List Mgmt. 2019 Trade Thread

Probably Sandra sully here, but I know we have been lamenting our i50 kicking all year. I just listened to the ESPN footy pod from a couple of weeks ago and a guy from champ data said the best i50 kick in the league is Tom lynch, ginger variety.
Wouldn't he be handy to have kept around...

We wanted to... he didn’t

A bit of myth on Lynch as well. He has acknowledged for the type of player he was he didn't work hard enough at training to get fit. Having said that he did play only one more game in his first year at the crows compared to his last at the Saints. Then it clicked. He worked unbelievably hard in the next pre season and injuries to walker and maybe another taller player gave him his chance. Sometimes its up to the players whatever the club try. Its not like Lyon wouldn't have known he wasn't fit enough.

No I don’t think that is a good idea. Nothing like what was suggested about videos.
Agreed!
I didn't mean in the public forum, but your right i don't really want to know now anyway, as it serves no purpose!

But i am interested if we are thinking of making him captain in the future!
The whole Dan saga this year has all been a little perplexing! Not sure what to believe about the bloke!
His whole public persona and leadership credentials seem to be in complete contrast to some nasty rumours!
Just want to finally see him get on the park for us and let his footy do the talking!

Agreed!
I didn't mean in the public forum, but your right i don't really want to know now anyway, as it serves no purpose!

But i am interested if we are thinking of making him captain in the future!
The whole Dan saga this year has all been a little perplexing! Not sure what to believe about the bloke!
His whole public persona and leadership credentials seem to be in complete contrast to some nasty rumours!
Just want to finally see him get on the park for us and let his footy do the talking!
Does seem like a really good guy. Reckon he is.

Cant see him being in the leadership and then going out then being captain. He was demoted for more than fitness. That im 100% sure of.
Im with you , he didn't drop out of the leadership group to concentrate on getting fit as the club would have us believe , thats the biggest line of bull sh1t i have ever heard , so he couldn't get fit because he was a leader , oh please spare me . Lets just hope he re pays the faith the club have shown in him

sounds like a re-hash of the made up sinclair is in a relationship with moore rumour.

Yep, all was going to be revealed on the Footy Show, remember?

A bit of myth on Lynch as well. He has acknowledged for the type of player he was he didn't work hard enough at training to get fit. Having said that he did play only one more game in his first year at the crows compared to his last at the Saints. Then it clicked. He worked unbelievably hard in the next pre season and injuries to walker and maybe another taller player gave him his chance. Sometimes its up to the players whatever the club try. Its not like Lyon wouldn't have known he wasn't fit enough.
Ross Lyin hated him. Rest is history

Adelaide has some excellent inside mids...CEY would be our best mid.

Yep I suggested we should look at him a few years ago when they were trying to give him away and even considered delisting him. Now he is their big body grunt midfielder that every club needs and we have who?

In hindsite we were probably plenty impatient at the time.
His goals per season were:
0 ( 1 game )
4 ( from 5 games )
7 ( from 6 ).
33 ( from17)

We can compare Battle's first 2 years and say he was developing slower. ( 1 from 1 and 7 from 6 ) .
Or someone like Taberner ( 2 from 4, 7 from 9, 14 from 15, 18 from 17.)
Or Paddy ,( 3 from 6, 14 from 11, 5 from 5, 12 from 13.)

There was however a lot of alienation of players who weren't in "the Bubble " under Lyon, and the AFL players who weren't in the 22 were made to feel like they were suburban footballers.
Probably needed better feedback about what they needed to work on in the VFL and have the senior coach talk to them about it every now and then.

Just a reminder that we shouldn't be judging Clark, Coffield , and Clavarino too harshly just yet.
Lets hope they are feeling the love , even when they aren't getting a game.

Yep I suggested we should look at him a few years ago when they were trying to give him away and even considered delisting him. Now he is their big body grunt midfielder that every club needs and we have who?
Dunny! All good clubs need one! :pointup:

Probably explains why Adelaide stinks like sh!t! :poo:

Dunny! All good clubs need one! :pointup:

Probably explains why Adelaide stinks like sh!t! :poo:

He is no super star and I forgot we traded in Koby Stevens around the same time. Koby would probably have been the better choice if he had of been able to continue. Gees we have had some sh!t luck with players in recent years or has that always been a St Kilda curse?

In hindsite we were probably plenty impatient at the time.
His goals per season were:
0 ( 1 game )
4 ( from 5 games )
7 ( from 6 ).
33 ( from17)

We can compare Battle's first 2 years and say he was developing slower. ( 1 from 1 and 7 from 6 ) .
Or someone like Taberner ( 2 from 4, 7 from 9, 14 from 15, 18 from 17.)
Or Paddy ,( 3 from 6, 14 from 11, 5 from 5, 12 from 13.)

There was however a lot of alienation of players who weren't in "the Bubble " under Lyon, and the AFL players who weren't in the 22 were made to feel like they were suburban footballers.
Probably needed better feedback about what they needed to work on in the VFL and have the senior coach talk to them about it every now and then.

Just a reminder that we shouldn't be judging Clark, Coffield , and Clavarino too harshly just yet.
Lets hope they are feeling the love , even when they aren't getting a game.
He had feedback. That’s why he acknowledged he didn’t work hard enough. And his form wasn’t much better at Adelaide until he realised his faults. It’s always the coaches fault but usually it’s really the players fault. It’s funny how lucky hard workers are. I can compare Lenny Hayes to Justin Sweeney. Sweeney probably had as much natural skill as Lenny. The difference in work ethic was amazing

Yeah hard work is important, but there are ways of getting people to work hard. That's why the Army don't just get their new recruits and show them where the gym is.

But are you saying that the stuff about the VFL players on our list back then had no grounding in truth?

Yeah hard work is important, but there are ways of getting people to work hard. That's why the Army don't just get their new recruits and show them where the gym is.

But are you saying that the stuff about the VFL players on our list back then had no grounding in truth?
Why can't you just accept that the player himself acknowledged he wasn't working hard enough?

Truth is that it ultimately sits on the individual to get the most out of himself.

No I’m saying some players are just lazy. And some players aren’t. Most lazy players get delisted but some work out their issues.

Not always lazy as such.

Some think they want an AFL career and then realise they don't. Happens everywhere in life.

Others think they want a career but aren't prepared to do what it takes.

Lynch ran around like a chook without a head when he played seniors... of course Ross didn’t rate him, he had blokes who actually performed playing ahead of Lynch!

If only he ran around like a chook without a head!
Then we wouldn't have been forced to endure that head!

I don't care how many goals he kicks at Adelaide
My eyes are comfortable with the clubs decision in this case!

If only he ran around like a chook without a head!
Then we wouldn't have been forced to endure that head!

I don't care how many goals he kicks at Adelaide
My eyes are comfortable with the clubs decision in this case!

MM don't like no rangers!

You make me larf man. Don't change