List Mgmt. 2022 AFL Draft & Rookie Draft

I really like konstanty, reckon whoever picks him up gets a ripper

We need to draft him. Because if we don't, he's the kind of player that will rip us apart when he plays us!

;)

You watch JHF go in Ports environment, North were an absolute basketcase this year wherever you looked inside the club on and off the ground.

He'll be one to watch. There was a bit of Ablett Snr about his draft tapes. See how the Port system suits him.

OMG I totally spaced on Fisher who is obviously first choice half forward-mid. I can see a world where Owies struggles to get a game in 2023. If so, we'll be better for it. But I do love Matty's endeavour and has come from a further back so is far from 'done' in his development.
despite him playing a fair bit of footy lately he's last on the (genuine) small fwd depth chart for mine.

That high-half-fwd/half-fwd/mid-fwd role is interesting if we're looking at someone like a Hotton, and where he fits in with those mentioned earlier (Fish, Martin, Cuningham, Carroll, Philp, etc)

Anyone know how many free list spots we have atm?
Id be giving jed anderson a cheap contract if his heads screwed on.
I dont think we take any more than 3 at the draft

Anyone know how many free list spots we have atm?
Id be giving jed anderson a cheap contract if his heads screwed on.
I dont think we take any more than 3 at the draft
If we only take 3 in the ND, I think the 4th spot will be Rookie or SSP for a player like Lieu.
Anderson is the wrong age for us.

You watch JHF go in Ports environment, North were an absolute basketcase this year wherever you looked inside the club on and off the ground.

He'll be one to watch. There was a bit of Ablett Snr about his draft tapes. See how the Port system suits him.
North is no great organisation, but I am a bit over the bashings going on.

Unfortunately Horne-Francis is an extremely talented grub. I am amazed that people are not seeing his actions as a predetermined ruse. He (and Port) had this worked out ahead of time. He had no intention of buying in to the program. If his attitude of refusing routine elite sport preparation activities such as ice baths continues at Port, he will flame out very quickly there as well. My expectation is that he will be a “new man” at Port and buy in to the program and be the star he is capable of becoming.

Will never be deserving of respect, regardless of the heights he may ascend to. Please do not mistake any major upturn to any perceived superiority of Port over North.

Yes, some clubs are better than others operationally, but most have a reasonable level of respect for other teams. There are lines that should not be crossed. Having said that, North should have sold the pick last year and let the sook stay in SA. Their failure was in not recognising the fact when profiling the boy. Might have some bearing on the departure of their recruiting team mid season. Noble has a very shrewd footy brain, his coaching career was doomed from the start. I will not attempt to judge his capabilities in the coaching sphere.

I'll start off by emphasising that this means absolutely jack shite right now - but I did a quick compilation of the most current phantom drafts to come up with the top 10 picks as ranked in each one. I only included the more prominent draft 'experts' like Cal Twomey, Draft Central, ESPN, Zero Hanger etc - as well as a few of our very own draft gurus.

I also took Ashcroft out of the equation because he's a given to go to the Lions in the top 10 at whatever pick, but here's how the numbers fell out....

GWS1George Wardlaw
NM2Aaron Cadman
NM3Harry Sheezel
ESS4Elijah Tsatas
GCS5Jhye Clark
HAW6Bailey Humphrey
GEEL7Cameron Mackenzie
WCE8Mattaes Phillipou
STK9Jedd Busslinger
CARL10Reuben Ginbey

Given GWS are likely to take Cadman at #1 - which doesn't really affect us anyway - and WCE more likely to take Ginbey (or possibly even Hewett) at #8, it comes up something like this....

GWS1Aaron Cadman
NM2George Wardlaw
NM3Harry Sheezel
ESS4Elijah Tsatas
GCS5Jhye Clark
HAW6Bailey Humphrey
GEEL7Cameron Mackenzie
WCE8Reuben Ginbey
STK9Mattaes Phillipou
CARL10Jedd Busslinger

Jefferson, Hollands and Hewett coming in at #11, #12 and #13, but there was a bee's dick between them in terms of the overall result. There was also very little between Clark and Humphrey at #5 and #6, so that could have fallen either way between the Suns and Dawks purely based on the numbers.

Hotton came in at #16 and Hayes #18.

Ok, I was bored....but I'll keep adding to these as more phantoms are added/updated closer to the ND :thumbsu:

North is no great organisation, but I am a bit over the bashings going on.

Unfortunately Horne-Francis is an extremely talented grub. I am amazed that people are not seeing his actions as a predetermined ruse. He (and Port) had this worked out ahead of time. He had no intention of buying in to the program. If his attitude of refusing routine elite sport preparation activities such as ice baths continues at Port, he will flame out very quickly there as well. My expectation is that he will be a “new man” at Port and buy in to the program and be the star he is capable of becoming.

