List Mgmt. 2017 Trade & FA Targets Part 1

I'm not convinced by Freo's ability to get out of the bottom 4 either. I reckon they have over achieved this year already and they will drop intensity as their kids tire and they bring back their usual piss poor effort and old boys.

If they finish 3rd last 3 and 4 will be enough for them to not want compo, especially if the Hawks pick is a around 5 or 6 it's a moot point. As good as a pick one would be I reckon we should be hoping Hawks finish above Freo. Fyfe and pick 5 or 6 would beat Fyfe for pick 3.
Just wait for the Ross Lyon tank special once they get confirmation of the Fyfe departure. Its going to be glorious.
Even still theyll have a hard time getting under hawks. They are a husk of a team, Cant see them getting out of the bottom 3.
Its turning out to be a glorious year for the saints. We cant loose.

If Fyfe accepts our offer and freo match I just see them looking for more value than they'd get with the compo ie danger, I know it's a different situation but still, if they have pick 6 (compo 7) and we have pick 3-4 they'll probably want that and a second (plus a VFL type if they want it) which I think is a fair price, grab another mid at 10-12 and we've had a good haul, one that puts us in contention next year and gives us another young mid to develop as well as keeping a first next year to do the same

Pick 3 or 4 will get a 200 game bonafide jet mid in this draft and you think a 26yo FA deserves even more than that in a trade back.
Your very generous. I cant see us having to part with that pick at all. You watch. The first day of trade and Bainsy will be 'its off the table'. No way we part with that pick.

If cooked is 45 disposals (27 contested) and about 20 clearances then cooked is the new "amazeballs", yes? :p
Haha true but it's not the same Gaz IMO.

So many kick & hope disposals etc

According to todays WATODAY (W.A. Fairfax newspaper), the Saints are chasing Kelly, not Fyfe.

Check out the last 30 sec of this vid (sorry if its already been posted)... http://www.saints.com.au/video/2017-05-01/steele-on-future-stars

I knew Steele and Jelly were mates at GWS although wasn't aware they were also roomies and as Black says "You and Kelly were like an old married couple"

Steele would be in his ear fo sure! And Kelly is originally from the Bayside area and i'm sure he'd love to get back down here amongst his family, friends and husband in Steele (assuming kelly is the bitch in the relationship?)

i see why people bring this up, however fyfe wont burn the dockers if he leaves.

reckon he would lose some marketing appeal if he allowed us to do that.

imo its either comes as a FA or we have to trade hawks pick

i dont agree with that. freo fans will be pissed either way if he leaves, trade or no trade. he set up that up when he took the captaincy and then said he'd be at freo for the next 5-6 years on 3aw to caro. if he changes his word on that, they'll be angry and the commentary will start.

reality is i dont think many people over east really give the dockers much thought at all. i think they're only really relevant to the west australian footballing public, of which the majority are eagles supporters so they wont care how fyfe burns them. they'll probably enjoy it if anything.

i think he stays at freo still but if he leaves and its to us, i dont think it will be as amicable as the danger move to geelong. i think there will be some robust discussion and i think we would hold the upper hand in the discussion if the hawthorn pick is a low one. but i think are are right, in the end freo will agree to a trade, as they'll want something rather than nothing or they'll take the compo

If we were to trade Paddy, regardless of who to or what for, I would spew.

I would spew more than the spewers who threaten to spew whenever the words Acres and Sandy are mentioned in the same sentence. My level of spewdom would max out and the volume of spew juice I would spew would far exceed the total spew output of those Acres folk.

Fair dinkum; I would SPEW!!!!!
tumblr_n35ee94S0x1snpc3lo9_r1_500.gif

Hang on a second... if the reports from geelong supporters are right about hopper going to their club how are they going to be able to afford hopper and ablett when their cap was full to the point they couldn't even get delidio on the cheap last year
They'll just trade for them with their first pick... Oh wait!

Ocums razor time (simplest answer is almost always the answer)

We are chasing all of Martin, Fyfe, Kelly because that increases our chances of landing one of them

So all the rumours have some merit
Apologies, annoying Church historian time. It's OCKHAM. After William of Ockham, the medieval theologian.

Whoever suggest to trade Paddy. Don't say something like that again, or I will find you and I will definitely 100% kill you.

Give the kid a chance to grow and prove himself. It's like dropping Acres to Reserves. It's a big no.

On HTC 2PS5200 using BigFooty.com mobile app

I hope hawks finish last. We'd be the first side ever to have pick 1 without finishing last and in a year where we are loading up to play finals.

It'd seriously change the dynamic of trade week.

If we did manage to convince someone like fyfe to come to our club it's going to be extremely brave of freo not to take the compo. We could just turn around and take him with pick 1 or trade down during the draft at the point we do want to take him. Or we offer them what we want them to have. It's basically the PSD threat but with some real teeth.

The PSD isn't really a threat anymore. Clubs and players mostly want to do the right thing by the other clubs. The only way we are getting him if he wants to come is as FA which would be great or a real trade, not some threat. We didn't do it with Carlisle and we were lower down the ladder then.

Whoever suggest to trade Paddy. Don't say something like that again, or I will find you and I will definitely 100% kill you.

Give the kid a chance to grow and prove himself. It's like dropping Acres to Reserves. It's a big no.

On HTC 2PS5200 using BigFooty.com mobile app
Chill mate. Paddy has potential and nothing more atm. He's had good games at VFL and shown flashes at afl but as someone said a bad game for Hogan is still better than Paddy's best game in the afl.

But Hogan isn't playing in a forward line with a all time great, 2 gun forwards.

Hogan will get the ball to his head like 80/100 when they go forward. Paddy doesn't get that. At best he get 40/100.

Hogan didn't get dropped when he played bad because they didn't have a key forward like him, with paddy it's different.

But Hogan isn't playing in a forward line with a all time great, 2 gun forwards.

Hogan will get the ball to his head like 80/100 when they go forward. Paddy doesn't get that. At best he get 40/100.

Hogan didn't get dropped when he played bad because they didn't have a key forward like him, with paddy it's different.
Hogan also gets the best defender. Paddy doesn't.

That's true yes but when you get on the lead and a player hits you up there's nothing a defender can do, so it wouldn't matter who you are on.

No point comparing Paddy and Hogan anyway, Hogan is better we know that, but he was also a lot more AFL ready when he debuted, helped by time in the seniors at state league level. Back Paddy in, he'll get there.