again.

Saints fans don’t care. We’ll tell ourselves that we are the smartest club ever for taking North for a ride. Even if he wins their B and F next year and we have to delist him and pay out his contract.

Dow sat out the combine with a shoulder that required surgery. The wraps on this kid were huge and that’s a confidence sapping injury so maybe they expected a bit much early and he fell out of favour. I’m sure someone will pull up his vfl stats but with the addition of cerra maybe his papers were stamped.

And Hewwett and Matt Kennedy coming on.

It was also written about in every draft profile done on him around

I've gotta say, it would be an I'd thing for Murphy to make up.

I mean if he was actually slow like you suggest then surely he would know that people recruiting actually watch footy...

We better make Dow a priority then.

FMD people take sh1t personally on here.