List Mgmt. 2017 Trade & FA Targets Part 1

No worries mate.

Just thought upgrading to an all Australian ruckman capable of kicking 5 goals on max Gawn and offering your mids silver service might have been a good short term strategy. But as you said you have pierce. So all good.
Maybe read what I said, "hickey, longer, pierce"

Hickey was one of the top rated ruckman just about all season last year, Longer is capable of becoming a seriously good ruckman and Pierce is very capable back up for a third choice.

So let's go for a 30yd old Goldstein...

Complicated.

Yes I see Goldy as an early second round late first round. Just depends on the club that is willing to take the risk.

I reckon Richmond would be a good fit. They have one competent ruck on their books and he's no star.

So if it was Jack Steven leaving us as a FA you'd be happy with letting him walk for one top 10 pick when you could just as easily match the bid and trade him for 2 top 10 picks?
Freo will match any bid for Fyfe and then just trade him if it ever came to that.

I'd love to play poker against you.
" Hey guys's i'm gunna bet all my money cos i have 3 aces "

That's all correct, but a one in a million shot.
Meanwhile, if it doesn't happen, we take a likely top 5 pick to the draft, LMAO, we can't lose or a certain superstar at another club is phoning his manager after work today telling him he wants Fyfes money if Fyfe stays put. Come on down to the Saints!

Here we go with the prospect of the saints poaching weller again. Weller resigned with us and said he wants to be a one club player. You dont trade players who want to be at your club it sends a bad message to the group.
Oh, fine, we'll just have Darcy Tucker instead. Thanks.
Darcy-Tucker_Saints-kick-lockett-620.jpg
Darcy-Tucker_Saints-beach-2005-620.jpg

Maybe read what I said, "hickey, longer, pierce"

Hickey was one of the top rated ruckman just about all season last year, Longer is capable of becoming a seriously good ruckman and Pierce is very capable back up for a third choice.

So let's go for a 30yd old Goldstein...

Hickey is pretty good no doubt, it Goldys class but pretty good. As Goldy is quite capable up forward it would be a really good combo for the next 4 years.

Here we go with the prospect of the saints poaching weller again. Weller resigned with us and said he wants to be a one club player. You dont trade players who want to be at your club it sends a bad message to the group.
It doesnt have to be weller. I just used weller as an example cause he's indirectly been linked with the club. It can be someone else we like that you guys may be willing to part with. We can over pay with 2 first's and freo dont match on fyfe its a way to satisfy both parties.
Dont think its as simple as people are saying with the match 1.5 either.
Its a huge figure and then a trade would have to be worked out. That can be difficult.
You may have pick 5 or 6 in the hand.
Dont forget we'll probably have pick 3 or 4 from hawks.

The pressure is right on Freo now. You can see even their board swapping between denial of the report (perhaps reasonable) and the grasping at straws for a good return. Fyfe came out publically saying that if his contract situation was affecting the club then he would look to sign something quickly. If he doesn't, well...

Ah **** it. We have organised a street party to celebrate the announcement tonight ... worry about the details at season's end.
I'll preemptively burn down seaford just in case the deal falls though and we don't get him.

Would be a massive coup if we got Fyfe but I'll believe it when I see it, there's always so much bullshit speculation around big name free agents.

Goddard was being tipped to go to Freo as a free agent by some people in the Perth football media and then ended up at Essendon.