Preview 2022 draft prospects

I'm not overly optimistic on the KPD stocks this year tbh, it's 0retty much Busslinger then daylight. James Van Es (GWV) and Hugh Davies (Claremont) are two bigger bodies that are more lockdown orientated, imagine they'll be available late and could be decent options
Thank's for that mate, hopefully we can find a decent one

Regarding Will Elliott... his injury is a growing issue... And he is already 201cm...

Oakleigh Chargers product Will Elliott, whose father Matthew played 21 Tests and scored more than 1000 runs for his country, has sustained a knee injury related to his growth, with no clear timeframe on his return.

The 201cm key forward stands 13cm taller than his father and is predicted to get even taller.

“He is probably going to be sidelined for most of the year, he has got a bit of a knee issue that we will take care of and make sure we get him right,” Oakleigh Chargers talent manager Jy Bond said.

“It’s not an ACL, it is just a growing issue, it is not structural it is more to do with the rate that he is growing.”

Elliott has kicked two goals from as many matches to start the season and represented Vic Metro last year.

Im not a fan of the too tall fwd either aka should be a ruck.

Is it the height that worries you? Or more the tweener types that aren't either position? There are a few genuine key forwards at that height and it would be nice to have one.

It's the agility that is often a concern with very tall KPFs - but it comes down to the individual - King's and Daniher no issue, Buddy - it's one of his biggest strengths. A lot of others it's an issue.

Probably the ruck fwd type rather then height perse but typically they over 200cm lose some athleticism imo.
I think if he continues to grow he will go from top end KPF height to ruck sized. 201cm and going through a current growth spurt.

If he loses athleticism and or stays a twig or becomes a Cameron type yeah nah.

Lynch 199cm.
Daniher 201cm
Franklin 199cm
C.Curnow 192cm dubious on this.
A.Naughton 195cm
J.Kennedy 194cm
J.Reiwoldt 195cm
C.Dixon 200cm
B.King 202cm
M.King 202cm

H.Mckay 204cm I think is the odd one out genuine ruck height and quality kpf. The kings Moore and Daniher also mount cases.

So you think the club should spend its first round pick on Jefferson or Elliott, fug me! Thank Christ you're not the recruiting manager!
Think that was mpre referring if all the top key forwards are off the board, Jefferson is the next best. And Elliott you could get with one of our 3rd rounders especially with his injury.

But all depends where we land on the ladder. If you get a pick outside the top 7-8, then Jefferson would be the next best. If its inside the top 5, then Lemmey/Scully would be available.

Think that was mpre referring if all the top key forwards are off the board, Jefferson is the next best. And Elliott you could get with one of our 3rd rounders especially with his injury.

But all depends where we land on the ladder. If you get a pick outside the top 7-8, then Jefferson would be the next best. If its inside the top 5, then Lemmey/Scully would be available.

Good Chance we have a Pick around 3-5

Only one problem Jefferson isn't a kpp and Elliott has dodgey knees and people think we should pick them up based on the fact they're tall, unbelievable.

It’s not dodgy knees, it’s apparently part of the fact he is growing

[mention]Couch Coach [/mention] rates Jefferson and I value his insights. What are yours if you care to expand on your LOL/wut/he sux level assessment?

It’s not dodgy knees, it’s apparently part of the fact he is growing

If it’s a medical condition due to constant exercise whilst experiencing rapid growth, such as osteo pubitis and osgood schlatters disease, he is not going to be an elite footballer.

[mention]Couch Coach [/mention] rates Jefferson and I value his insights. What are yours if you care to expand on your LOL/wut/he sux level assessment?
Couldn't care less if you don't agree, so the people who post a lot have gravitas, doesn't improve there judgement. So draft Blake Schlensog, he's apparently tall. And Twomey has described Jefferson as a tweener, having seen him play school footy he is. But according to the 'judges' after all the good talls are gone he's the next best we should take. Sorry that's stupid now and it'll be stupid when the draft comes around, then you can quote me.

But what are your judgements? You haven’t offered any commentary other than “tweener” and “not a KPP”. Have you watched him play, or did he walk past you out of a 7-11 and you glanced at the measuring tape on the auto-doors?

Preview 2022 draft prospects