List Mgmt. 2022 Trade Thread - Part II

So i take it you're talking to me you sheep , Joff accused me of deleting a post so i asked George to take a look at what supposed post i deleted as he is the only one that can see deleted posts and he said there were no deleted posts related to what Joff was banging on about so how about you pull your head in
You can delete your own posts. But if you didn't, so be it. Baaaaaaaaaa

He's like Dunstan and Matt Crouch. Those types are back in fashion so it would be good to get one on the cheap IMO. Worst case it's cheap back up. I still think if we had one on the list we'd be playing finals this year. Lost games from Steele, Gresham and Jones. Having a ready made inside ball winner would have helped.

Dow is pretty ordinary but he actually played a few good game last year when they played him on ball in the seniors. If he came for FA I'd be interested n sniffing around.
Cheap and with a clear understanding of how he needs to be used.

I remember the reason years ago you flicked the forum was because you got so piled on because you said O'Meara would never be the player Clarko was looking for because his knee injury was so bad for an elite sportsman. Just because you are a physio, apparently you had no idea.

O'Meara has played for the Hawks but is nowhere near the player he was looking like becoming.
Looked as good a young mid as I’ve ever seen but the hawks version is just a player. Great effort to get back and play 99 games and counting post injury.

I know it was reported, but a little more info i received on the weekend regarding Brad Hill..

Very Loose guy in regards to socially, rocks up late to meetings, extremely moody and him leaving is player driven not him, more players a fed up with him.

Probably another reason the board wanted to take a closer look at the De Goey situation. Hill Is out 100% looks like 40c-60c on the dollar will be the likely outcome not the 80c-90c as we were probably hoping for.
Ouch that will hurt if it occurs? Surely if we are paying that much salary North will need to cough up their priority pick plus...

I'd be happy to do it. The question is which club inside the that Top 10 would be willing to give up a pick?
Normally works for clubs that have to match a father son pick. They trade out of the first for future assets because they just get used up anyway
Maybe we could get involved with Brisbane as they will be matching for Ashcroft.
Maybe our first next year for theirs this year and their second round pick this year or next

On Pixel 6 Pro using BigFooty.com mobile app

May is an absolute monster of a man. He's 193cm but like two Josh Battles gaffer taped together. His lack of height is negated by his strength & body work... it's absolutely elite.

I don't mind Gardiner as a Nathan Brown like cheap FA option to play FB. He's as honest as the day is long & would release Doug to be used elsewhere.
Restricted FA so won't be a cheap contract

Yes he's got a good burst of speed. Not sure where people are getting the idea that he is slow

“I feel he adds something a bit to them in terms of his leg speed and burst" Marc Murphy

Turnovers yes, he's far from slow though?
He may well take the game on and show that speed at vfl level but I haven’t seen much evidence of it when I’ve been watching him. I have no doubt murphy is right so I’m probably more willing to take a chance on him based on that. Coffield and Paton were both top ten in their draft year over 20. We’ve all seen coffield look treacle slow on occasions so fitness, injury etc all play a part, maybe he’s been less the 100% when I’ve watched him.

Yes he's got a good burst of speed. Not sure where people are getting the idea that he is slow

“I feel he adds something a bit to them in terms of his leg speed and burst" Marc Murphy

I've watched him because as a bit of a recruiting bin chicken, I've taken an interest. He certainly doesn't look quick. I think he looks like Dunstan, late developing, disappointing, high pick. I would definitely look at him but just because we need some pre developed mids for depth. We had a relatively easy run with injury and there were at least half dozen games that we could have used another.

I'd look at Matt Crouch too if we can't get Dow. He's been a high level player and I understand the stats padder tag but you can direct them how to play. If you ask him just to grab it and dish off to a better user that's still easier than asking someone who struggles to get a touch to get it more.

I think inside mids are back in fashion with faster ball movement. Guys like Cripps, Libba, Oliver etc are weapons. We have lots of guys that are good but no real absolute ball pigs. If you could get one for very little outlay it's good management. Even if they end up playing a bulk at Sandy, having Hanners there made the others step up. Bytel looked a better player next to him.

Good to see you all turn on each other and it is not just me.