Will never be deserving of respect, regardless of the heights he may ascend to. Please do not mistake any major upturn to any perceived superiority of Port over North.

Yes, some clubs are better than others operationally, but most have a reasonable level of respect for other teams. There are lines that should not be crossed. Having said that, North should have sold the pick last year and let the sook stay in SA. Their failure was in not recognising the fact when profiling the boy. Might have some bearing on the departure of their recruiting team mid season. Noble has a very shrewd footy brain, his coaching career was doomed from the start. I will not attempt to judge his capabilities in the coaching sphere.
Fair enough. Not every teenage male out there has the maturity of a Sam Walsh. I have no real opinion of his character at this stage. Watch with interest.

KM has persisted with Voss in his top-20 all year. Now also has listed another mature ager in Phillips who at least is more likely to be drafted that Voss, but still wouldn't go top-20 you'd think. Haven't seen any other draft watcher put Voss in their list. Happy for him (and for MV) if he does get picked up, but doesn't seem likely.

Think Voss will get a go, but certainly not in the top 20.

KM has always tried to be a little different for the sake of it.

10- Holland (Prefer Philipou if available)
29 - Binns (Prefer Hotton if available)
49- Walker (Prefer Knobel if available)
66- Sully
Meh, I don’t like Sully, he crashes into the River, on purpose. Holland is a country, and I hate Orange. Binns could always lend Cuningham an ‘n’ I suppose. Walker…..hmm……who the flock is Walker?? Jake Walker I gather, better not be that Walker that Norf just cut. Lift Jezz, lift.

PS - Sorry mate, I’m bored.

Meh, I don’t like Sully, he crashes into the River, on purpose. Holland is a country, and I hate Orange. Binns could always lend Cuningham an ‘n’ I suppose. Walker…..hmm……who the flock is Walker?? Jake Walker I gather, better not be that Walker that Norf just cut. Lift Jezz, lift.

Mate, ewe've lost it...

I'll start off by emphasising that this means absolutely jack shite right now - but I did a quick compilation of the most current phantom drafts to come up with the top 10 picks as ranked in each one. I only included the more prominent draft 'experts' like Cal Twomey, Draft Central, ESPN, Zero Hanger etc - as well as a few of our very own draft gurus.

I also took Ashcroft out of the equation because he's a given to go to the Lions in the top 10 at whatever pick, but here's how the numbers fell out....

GWS1George Wardlaw
NM2Aaron Cadman
NM3Harry Sheezel
ESS4Elijah Tsatas
GCS5Jhye Clark
HAW6Bailey Humphrey
GEEL7Cameron Mackenzie
WCE8Mattaes Phillipou
STK9Jedd Busslinger
CARL10Reuben Ginbey

Given GWS are likely to take Cadman at #1 - which doesn't really affect us anyway - and WCE more likely to take Ginbey (or possibly even Hewett) at #8, it comes up something like this....

GWS1Aaron Cadman
NM2George Wardlaw
NM3Harry Sheezel
ESS4Elijah Tsatas
GCS5Jhye Clark
HAW6Bailey Humphrey
GEEL7Cameron Mackenzie
WCE8Reuben Ginbey
STK9Mattaes Phillipou
CARL10Jedd Busslinger

Jefferson, Hollands and Hewett coming in at #11, #12 and #13, but there was a bee's dick between them in terms of the overall result. There was also very little between Clark and Humphrey at #5 and #6, so that could have fallen either way between the Suns and Dawks purely based on the numbers.

Hotton came in at #16 and Hayes #18.

Ok, I was bored....but I'll keep adding to these as more phantoms are added/updated closer to the ND :thumbsu:
Who do we get at pick 66... :grinv1:

What country is Holland?

Is Hotton an upgrade on Cuningham if fit? I have my doubts but a good prospect regardless, flexible and has good speed+skills.
Is Hollands an upgrade on Cottrell and LoB? Absolutely. Also has the upside as a long term on baller if things go well. Almost 0 risk in picking the kid, hardest worker every time he steps on the field.

I'd be happy with Hollands(10), Hotton/Weddle(18), Binns(29)

Weddle I've really grown on watching some games back. He takes the game on and is a freak athlete. Reminds me of Tom Stewart a bit. Charges out of the defence every time there'.

The other I'd really love to find a way to snatch before 40 is Munkara. Arguably the most talented player in the draft and a specialist goal kicking expert. Has all sorts of question marks over him but if he came into a system and got it right he could easily kick 40+ goals in his first or second season. I think we lack someone who is a natural goal kicker of his ilk. We can develop the pressure and defensive side of the game far easier than we can develop goal sense and forward craft.

List Mgmt. 2022 AFL Draft & Rookie Draft