Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Ben Miller

Votes: 4 2.1%
  • Marlion Pickett

Votes: 27 14.4%

We may be everyone's Grand Final but we will need to prepare like this is going to be ours.
If we want to keep this season alive it's a must win for mine. May not be mathematically a must win, but to prove we still have the ability to take it up to the best, we need to win.

What was my main concern this week was the lack of an imposing presence in the F50. Someone who would be willing to throw themselves at the footy and crash some packs.
I'd seriously consider replacing Jack with Bauer as I just don't see how he will get a look in down back.
Jack didn't offer much of anything this week and that was against arguably the worst team in the league.

Taranto screams captain to me. Just works so hard. Such a great pick up.

she was good at sex
Sexy Hot Girl GIF by Cappa Video Productions

Good win, us Eagles are in contention for Harley Reid. I always knew you were going to beat us considering the rubbish we served up last week. Prestia took the game away from us. If you had Lynch and Nank in then I reckon you would've smashed us by a lot more. Tarranto and Hopper great recruits. Balta though, he seems to be overelying on his athletism rather than smarts to defend. Vlaustin has been really good. Bolton also been great as well and Dusty does what he does best. Jack though, just seems to be cooked although it's harder without Lynch as he cannot carry the forward line like he used to these days. Ryan and Miller smashed our ruck and gave your mids first use.

We just have too many WAFL players who aren't AFL standard unfortunately.

Geelong will be hard though since they've gotten back on tracking having been underdone for the first three games.
always good to see you post here mate.

cant disagree with anything you said here except jr8, not cooked yet, just had a dirty day with barass hanging off his dick.

balta is having a strange year, hasn't settled maybe.

It was a relief win and you could tell after the siren went.

The draft and recruitment strategy has to change from drafting athletes to actual high IQ footballers. The team is constructed based on the game plan but the game plan has fallen to bits with the many rule changes (particularly stand rule and 20m from the goal line when opponent is kicking in).

It is still so evident that skills are a major problem. Players are either handballing to a teammate's back or to their feet instead of in front of them while they're running and thus stuffing up the fast ball movement. There's no forward movement in the offensive 50 and thus why we get intercepted too much.

I continue to say that Miller is not an AFL footballer. If he's in the side we're not a top 8 side.

The midfield mix is slowly coming together with a foundation of Taranto, Hopper and Bolton. When you have Taranto, Hopper and Prestia in there it's just way too slow. Slow when we get the clearance and have to hack kick it forward and slow when we lose the clearance and have to defend. I rarely see a passage of play where they manage to complete a chase and tackle when we lose the centre clearance. There needs to be at least one of Bolton, Dusty or Short rotating that role and let TT and Hops do their work.

We're missing a few things still:
1. A good imposing ruckman that can tap it to advantage, follow up their clearance work with pressure and tackling and take marks around the ground, especially on the wings. Miller and Soldo are not it. Miller is a dumbo and Soldo is unco.
2. The next Tom Lynch that crashes packs and has sticky hands. Samson just needs an extra preseason or two of bulking up so he can outmuscle their opponent.
3. 5x all australian Alex Rance greatest modern full back

How the * did carrot head get an invite 😂 bags the whole family and still gets an invitation
hes the most normal one in my book

Autopsy Roast & Toast v West Coast Round 8, changes for Geelong