List Mgmt. 2020 Trade Thread - Part III

Rumour on Blues board that they met a Saints player today..supporters going crazy that it could be Billings or Gresh..just lol..

More likely Dunny or Lonie.
They would be crazy not to pick up Dunstan , guy is under rated on here and Carlton would be ideal for a change of environment for him.

Rumour on Blues board that they met a Saints player today..supporters going crazy that it could be Billings or Gresh..just lol..

More likely Dunny or Lonie.
Hey guys Blues fan here a rumour has it that a certain J. "Da Mack" Billings was entertained by our coterie at Princes Park this arvo, he looks pretty different to his photos in person, lost a lot of hair up front this year playing for you blokes lol. Well I reckon like our recruiters told me today he is the Mack I've not seen him play but his stats are bordering on elite. Can't wait to see him in navy blue.

Anyway we'll take him off your hands for a 2nd RDP. Should work well with Newnesy two players who are traditional escape goats for Saint Kilda but will fire at a real club like ours cheers.

So we are going to call Crows bluff? Why not re raise and bluff back. They won't match and we keep our pick. Very silly to trade for him
Hopefully we offer him what he is worth and if they knock it back it all on them , Crouch was on our radar because he was RFA and we don't have the draft picks to do anything more , we need a first round draft pick to acquire a new key position player - the talk about McKernan and Daw is only a break glass scenrio.

Agree.

Crouch will be 27 by the time next season starts and he hasn't played 100 games. Only once this year did he have 30 possessions as the premier mid in the wooden spoon team. I'll be happy to for us to get him but I think some people are severely over rating what he's actually done so far. Saying pick 15 is way unders is crazy based on performance.

Treloar by comparison had 30+ possessions in 18 games in 2019. Injury interrupted season this year but when have we ever had a mid that prolific ?

What a bizarre comparison to compare treloars 2019 to crouch in a shortened quarters 2020...

Did we actually have anyone get 30 once this year? Serious question

Crouch also had 30+ 12 times in 2019 for what it’s worth

What a bizarre comparison to compare treloars 2019 to crouch in a shortened quarters 2020...

Did we actually have anyone get 30 once this year? Serious question

Crouch also had 30+ 12 times in 2019 for what it’s worth
Crouch was outstanding in 2019 - any player who averaged 30 possessions a game is elite , which Brad Crouch is - he is what we need for sure , the only thing with him is he has had injury problems and as they get older they usually don't get better , feel if they offered him 5 yrs he would never hit the trigger for the 5th.

I feel whatever happens Crouch has made up his mind that he is coming to us and they will get the trade done - Gallager is one of the smartest recruiters around and will have several cards up his sleeve if the trade comes to a dead end.

St Kilda defender Daniel McKenzie is the latest Saint to want to explore his trade options.
The backman has expressed his desire to seek a fresh start after failing to play a single AFL game this season.

McKenzie, 24, is contracted for two more seasons but has been encouraged to explore his options along with Luke Dunstan, Jimmy Webster and Dylan Roberton.

The Saints remain locked in talks with Adelaide about a deal for free agent Brad Crouch.

The Crows have indicated they will match a deal from St Kilda unless the Saints are prepared to pay Crouch a salary which triggers first-round compensation pick (No. 2).

The Saints do not want to pay Crouch in excess of $700,000 a season.

There is also the opportunity to agree on another trade which could mutually benefit both parties, but the Crows said they’re not interested in fringe players from St Kilda.

The Saints will lodge a bid on Friday for Crouch. Brisbane (Joe Daniher) and Geelong (Jeremy Cameron) will also nominate the star free agents.

Who is this Dylan Roberton campaigner?

Is he any relation to Duncan Roberton?

I can a see Parker going off in a final which is a game changer, they don’t grow on trees.

Reckon he's a confidence player. A guy that will improve quickly if given the opportunity, but also the type that will blow a game apart if he gets a couple of early goals, or a big grab. If Ratts & other coaches give him a bit of love...he could be anything. Should be given a new contract...hopefully does.

Joffa's latest trade whispers:
1. Crouch 100% will become a Saint unless he goes somewhere else
2. Higgins a big chance to come unless he stays or gets a different offer
3. Interstate utility being examined, can play back and forward, sideways but mostly in the VFL
4. Backup ruck may or may not be someone from interstate or Victoria. May be McKernan or someone else
5. 2-3 players big chance to either be traded or stay.
6. Looking to secure more draft picks by either trading players or swapping picks with either Victorian or Non Victorian clubs
7. Tim Taranto still on the radar for either GWS, or a different club.

Joffa we must have the same source.

Only additional thing I've heard is that the interstate utility can play any position.

Wow, can't believe the PM i just got regarding a player that may or may not come to us. I'm sorry but I've been told I can't post it here, I'm only allowed post that I got the PM, so this is me telling you guys I got a PM, I've got many PMs, people tell me I actually get the best PMs, millions and millions and millions and millions of PMs. Unlike sleepy Joff, his PMs are so small compared to the PMs I've got. I know the best people who have the best PMs.

St Kilda defender Daniel McKenzie is the latest Saint to want to explore his trade options.
The backman has expressed his desire to seek a fresh start after failing to play a single AFL game this season.

McKenzie, 24, is contracted for two more seasons but has been encouraged to explore his options along with Luke Dunstan, Jimmy Webster and Dylan Roberton.

The Saints remain locked in talks with Adelaide about a deal for free agent Brad Crouch.

The Crows have indicated they will match a deal from St Kilda unless the Saints are prepared to pay Crouch a salary which triggers first-round compensation pick (No. 2).

The Saints do not want to pay Crouch in excess of $700,000 a season.

There is also the opportunity to agree on another trade which could mutually benefit both parties, but the Crows said they’re not interested in fringe players from St Kilda.

The Saints will lodge a bid on Friday for Crouch. Brisbane (Joe Daniher) and Geelong (Jeremy Cameron) will also nominate the star free agents.

Maybe there really is a god if McKenzie wants out before we finish overpaying him for 3 years.

This stuff happens in soccer so much. Guy has a breakout season, gets paid massive overs, then ends up sitting on the bench somewhere for years getting paid a squillion.

Happy AFL players have more pride, I hope he moves for a decent opportunity