Autopsy Roast & toast vs St Kilda, changes for Brisbane, Thursday June 29

Best vs Saints

How come Port Adelaide are allowed to drop their Captain Jonas and then continue on an 11 game winning streak but we have to put up with Grimes being the glaring weakness in our backline week after week? he gave away three goals on Saturday and nearly a 4th that could have lost us the game. I know it won't happen but we're 100% dropping a better player this week to keep Grimes in.

I thought Grimes was and has been good for a while now? :think:

Much improved on his early season form....like most of his team mates.

good luck to match committee figuring out the changes for after the bye if pickett & hopper are good to go

mrj & ryan outs for pickett & hopper throws us out of whack, and if we have to get rid of other players to maybe bring in soldo or another tall then it'll be unlucky cos there's no one that really deserves to be dropped

ryan would be hoping he heals over the break so he can stay in the side but he also didn't have the best game, do hope we persist with him and miller in the same side at least until lynch comes back then it's probably ryan out if miller keeps up his solid ruck/fwd work. but we do gotta remember ryan's earlier ruck form. and then there's still soldo

You are dead wrong I'm sorry but thats your opinion and we're not going to drop him anyway
That's an oxymoron to start with.

What has he been doing so wrong lately? He regularly had howler turnovers early in the season but they are largely gone now. Gave away a free kick or two on the weekend but given the conditions and the umpiring I wouldn't be holding that against him.

What has he been doing so wrong lately? He regularly had howler turnovers early in the season. Gave away a free kick or two on the weekend.
You're answering your own question buddy. Its not the umpiring, He tackles high, gives away free kicks, runs past the ball regularly, goes to ground far too often by slipping over resulting in so many goals and this has been a pattern for the past two years, not just this year.

I wasn’t impressed Bo and if he comes back I think it’ll be taking a step backwards as with Pickett and Hopper coming in that’s going to make us slow enough imho. Pickett replaces Graham and Hopper replaces Ryan. Hopefully Brown comes in for HRS as I think he’s looking ready to hit his straps. I was super impressed with his attack on the footy on Saturday and looks ready made.
With the momentum we got I’d be a bit surprised if hopper came straight in , reckon they might manage his time in VFL to blow out cobwebs ,,,,Fmd he only plays 75% in seniors ,,,Pickett will I’d say at expense of mrj or Hugo

It was uncanny the resemblance to the Freo game.
Get out to a lead, have them peg it back, shut the game down, kick the last few and ice the game.
Cotch, Taranto, Dusty, Bolton and Prestia winning clearance and getting it going our way was pivotal.
Balta, Short and Vlas huge again in the backline. Plenty of others impacting.

With the momentum we got I’d be a bit surprised if hopper came straight in , reckon they might manage his time in VFL to blow out cobwebs ,,,,Fmd he only plays 75% in seniors ,,,Pickett will I’d say at expense of mrj or Hugo
No way would I be dropping MRJ as that would be like kicking my 34yo girlfriend out of bed as like MRJ she offers heaps of forward pressure allowing me to score easily. 😉😇😁

We're a massive chance to win this game, Brisbane haven't exactly been setting the world on fire. They have dropped away in their last 3 games and we play the Gabba well and they know it.

Hitting them in form too and we have upped our scoring.
Agree, we’re a chance against Brisbane. Their early season hot Gabba form is starting to decline and our gamestyle is getting better by the week.

We’re also pretty good travellers this year as well. Haven’t dropped an interstate game all year (I’m not counting gather round as an interstate game as it was a neutral game).

Gonna be interesting with Hopper back. Cotch has been in a lot of center bounces lately and we've looked good in there the last few weeks. Im certainly not convinced that 3 of Hopper, Prestia and Cotchin can work, neither are great in any other position and obviously none will ever be dropped. Surely we can't take away any of Bolton or Martins midfield minutes given the form they are in.

I thought MRJ looked lively early, struggled once the rain came down, I think he will stay in for now. Ryan looks unlikely, maybe Pickett just takes his spot up forward and go with Miller as 2nd ruck. If we go with Soldo in for Ryan, surely Pickett cant play as well.
I knew I was forgetting something. Forgot Ryan got injured. Good call out. MRJ may get a reprieve.

1984 SA Grandfinal Norwood V Port Adelaide is on the Internet. Unbelievable standard with Neil Balme as coach You can’t help but wonder how did Richmond not recruit 5 or 6 players that played that day Brilliant match

No way would I be dropping MRJ as that would be like kicking my 34yo girlfriend out of bed as like MRJ she offers heaps of forward pressure allowing me to score easy goals. 😉😇😁

Wot?
Have you been taking rides with outside stables?

Autopsy Roast & toast vs St Kilda, changes for Brisbane, Thursday June 29