- Apr 25, 2011
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
Have heard on relatively good authority that Clark purchased a house in Perth last weekend.
And ironically, right next door to Clarkson.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Have heard on relatively good authority that Clark purchased a house in Perth last weekend.
Was hanging out with my WCEagles loving adult nephew this morning, chatted about trade week. He wants Jack Darling traded. Reckon he is a deadset spud. Would rather keep Kennedy going as long as possible, alongside Oscar Allen.
Don't know if he has any spare coin....believe the property was quite expensive.Had he joined any golf clubs?
Nahh, he got the Alcock subsidy...Don't know if he has any spare coin....believe the property was quite expensive.
Just on that, my favourite Nat Fyfe game this season was v Hawthorn in Tassie. 10 contested & 21 uncontested possessions playing just outside the stoppage on most occasions with Serong doing the grunt work.I think Tucker has played his best footy as an inside mid. Nobody wants to play him there though
I think if he is part of the Clark deal it would be a win win. I think he was told something like he could fight it out for a wing spot if he stayed at Freo.Just on that, my favourite Nat Fyfe game this season was v Hawthorn in Tassie. 10 contested & 21 uncontested possessions playing just outside the stoppage on most occasions with Serong doing the grunt work.
Whether Tucker is up to playing inside mid role consistently, I’m not sure & perhaps we should look at a cheap Will Brodie (just turned 23) who is an under-utilised pure inside mid, either way I’d like Fyfe to play more like that Hawthorn game to help prolong his career.
I don’t see Tucker as a pure inside mid, but can see him more in the Mundy role & sweeping the contest, certainly don’t like him talking about a wing role. If Tucker decides he wants to go home & Geelong are interested, then obviously he just has to be part of the Clark deal, which helps us keep that 2nd rounder.
Shocking suburbAnd ironically, right next door to Clarkson.
The personShocking suburb
Exactly. If he wants the wing than piss him off. His best footy is in the inside. The wings go to Clark and Freddy.I think Tucker has played his best footy as an inside mid. Nobody wants to play him there though
Yeah they've just spunked up pick 6 and change for a gun half-back to replace SPS so were still short on quality midsIs there something about George Hewettthat i'm missing? 4 years @ 450k year seems a tad excessive, even for Carlton.PLAYERCARDSTART29George Hewett
- Ht
- 187cm
- Wt
- 87kg
- Pos.
- Mid
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 4star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 5star
- CL
- 5star
- D
- 3star
- K
- 2star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 2star
- T
- 4star
- CL
- 4star
- D
- 3star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 3star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 5star
- CL
- 3star
PLAYERCARDEND
But I guess it's Carlton.
Exactly. If he wants the wing than piss him off. His best footy is in the inside. The wings go to Clark and Freddy.
it would have to be a pantomime you'd think
Have we heard anything new on our end of things or are we just mindlessly sticking our thumbs up our arses?
He's not an inside mid mate.
YesAgreed. Has Tucker attended a centre bounce ever?
Agreed. Has Tucker attended a centre bounce ever?
I don't know if he wants wing or inside mid but the club don't seem to want to play him there. I think he was told if he stayed he could fight it out for a wing spot or something like that.Exactly. If he wants the wing than piss him off. His best footy is in the inside. The wings go to Clark and Freddy.
He has and I'm sure there are a truck load of posters are typing right now about how Fyfe thanked him for his screening, but he's not very good at it. Unless you just want him to apply the occasional screen.
Why are you putting words into my mouth?And Valente and NOD aren’t?
Hilarious seeing you with your tuff guy pants on.Do you sleep with the lights on?
is he being delisted?