If some one insults you. They are insulting your big footy user name, opinion and not you personally. Don’t get so fired up over your opinions lads. If you can’t cop criticism of what some one is saying to you, don’t push your opinions onto others.

In the end, we are all arm chair experts and most of the time have no idea.

Looked as good a young mid as I’ve ever seen but the hawks version is just a player. Great effort to get back and play 99 games and counting.

He looked like the prototype modern player when he was coming on. I thought he'd end up the best player in the game at one point.

Instead of going to for shitkickers playing in the reserves of other teams, why don’t we do a Demons & trade next yrs 1st pick into this yr for another top 10 pick?

From memory, Dees have done it twice for Oliver/Weideman, then Jackson/Pickett

If Hill leaves for Norf with the highly rumoured end of 1st Rd pick coming to us for him, that’s 2 top 10 picks & 2 picks in the 20s… 🤔

Then just hit the draft & take 1-2 free agents
Brisbane would off load their1st Round pick for points to get Ashcroft I reckon
Gold Coast have a few 2nd round and 3rd round picks,we could target.
Who can we trade out to Suns to have that opportunity to do Pick swaps with Lions though ?

I know it was reported, but a little more info i received on the weekend regarding Brad Hill..

Very Loose guy in regards to socially, rocks up late to meetings, extremely moody and him leaving is player driven not him, more players a fed up with him.

Probably another reason the board wanted to take a closer look at the De Goey situation. Hill Is out 100% looks like 40c-60c on the dollar will be the likely outcome not the 80c-90c as we were probably hoping for.

Only the Saints could decide that we couldn't handle Brad Hill, but what we really need is to give him away and get JDG. That is peak Saints.

I've never seen any example of this supposed leg speed & burst... reckon his former team mate is trying to

A) get him a new gig
B) get Carlton something for him.

His speed is average & his skills well below.

And he'd cost a pick in the 2nd or 3rd round.

Masssssssive pass.

I've never seen any example of this supposed leg speed & burst... reckon his former team mate is trying to

A) get him a new gig
B) get Carlton something for him.

His speed is average & his skills well below.

And he'd cost a pick in the 2nd or 3rd round.

Masssssssive pass.

Probably a third rounder. I doubt he has much value beyond that.

Restricted FA so won't be a cheap contract

Only if Bris have any intention of keeping him. With Payne & Andrews, Gardiner's opportunities will be limited at best.

If they bomb out in September (which looks likely) they're gonna have to make changes.

If he rumours are correct & Dunkley is heading North, they will have to shed some $$$.

God you love pumping up your own tyres , Id love you to show me where I posted the same thing
This sound Familiar :)

Well now its making sense as a friend of my wife's second cousin said they saw someone who looked like him having a coffee with a man that looked like rats in a café in St Kilda but it may have been St Albans, she gets a bit mixed up at times .

So a bloke who left GWS brought a farm has now pulled the pin on farming after one year , I doubt it

Can you even read or do you just like making stuff up , I said George or other mods are the only people who can read deleted messages , of course if a message of mine is deleted i did it and admit i have deleted some messages over the journey just like most I'm guessing , but the reference you keep making about me deleting a message recently because i was wrong is just incorrect.
The only messages i have ever deleted is when i have posted in haste and thought to myself nah that's not the right thing to post and have deleted it within 30 seconds.
But if you and your mates want to keep banging on about something that never happened that's fine

Prefer an 18 year old kid who can kick the ball accurately thanks.

It depends what you want him for. If he can win his own ball and dish it off that might be all we want from him.

I really hope Noble is putting together a bit of a four year plan, If we are stepping backwards short term we would be crazy to chase these types. If they still want finals they probably have to top up as well. Part of our issue with drafting and recruiting is that we don't seem to know where we sit and keep topping for finals or culling players like we are rebuilding at strange times.

It would be good if the review would come out soon.

This sound Familiar :)

Well now its making sense as a friend of my wife's second cousin said they saw someone who looked like him having a coffee with a man that looked like rats in a café in St Kilda but it may have been St Albans, she gets a bit mixed up at times .

So a bloke who left GWS brought a farm has now pulled the pin on farming after one year , I doubt it
Are you serious , That was just a p1ss take , god i thought even you would have worked that out