So....
Who's ready for another typical Hawthorn prelim?
So....
Who's ready for another typical Hawthorn prelim?
It's fantastic we WA supporters get to see the boys play in another game over here! And it's another final. And this one has no second chances, oh my!
Gunston in for Shoey if he's ready. Otherwise maybe switch the Sub to Duryea with Hartung starting. A bit of talk about Langers being needed against the big Freo bodies but I'd be surprised if he comes in unless he absolutely tears it up for Box Hill.
I'm intrigued to know if Crowley will come in and if the Freo players will be mentally ready - we know they'll be physically fresh because half the team has barely played in a month.
Great for WA fans. Maybe that's my only hope of seeing Hawthorn play in Brisbane next year. Cmon Brisbane, top two please!
I love how people come in here every week stating wholesale changes. Do you guys actually follow team changes?
Hill out, Spanger and Celgar in? It's just not going to happen.
There is zero chance Crowley will play.
Agreed the 10 they rested will have played 1 game in 4 weeks come prem final day.We need to pressure them. But then again we don't.
Honestly have you seen them butcher the ball? its embarrassing.
- D pearce, de beor, sutcliffe, mzungu, spurr their mediocre list goes on and on and on.
I'm not even convinced their players will be as 'fresh' as they believe.
They've had a host of players that have very limited game time in the past 5-6 weeks. They maybe be ready in an non-injury sense (despite their best two players being in moon boots) but their has to be question marks over their fitness levels. They were extremely rusty against an decimated Sydney outfit.
Lets not forget get we smashed this rabble by 80 points earlier in the year.
Can't wait for another shot at WC in the GF on our home turf
I'm not so sure about this, reckon Freo will win over there but I'm happy with 5 prelims in a row. Time for someone else to shine. We've had it pretty good.
Agree. Not a good idea to keep unsettling the back six during the finals.
Grea win last night Hawks, but Pies won 4 from 27-30 and the dees won three in a row in the 50's but hey definitely the greatest since 2003Hawthorn is 8 quarters from football immortality
This current squad has the opportunity to achieve something what the great 1970s and 1980s hawthorn sides never could (and we won 8 flags in 20 seasons)
A win this year would elevate Hawthorn as the most successful VFL/AFL club since 1914
Don't go quietly
Grea win last night Hawks, but Pies won 4 from 27-30 and the dees won three in a row in the 50's but hey definitely the greatest since 2003
No change.
Sadly I feel we weren't challenged enough to be ready for Freo.
No mate but you can only play and beat the teams before you under the rules at the time but don't let that get in the way of a good storyDid the Pies get that done in a league of 18 teams where a great proportion of the draft concessions and AFL funding is balanced towards the newer expansion sides? No....didn't think so..
Wouldn't that be great, I still have VHS of 1990 the only DVD is of 2010 wasn't alive for any others.Hey if you have any dvd box sets of your 27-30 let me know... Lol.
I agree they would be on par with Brisbane as our 08 flag was a very different team.
KOLOKOTRONIS
No mate but you can only play and beat the teams before you under the rules at the time but don't let that get in the way of a good story
lol yes that was the fourth one.Is that also the one where pies lost the GF (as per usual) and got to re-challenge the team? Yeh heaps the same and better than Hawthorns achievements