- Nov 7, 2010
- AFL Club
- Geelong
- Other Teams
- WADA
I'm surprised so many were critical reckon there are lots with their nickers in a knot at Collingwood still smarting over the Ginivan saga.So much this. Morons.
Daicos did a nice dive with Miers and he got a free. No mention.I'm surprised so many were critical reckon there are lots with their nickers in a knot at Collingwood still smarting over the Ginivan saga.
What exactly did the journalist ask where (Josh Barnes I think), where CS said he wouldn’t answer?
What do you mean?I'm surprised so many were critical reckon there are lots with their nickers in a knot at Collingwood still smarting over the Ginivan saga.
Close lost his head or stuffed up basic kicks he'd usually nail. I count 4 fairly regulation goal assists he should've had where he either chose the wrong option or fluffed his lines. Would've made the scoreline a little more comfortable too.Stanley wasn’t as terrible as I thought. He just appeared slower than the game needed him to be.
Close missed a few that he’d ice. So I expect him, Miers and Stengle to definitely get a lot more scores next game. All were very lively.
I recon they feel their team has been victimised especially Ginivan with over the shoulder decisions .What do you mean?
i do think the crowd and hostility played into collingwoods hands. they are simply used to it while we are not. That atmosphere and intensity was off the charts and would only favour them.Stanley wasn’t as terrible as I thought. He just appeared slower than the game needed him to be.
Close missed a few that he’d ice. So I expect him, Miers and Stengle to definitely get a lot more scores next game. All were very lively.
who was absolutely useless yesterday. He does not have alot up his sleeve if he cannot drop and ham his head into opponenents for frees.I'm surprised so many were critical reckon there are lots with their nickers in a knot at Collingwood still smarting over the Ginivan saga.
Pies fans were calling ball from the first moment of the game- they always do it. Basically if you look in the direction of the ball, pies fans think it’s holding the ball. Clueless.I'm surprised so many were critical reckon there are lots with their nickers in a knot at Collingwood still smarting over the Ginivan saga.
Yes in the last minute the players were aware of where the game was at Stengle was happy to take a tackle and I think Blits also taking a tackle to take time off the clock,no panicThe end of yesterday’s game showed why the narrative around Collingwood somehow having some magical ability to win close games was absolute BS.
go back and watch the end of their close wins against shite teams, the opposition handed them golden opportunities to win the game by atrocious game management. Then go and watch the last couple of minutes of yesterdays game and see how a good size closes out a close game. We were never going to allow them the easy opportunities to score off the break that Carlton, essendon, etc did and surprise surprise they got beat.
once we got in front late on the game after the Holmes goal I was very confident, especially after we halved the centre clearance, we were just never going to give them a chance. It is the difference between playing well disciplined sides and playing average teams with no composure.
Stanley's biggest error was in failing to adapt quickly enough (or at all) to the Collingwood tactic of pushing into him and beating him with their strength/height.Stanley wasn’t as terrible as I thought. He just appeared slower than the game needed him to be.
surely there can't be much complaining about the umpires after getting this call to reverse a free kick
No idea what's sensitive about it - it's footage from the game
Imagine the outrage if Chris scott carried on like that?who was absolutely useless yesterday. He does not have alot up his sleeve if he cannot drop and ham his head into opponenents for frees.
i think your right tho, because mcrae was really sooking it up about umpiring and it comes off pathetic for an AFL coach to be carrying on like that after a game where so much including some of the arsiest bounces of the footy went collingwoods way, to come out and sook about something he thinks another person got wrong is bitter.
I have never heard scott complain about umpires at all, infact he should get fined for that mcrae as its pathetic to be putting down and bagging umpires in your presser.
he simply wouldnt as he is too respectful and a class above that.Imagine the outrage if Chris scott carried on like that?
thankfully scott will never be such a sook, he is better than that
I don't think Collingwood people understand that a player needs to have prior opportunity to be called htbjust finished watching mcraes presser... pathetic sook.
terrible body language darting his head around everywhere slouching, complaining and whinging about the umpiring saying they will be getting "clarification" from the AFL lol, my god.... it went very much both ways mcrae, collingwood don't get special treatment.
in between talking about how amazing he thinks collingwood are and how the umpires got everything wrong, he needs an attitude adjustment.
i think that was just the realisation that they couldnt play better than they did yet still lost. I felt that game hit a nerve more than any of their others have.